Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6

( 2939 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (20)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.300001/5Overall Rating 4.300001/5Overall Rating 4.300001/5Overall Rating 4.300001/5rating 4.300001
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Belleville, IL
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change
The supervisor from Hyundai called me and was very courteous in solving my issue.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Timeliness
Need to be faster just for an oil change took more than 2 hours waiting even with an appointment. Valvoline does it in less than 10 minutes and without appointment.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 11/08/2019

Sonia,
Please allow me to apologize for the time we took to service vehicle, We had a employee issue come up and left us short handed, I am working to resolve the issue and make things better.

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

BS
Bradley S.
Granite City, IL
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Good, but now my seat makes loud noise when I move it
I just had my vehicle serviced last week and this is the second time I have noticed my car not coming back to me in better or even the same condition. Back story, I purchased my 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid in late 2014. I have regularly taken it to Auffenberg Hyundai for it's biannual (every 6 months) service that came with my warranty. The last time I had it in there when I got it back I noticed the driver side seat's leather had damage to it. I thought it was probably due to the wear and tear of seats, but this is the type of damage that I feel would come from 10+ years of wear and tear, not 5. Unless mistreated and all I do is get in and out normally and the occasional towel wipe down. Then this last time I came in I had my normal normal service and trip to the Auto Butler, and when I went to leave I noticed a loud grinding noise when I readjusted my seat. I'm not really sure how to go by reporting this, but hey a survey seems to be a good spot.

I can't say that these last two have changed my mind about the place, but would appreciate a phone call to discuss possibly correcting this.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Bradley,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and feedback, If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below and let us know how we can earn the 5th star.  we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit 

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Centralia, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Happy
Happy

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/24/2019 Category: Service
The
The
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 09/24/2019

Rodney,
My name is Bill and I am the service manager for Auffenberg Hyundai, Please call me at your convince I would like fix the issues or concerns.

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

CR
Claudette R.
Pocahontas, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/22/2019 Category: Service

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/22/2019 Category: Service
Auffenberg customer
I finally found a tech that I like but when I try to schedule with him he is not available for up to 30 days but when I get in for service he is only booked up for 3 days. Very dissatisfied!
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 09/23/2019

Claudette,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and we will always give you great service , Please let me know how we can inprove on our service to earn the 5 stars,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

TM
Thomas M.
Mascoutah, IL
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2019 Category: Service
It can be difficult, but really isn't
Working with the Service Manager I was able to get an explanation about the signage leading to the service department. It isn't their fault but the city ordinances that makes it difficult. Once you have been there it is much clearer. They are also looking into ways to better lead people who find the back door first. There was no diagnosis of my "check engine" light because I did not ask for it. If I had it would have been done. I have done this at a local auto parts store and have e accepted their answer, I just didn't think I had to ask official service to do that for me.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/20/2019 Category: Service
It can be difficult
Hard to find the servicve area. Service only concerned with the current issue not the vehicle.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 09/23/2019

Thomas,
My name is Bill, I am the service manager for Auffenberg Hyundai please allow me to say I am sorry for the issues finding the service dept. We have 6 smaller signs around the parking area and a 10 foot service entrance sign on the building, I will make sure all are able to be seen. The recall was on the Oil pressure seal for leaks, If you would like the service engine light diagnosed please let me know.
If you have any other concerns please call us.

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

LT
Lisa T.
Lebanon, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service manager was very polite and understanding to my concerns. Appreciate his time and ability to work through the problems brought up.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Auffenberg Hyundai
If it weren’t for free oil changes through the reward program, I would never bring my car there.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 08/21/2019

Rachel,
Hi this is Bill thank you for returning my call, I hope we resolved the concerns and I hope we are able to give you better service for your Hyundai. Thank you and please stop and see me for the oil changes

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

DF
Daniel F.
Collinsville, IL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2019 Category: Service
Santa fe
I think they need to communicate more better with their employees and help more when someone has a complaint. Not give us a run around
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 08/08/2019

Daniel,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback.  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Mascoutah, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019 Category: Service
Thumbs Up!
Thumbs Up!
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 08/01/2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your thumbs up review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback. Thanks for the 5 stars! If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

EE
Eveline E.
Belleville, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Check your car before and after arrival
They dented my car during the car wash and i didn't notice until I got home
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 07/24/2019

Eveline,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback. If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

SS
Sacha S.
Maryville, IL
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
The last two visits
My last two visits at the dealership, 1. oil change 2. recall, both went quickly with good accommodations and recommendations. The service was attentive to my cars needs and issues.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 07/08/2019

Sacha,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback. Thanks for the 5 stars! If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Belleville, IL
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Poor Service/communication
If you’d like your vehicle to be serviced incorrectly and for it to take an unreasonable amount of time, look no further, auffenberg Hyundai is perfect for you!
Jessica W. from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 07/02/2019

Hello,

I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about you recent visit. You mentioned a recall and now your vehicle isn't shifting properly and there is noise. Something we would want to look at for you. Our service manager is out this week and will return next week. I will be sure to pass this information on to him. I have also attached his information below. If you have any further questions, please feel free to give us a call via the number below. Have a wonderful week.

