Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

2912 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.26316/5Overall Rating 4.26316/5Overall Rating 4.26316/5Overall Rating 4.26316/5rating 4.26316
Original
Overall Rating 2.15789/5Overall Rating 2.15789/5rating 2.15789rating 2.15789rating 2.15789
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Centralia, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Happy
Happy

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/24/2019 Category: Service
The
The
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 09/24/2019

Rodney,
My name is Bill and I am the service manager for Auffenberg Hyundai, Please call me at your convince I would like fix the issues or concerns.

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

CR
Claudette R.
Pocahontas, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/22/2019 Category: Service

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/22/2019 Category: Service
Auffenberg customer
I finally found a tech that I like but when I try to schedule with him he is not available for up to 30 days but when I get in for service he is only booked up for 3 days. Very dissatisfied!
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 09/23/2019

Claudette,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and we will always give you great service , Please let me know how we can inprove on our service to earn the 5 stars,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

TM
Thomas M.
Mascoutah, IL
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2019 Category: Service
It can be difficult, but really isn't
Working with the Service Manager I was able to get an explanation about the signage leading to the service department. It isn't their fault but the city ordinances that makes it difficult. Once you have been there it is much clearer. They are also looking into ways to better lead people who find the back door first. There was no diagnosis of my "check engine" light because I did not ask for it. If I had it would have been done. I have done this at a local auto parts store and have e accepted their answer, I just didn't think I had to ask official service to do that for me.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/20/2019 Category: Service
It can be difficult
Hard to find the servicve area. Service only concerned with the current issue not the vehicle.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 09/23/2019

Thomas,
My name is Bill, I am the service manager for Auffenberg Hyundai please allow me to say I am sorry for the issues finding the service dept. We have 6 smaller signs around the parking area and a 10 foot service entrance sign on the building, I will make sure all are able to be seen. The recall was on the Oil pressure seal for leaks, If you would like the service engine light diagnosed please let me know.
If you have any other concerns please call us.

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

LT
Lisa T.
Lebanon, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service manager was very polite and understanding to my concerns. Appreciate his time and ability to work through the problems brought up.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Auffenberg Hyundai
If it weren’t for free oil changes through the reward program, I would never bring my car there.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 08/21/2019

Rachel,
Hi this is Bill thank you for returning my call, I hope we resolved the concerns and I hope we are able to give you better service for your Hyundai. Thank you and please stop and see me for the oil changes

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Mascoutah, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019 Category: Service
Solid customer service
Had an issue with an outdated coupon for service, left a review, and the service manager promptly replied to rectify the issue.
I appreciate the follow up by the service manager.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/05/2019 Category: Service
Service department is efficient, marketing is not
Bought my car elsewhere but get service here.
No complaints with the service, but the marketing department sent me useless coupons after each service.
They should send the coupons 5 months after the last service appointment instead of 7 months after.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 08/05/2019

Nathan,
We always try to fix issues like this, If you would have called and mentioned that coupon and that you recieved it a few days after service we will honor and refund coupon cost.
Please bring coupon to dealership along with card card ( if used and we will take care of it)

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 08/05/2019

Thank you again, Glad we can make thing right. Bill

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

KD
Kristi D.
O Fallon, IL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
No more rattle, rattle!!!
Thanks to the team in the service department who tore my car apart to find a crazy GOLF BALL and then put it all back together for me!!!!!! What a relief to not have that thing rolling around anymore.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Rattle, Rattle, Thunder, Clatter...
The staff are pleasant enough to work with, but I have had a problem with my vehicle since I purchased it late last summer and have had it in the dealership several times to no avail. They hear the noise, but can't find/fix it. For the amount paid for a vehicle, I should not be expected to listen to a rolling ball (or whatever it is) for the duration of my loan (6 more years)!!!
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Kristi,
My name is Bill and I am the service manager for Auffenberg, Myself, John and a tech all drove your Sante Fe, made it do heavy turns and stops with no noises heard, John rode with you when you picked up vehicle and there was no noise ( we did heard tow hitch in the cargo area) John was asked if he did hear the noise to keep the Sante Fe and let you stay in our SRC car. Please bring the vehicle back and you and a tech will go on a ride to see if noise occurs.
We do value as a important customer with us weather you buy one car or a fleet of cars, Please let me know when you can come by. 

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

TZ
Tabitha Z.
Belleville, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2016 Category: Service
Excellent Follow-Up
Service team did an excellent job following up after the holiday to give detailed explanation of the delay, and how it was simply unavoidable. They also committed to striving for building outstanding relationships with their customers, us included. Will return for warranty and routine work.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/29/2016 Category: Service
Who Cares - We have your care and you are stuck
Should not take 9+ hours for an oil change, brake check and recall. Even with the bulb replacements identified during the safety inspection , we should have had the car by 11:00 with a 7:20 appointment...not 4:30 in the afternoon when we got a call that the work was done and ready for pick-up. Not sure if it is new management or what, but Auffenberg Hyundai has gone from a 10 to a 3 in just a couple years. Our family has purchased and serviced 7 vehicles at this dealership in the past 6 years, so we know what we are talking about, and honestly, our next purchase will probably be elsewhere.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 01/02/2017

Mr.Zimmermann

My name is Bill and I am the service manager for Auffenberg Hyundai, Please allow me to say I am very sorry for the service treatment you experienced. Please feel free to contact me and I will assist you.

