Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

2912 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.26316/5Overall Rating 4.26316/5Overall Rating 4.26316/5Overall Rating 4.26316/5rating 4.26316
Original
Overall Rating 2.15789/5Overall Rating 2.15789/5rating 2.15789rating 2.15789rating 2.15789
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Mascoutah, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Service
Timely manner my car was service
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and we will always give you great service ,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

JH
James H.
Belleville, IL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019 Category: Service
First service
One issue - tires rotated, when drove away air pressure light cane on (3/4 tires). Wasn’t on when dropped off. Was told it was probably due to temp change even though light was not on after driving to dealership prior to rotation. Had to teturn to dealership to have that addressed. Would have thought someone would have noticed / or checked prior to picking up.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/15/2019

James,
My name is Bill and I am the service manager for Auffenberg Hyundai, Please let me say I am sorry for the return trip to the dealership, I will make sure I discuss the tire pressures with all of my Tech's we are having cold temperature effects at this time, But still should be rechecked. Thanks for your business and we will take better care of the vehicle next trip

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

JW
Janna W.
Mascoutah, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Competitive prices with OEM parts
The upside is you get Hyundai parts. But there's no Saturday service, which makes getting service difficult especially if you live in the area but work in St Louis. No one is going out of their way to help you though, so make sure you have the 411 before going in. Darlene, the lady that answers when you call to schedule service, is amazing and knows her stuff - call her if you have questions; she gives it to you straight, whereas some of the service desk personnel that check you in / out don't have a clue. I've gone here for the past several years and know this to be true.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/09/2019

Janna,
Thank you for your service feed back, I am sorry you feel this way my service team is well trained and even thou there has been 2 new guys the last few times in, We do make sure they are up to date on training.
Please let me know how we can help you in the future 

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Collinsville, IL
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Usually does a good job
They usually do a good job. This visit wasn't the best.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Kathy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business, So very sorry for the issues with Autobutler, I will address the concerns,   If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

KP
Kimberly P.
Belleville, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019 Category: Service
Kim Pombert
I don't think the tire pressure is checked.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Kimberly,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business, Please stop by any time and I will adjust tire pressure for you, Very sorry for the issue,   If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Waterloo, IL
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019 Category: Service
2012 Elantra service
Usually I am very satisfied with the service but this time I was very disappointed. I had an oil change which should include an all points inspection. That did not happen and I found out a week later that my tires were bad and the rubber peeling. This could have cost me a tire blow out. I will now go to a local auto garage for cheaper cost in routine maintenance.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Diane,Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business, I am very sorry we didn't give you the MPI, Please allow us to have another opportunity to help you I will make things right,   If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Fairview Heights, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Good
Felt like it took a little long for just an oil change and general inspection, especially with an appointment. Other than that, great service and friendly staff.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 10/01/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and we will always give you great service, Sorry for the time issue we are short handed and hope to have resolved shortly. If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

JS
John S.
Carlinville, IL
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plugin Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2019 Category: Service
very satisfactory
Everything went as expected. No surprises.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 09/26/2019

John,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and we will always give you great service , Please let us know how we can earn the 5 star rating next visit,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

PW
Pamela W.
East Saint Louis, IL
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Tv room
Its a nice place
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 09/20/2019

Pamela,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and we will always give you great service , Please let us know how we can earn the 5th star,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

RR
Rebecca R.
Troy, IL
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Efficient, professional, friendly.
I would definitely recommend O'Fallon Hyundai to anyone, they are very friendly, timely, and professional.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 09/06/2019

Rebecca,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business, Please let us know how we can earn the 5th star,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

JO
Jim O.
Edwardsville, IL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Very professional.
Everything was above par.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 08/28/2019

Jim,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business, your feedback please let us know how we can earn the 5th star,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

MA
Martha A.
O Fallon, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Service warranty
The service is very professional
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 08/22/2019

Martha,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback,  Please let us know how we can earn the 5th star,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

DF
Daniel F.
Collinsville, IL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2019 Category: Service
Santa fe
I think they need to communicate more better with their employees and help more when someone has a complaint. Not give us a run around
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 08/08/2019

Daniel,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback.  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

JO
Jim O.
Edwardsville, IL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2019 Category: Service
Reasonable price. Knowledgeable staff.
Good overall experience.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 08/05/2019

Jim,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback. Please let us know how we can earn the 5th star, If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Fairview Heights, IL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/21/2019 Category: Service
Friendly Staff
The service team is very friendly and worked with me during an unscheduled repair service. The diagnostic cost was a little high but they got my car fixed much quicker than originally projected. Thank you!
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 07/22/2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback,  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Scott Air Force Base, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2019 Category: Service
They do a good job
The staff is nice and helpful. The surprise “service recommendation” gets me evrytime I come in for an oil change. $54.99, nope $287.00. Other than that I don’t mind the place.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback. We try not to surprise our customers but the condition of the vehicle determines what is recommended If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Belleville, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019 Category: Service
-
-
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback. If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

JR
Jennifer R.
Bonne Terre, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Service
See previous comments
Jessica W. from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

Hi Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback. I'm happy to hear you had a good visit with us.  If you ever have questions or if I can help you in any way, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

 

William J. Gillespie 
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com


NF
Nicole F.
O Fallon, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2019 Category: Service
Service visit and recall
I wished a free rental vehicle while my car had a recall. But I received a call the day before asking if I would like to drop off my car the night before, which was helpful as I didn’t think of that. The time of recall and oil change was done sooner than I expected.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 07/01/2019

Nicole,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback.  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Carlyle, IL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe X
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2019 Category: Service
review
ok
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback.  If you ever have questions, please feel free to reach out to us via the number below, we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com