Jessica Willmont
Auffenberg Hyundai Service

William Gillespie
Auffenberg Hyundai
Service Manager
618-622-9001 ext 3261


EH
Ernest H.
O Fallon, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Vehicle serviced
they were professional fast and great to work with.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 06/19/2019

Ernest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback. Thanks for the 5 stars! If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

MO
Mark O.
O Fallon, IL
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/08/2019 Category: Service
Poor Customer Service.
My first 4 appointments, I was barely greeted, then the service managers made me feel like I was doing them a favor by being there. One service member took my work folder, didn’t say anything to me, then shoulder-checked me to get by me without saying a word. I was so frustrated that when I protested my treatment, Service member John Coch kicked me out and told me to reschedule. My 3rd appointment for same problem. I paid $40 for a customer T-shirt that says Auffenberg Hyundai hates combat veterans in my opinion. The lead service manager Bill Gillespie was very professional but he did not apologize for his staff.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

Mark,
My name is Bill and I am the service manager for Auffenberg Hyundai, I must disagree with your comments, We are a military friendly dealership and valve our military with us being within 10 miles of Scott Air Force base we have alot of clients and family members that service our country, The reason you were asked to leave was you were cussing and being very rude to employees and again thats why you were asked to leave not kicked out.

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

JH
John H.
Belleville, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/28/2019 Category: Service
Misleading
We never owned a Hyundai before, but was disappointed in the cost of a oil change. They did wash my car, but I was told it would be free to me anytime I was in the area and the showroom was open.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 05/28/2019

John.
My name is Bill and I am the service manager for Auffenberg Hyundai I am sorry for the issues with the oil change, We have had a error in some paperwork, $30.00 for a semi blend synthetic  oil change is in the fair market price,
I hope things are better in the future and we look forward to seeing you again.

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

RW
Rosalinda W.
Granite City, IL
2003 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/27/2019 Category: Service
Had a lttle trouble
Took over the weekend to get my parts after towing my car there on Thursday morning. Had wrong name on papers at Cashier. Cashier was rude and said she was not authorized to change the name and could not release vehicle because my last name didnt match. Finally got my car, drove it 3 days and check engine light back on again. $998
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 05/28/2019

Rosalinda,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, My name is Bill and I am the manager for Auffenberg Hyundai, Please allow me to say I am sorry and I will look into this matter, We appreciate your business and your feedback.  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

ES
Elmer S.
Okawville, IL
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/17/2019 Category: Service
heartless people
Necer ever buy from affunburg just cannot get hold od division management
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 05/20/2019

Elmer,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am very sorry you feel this way, I gave you discounts and help you as much as I could, But damage to a vehicle can not be covered under Hyundai warranty,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

CP
Cassondra P.
O Fallon, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/30/2019 Category: Service
N/A
Pricing could be better
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 04/30/2019

Cassondra,
We do try to keep our repair cost in line with what the market dictates, We value our customers and want to assist in any way we can. We thank you for your feedback and we will look into this

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Caseyville, IL
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/26/2019 Category: Service
Never followed up—needed knew engine
Bought certified 2011 Elantra pre owned car with 83k on I put 22k on it in the year and half I owned it . Car should last longer then that with all maintance being done . They reach out to cooperate. Never heard anything back in the time frame they told me . I can’t wait around to see if they will cover a 8000 (with labor)dollar repair for something I had no control over . That’s pretty much what I paid for the car -tax title and license.

Verified Customer
Troy, IL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Replace bulb
Price of bulb too high
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 04/24/2019

Thank you for the feed back, We do several price studies a year to ensure we are competitive on prices, There are some after market bulbs we can get but we cant offer any kind of warranty on those repairs. I will check our systems again and see where we are price wise.
I do appreciate the business and feedback

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

ED
Ernest D.
Fairview Heights, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
They are friendly and courteous and really go the extra step to make sure that you are provided with quality care
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019

Ernest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. we really appreciate the 5 stars! If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below! Have wonderful week and we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com