Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(3,191 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (41)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


CH
Carol H.
Belleville, IL
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2020 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Great service. In and out in a timely manner.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 07/13/2020

Carol,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and please let us know how we can earn the 5th star. We appreciate your business and your feed back.  We look forward to your next service visit with us.

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

RH
Randall H.
Millstadt, IL
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2020 Category: Service
Competed service
The only thing I noticed was I thought the car was going to get cleaned before it was returned. They did vaccum the car but I thought they would wash the outside. I just thought that was part of the service.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 06/10/2020

Randall,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey during these time, We appreciate the review and the 5 star score and your business, Please allow me to say I am very sorry the car wasn't washed, Please stop by any time during business hours and we will take care of washing the car.
Please stay safe and we hope to always be able to help you out

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

AJ
Adam J.
Collinsville, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2020 Category: Service
Auffenburg review
Everything was handled properly. Very satisfied.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 06/02/2020

Adam,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey during these time, We appreciate the review please let us know how we can earn the 5 star score.
Please stay safe and we hope to always be able to help you out, We appreciate your business

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

AW
Abigail W.
Edwardsville, IL
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2020 Category: Service
Best service appointment I’ve had
I Was well taken care of by Bill and the service department. It was the best appointment I’ve had since I bought my car over a year ago.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 05/19/2020

Abigail,
Thank you for the kind words, We hope to always bring you the best service possible and earn the 5 Stars

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Godfrey, IL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2020 Category: Service
Service work
Friendly staff
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 04/28/2020

Thank you for responding to our survey, Please allow me to say I am sorry for the second repair on the A/C line, We did try to get extended warranty to wave the deductible. But with it being a different repair and several months later they would not cover under past deductible. We hope everything is good from this point and we value your business. Thank you again.

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

PG
Patricia G.
Highland, IL
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2020 Category: Service
Service visit April 10,2020
Everything was acceptable due to Covid-19 pandemic. Sitting outside on a picnic table instead of the indoor waiting area was okay. The only negative I had with this visit was I did not receive my complementary car wash. Auffenberg has always treated me well and I would recommend them for you to visit and utilize their services.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 04/17/2020

Patricia,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey at this time, Please allow me to say I am sorry about the car wash, Please stop by and we will make sure thats taking care of for you. We appreciate your business

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

AN
Angie N.
Maryville, IL
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2020 Category: Service
Oil Change
Bring the car to service area when service is complete.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 03/16/2020

Angie,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Please allow me to say i am very sorry nobody pulled the car in for you, Yes i have personal on staff to do that so please see me if you ever need anything. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Belleville, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/29/2020 Category: Service
Recall
I only went for recalls on my vehicle.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 03/02/2020

Thank you for taking the time to write your review,  We appreciate your business and your feedback. Please let me know how we can earn the 5th star and give better service,  We look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

RS
Richard S.
Edwardsville, IL
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
I'm thinking it's time to find a local mechanic.
The staff at Auffenberg were nice, polite, and considerate.
The waiting room was small, but considering there was only 2 customers (max) it wasn't crowded.
They need an alternative to the Starbucks dispenser (not everyone drinks coffee or likes Starbucks).
I know prices are relatively higher when you take your vehicle to a dealership for servicing (I've used the dealership in my former hometown for 10 years with this vehicle), but now that my Santa Fe is over 10 years old, I think its about time to find myself a local mechanic to save a few bucks. Heck, I might have to start changing my own oil (shutter..)
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 02/20/2020

Richard,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback, Please watch for our mailer coupons for discounts on services. Happy to see you had such a wonderful visit !  We look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Mascoutah, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
Prompt and reliable service
Service team took care of warranty issue quickly and thorougly
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and 5 star score. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Happy to see you had such a wonderful visit !  We look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

NM
Norma M.
Millstadt, IL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2020 Category: Service
Confidence in the Service Department
I recently spoke with an acquaintance who said she had a Hyundai car for years and brought her car to Auffenberg Hyundai to be serviced. She spoke highly of that department. It made me feel comfortable about this dealership.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 01/27/2020

Norma,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Happy to see you had such a wonderful visit!  We look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

JM
Janice M.
Saint Louis, MO
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2020 Category: Service
Personalized service
As a premier club member, I usually get the inside of my car vacuumed; did not seen to receive attention this visit
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 01/17/2020

Janice,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please let me say I am sorry for the vehicle not being vacuumed come by and see me and I will make sure its done correctly,  We appreciate your business and your feedback. Happy to see you had such a wonderful visit!  We look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

SC
Sharon C.
New Baden, IL
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Service
The service time was shorter than expected.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 01/15/2020

Sharon,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Happy to see you had such a wonderful visit!  We look forward to seeing you at your next service visit

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

Verified Customer
Belleville, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2020 Category: Service
Service
I was out quicker than I expected. I was pleasantly surprised when I got my car and it had been washed after the service.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 01/06/2020

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Happy to see you had such a wonderful visit!  We look forward to seeing you at your next service visit.

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com

HG
Howell G.
Caseyville, IL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
clean, cordial staff
yes I am impressed with the service. Jerry, sales, is Good.
William G., Service Manager from Auffenberg Hyundai responded on 01/06/2020

Howell,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Happy to see you had such a wonderful visit!  We look forward to seeing you at your next service visit.

William J. Gillespie
Service Manager
618-641-0001 ext 3261
wgillespie@auffenberg.com