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

LN
Lori N.
Texico, IL
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/15/2016 Category: Service
nothing resolved
The service manager contacted me via email and explained the belt replacement was recommended based on mileage. He also stated that the timing cover must be removed in order to specifically inspect the timing belt. I responded that the recommendation based on mileage was not communicated to me and that my paperwork was marked that the belts were bad. I also told him I do realize the timing cover has to be removed and that my personal mechanic had no problem doing so. After my reply, I've heard nothing further from anyone at Hyundai.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/15/2016 Category: Service
trust was lost
I purchased my car just a little over seven years ago and have driven over an hour to have each oil change and occasional repairs. This week, I was told all of my belts needed to be replaced and I was given a quote of $600. Because I didn't have an extra $600 that day, I had my oil changed and all-season windshield wipers attached (which were the purposes of my visit) and paid to have a blown bulb replaced that was found upon inspection. I brought my car home because and my boyfriend's mechanic quoted me half of Hyundai's $600 quote for the belts. I just got it back from him today after having a front-end alignment (which Hyundai also recommended and I did need) and belt inspection. Not one of my belts need to be replaced. I'm livid. And I won't go back.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 12/15/2016

Lori, Hello my name is Bill and I am the service manager for Auffenberg Hyundai, I recieved your concern and I wanted to reach out to you and discuss the concern. Please believe me my service team and our dealership is not out to take advanatge of you, We recommended the timing belt by miles ( there is no way to inspect a timing belt unless you take the timing cover off )  I would like to discuss this further with you if you would like. Please feel free to contact me at the information below. Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

JD
Jesse D.
East Saint Louis, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2016 Category: Service
Their work Profarmace
Everything was taken care of very satisfied

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/12/2016 Category: Service
it's ok
Yes
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/12/2016

Jesse, My name is Bill and I am the service manager for Auffenberg Hyundai, I spoke with you when you made the appointment for the Autobutler and we are working on notification of service by e-mail. Please understand the service team does take care of the Autobutler but we do not handle the mailers. Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like. Bill

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

SP
Sammy P.
Johnston City, IL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
the people
very friendly

RV
Randy V.
Granite City, IL
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
oil chnge
regulars all the time and pleasent
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/18/2019

Randy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business. Thank you for the 5 star rating and If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Mascoutah, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Service
Timely manner my car was service
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and we will always give you great service ,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
O Fallon, IL
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
;oih
oih
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business. Thank you for the 5 star rating and If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

SD
Stacy D.
Fairview Heights, IL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
Friendly and helpful!
Service technician found the reason for the windshield washer leak and made the repair quickly.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/16/2019

Stacy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and we will always give you great service , Thank you for the 5 star rating,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

JS
John S.
O Fallon, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
R
R
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/16/2019

John,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business,  Thank you for the 5 star rating,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Caseyville, IL
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
Na
Na
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/16/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business,  Thank you for the 5 star rating,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

RL
Richard L.
O Fallon, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
great service
fast and friendly service
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/15/2019

Richard,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and we will always give you great service , Thank you for the 5 star rating,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

JH
James H.
Belleville, IL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019 Category: Service
First service
One issue - tires rotated, when drove away air pressure light cane on (3/4 tires). Wasn’t on when dropped off. Was told it was probably due to temp change even though light was not on after driving to dealership prior to rotation. Had to teturn to dealership to have that addressed. Would have thought someone would have noticed / or checked prior to picking up.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/15/2019

James,
My name is Bill and I am the service manager for Auffenberg Hyundai, Please let me say I am sorry for the return trip to the dealership, I will make sure I discuss the tire pressures with all of my Tech's we are having cold temperature effects at this time, But still should be rechecked. Thanks for your business and we will take better care of the vehicle next trip

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

MR
Michael R.
Belleville, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019 Category: Service
Mechanic Honesty and Knowledge
I came in for an oil change and complained of a noise in steering. They found that the last shop installed the incorrect part.
The report advised me it was work for a DIY customer...
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/15/2019

Michael,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and we will always give you great and honest service , Thank you for the 5 star rating,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Belleville, IL
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Service service service
From the minute I scheduled until the work was done nothing but good old fashion service with a smile. I didn’t buy the car there and they still took excellent care of me. They will definitely be where I buy my next car based on service alone. Way to go!
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and we will always give you great service , Thank you for the 5 star rating,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com