2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(114 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
John S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great Car
We got a well equipped car that gets great mileage at a very good price. Very smooth and quiet with good controls and instrumentation. Peppy and fun to drive. As roomy and usefully laid out as a hybrid car that gets great mileage can be. Also very nice styling.

Pros
Mileage and performance

Cons
A small car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ADRIAN T.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Excellent EV
The car is very efficient, it charges quickly when needed, it has very long range for the battery size. No range anxiety. This is my first EV and I am pretty sure I will buy another EV in the future, based on my experience with this car.

Pros
Very efficient, a pleasure to drive, smooth and responsive, comfortable.

Cons
Little rough rear suspension.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DOREEN S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Ioniq plugin
I am very pleased to have an electric vehicle with a hybrid backup. I hope Hyundai can extend the electric range beyond the current 30 miles in the 2019. It will also be good when this electric vehicle is available nationwide.

Pros
Good looking, beautifully finished inside and out.
Comfortable to drive

Cons
Dash top reflects distractingly in the windshield in the light interior choice. (Easily fixed with a dash cover, but it was a surprise to want one.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GUSTAVE P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
xxxxxx
this survey is much too long xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHRISTOPHER N.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Amazing car!
This car is GREAT! The EPA estimates are a bit of a stretch but I still average 52-54 mpg in the Ioniq Blue. Minor hail storm (smaller than dime size), did $3,000 of damage after the first week of ownership. Roof integrity seems a bit week as none of my other cars were damaged.

Pros
Good mpg
Plenty of features for the base model (I was surprised as I also have a Ford Explorer Limited)

Cons
Roof integrity
Slightly lower than EPA estimated mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DALE P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
GREAT mileage and range!
I replaced a 2010 Chevy Malibu with the 2019 Ioniq. The Ioniq's range is about double the Malibu's. The driving indicator in the dash's display helps me to maximize the range, which is right around 600 miles on an 11.9-gallon tank. The car handles well and is loaded with features. I requested information online and was quoted a price a few thousand dollars lower than the sticker price- definitely the way to go!

Pros
Gas mileage/range
Multimedia center
Safety features (lane assist, collision warning)

Cons
Legroom in the back is a bit cramped
Rear styling isn't as aggressive as the front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SEANNA H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Ioniq
Bought vehicle after having owned 2 Toyota Prius, 2007 and 2010. I loved my Prius, the 2007 was bought new and passed 400,000 miles before engine internal issue relegated it to retirement. My 2010 went nearly 200,000 miles and has blown head gasket which I will be repairing. I thought I'd stay with Toyota for many more years but decided to give Hyundai a chance after test driving Ioniq, it was smooth and had way more acceleration than Prius and I especially like the safety features that came standard on 2019. The Ioniq has been a joy to drive and since I commute 600 miles weekly on average it's great to be getting 62-65 mpg which my Prius never could have reached. The other big factor was the industry leading factory warranty. I hope to see it go to 400,000 miles like my Prius did, if so I'm a Hyundai fan for life. My wife and I also have a 2017 Sante Fe Sport 2.0 turbo unlimited that we absolutely love which has a factory warranty that even exceeds new car warranty which was big factor in buying it used.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KENNETH L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Great car...with a squeak
Love the car and the fuel economy. Great styling and convenience options. However, there’s a squeak coming from the rear cargo area that the dealership can’t figure out after three trips. So, until they can figure it out, I’m keeping the rating at four stars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
ANDREEA E.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
pretty pleased so far...
the vehicle runs good, long gas range, reliable, driving at stable speed and low acceleration saves even more on gas and emissions; takes some time to accelerate so be cautious; sufficiently spacious (5 people)

Pros
emission reduction
gas consumption

Cons
back window
highest front seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOUGLAS R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Best Hybrid Available
The Ioniq Hybrid SEL is a perfect car for me. Getting low 60's mpg, great ride and drive, fantastic styling (too bad Prius), comfortable, and loads of features. The black color with the chrome trim look great. Back split window gives plenty of view. Nice interior and good looking dash and seats. Hatch gives great utility. This car needs to be adversised and shouted from the mountain tops.....BEST HYBRID FOR THE MONEY.

Pros
MPG
VALUE
APPEARANCE
RELIABLE

Cons
NONE SO FAR......

ALTHOUGH MISS A SPARE TIRE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RANDY M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Best car I've ever driven.
I own the 2019 Hyundai Ioniq SEL. I have researched this brand of car for 2 years since they came out. Its everything I expected and more. Its fuel mileage is incredible and driving it is so much fun. It drives and rides so smooth It really surprised me. I plan on keeping this car for many years so I can only hope It holds up to my expectations. Im sure it will.

Pros
Too many to list.

Cons
No navigation on SEL series.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gary S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Get a ioniq
The ionia is our families 4th Hyundai. Well built cars. Traded in my land yacht (which I loved) For something with better fuel economy. In my opinion, the ioniq is the best hybrid on the market today. Great gas mileage (63 mpg on this tank) and great styling.

Pros
Gas mileage
Styling
Safety features

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HARRY H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great car to drive; great car at the gas pump.
I love my Ioniq. After a great experience with a Sonata Hybrid, I researched the hybrid options, and felt the Ioniq was what I wanted. The dealership unfortunately knew how I had settled on the model in question, and I would never go there again. But the car!! It is everything I hoped for, with comfort, gas mileage, handling, and style. Although there is no trunk, the cargo space is roomy and protected from view with a cargo shield. Get the Limited with the Ultimate package, it is worth it.

Pros
Gas mileage. Gas mileage. Gas mileage.
Electronics, handling, heat/air, comfort.

Cons
Small bar in back window makes rear view mirror a little while to get used to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jonathan C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
Doesn't feel sturdy
Doesn't feel sturdy. Battery does Not seem to be working properly. Fuel economy lower-than-expected. Financing experience less than expected. Customer service less than expected. Would probably not recommend
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
exceeded my expectations!
We needed something reliable for a reasonable price and that got great fuel mileage. We love the styling, comfort and features. The ride is great and the mileage performed as they said it would. The integration with my phone is great as is the mapping system.

Pros
design, function, mileage, cost.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WILLIAM W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Ioniq
Excellent fuel economy and technical features. Would like to see a new transmission in the future. The transmission that is in my Honda CRV feels smoother as it moves between gears. The Ioniq transmission feels sluggish.

Pros
fuel economy and technical features

Cons
transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LYSSA R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Worth test driving
The ride is very comfortable. Plenty of leg room. Quick driving response. Very good fuel economy. The appearance of this vehicle is nice. The car feels heavy and the doors in this vehicle closes quietly and seals well.

Pros
Economy, quick response brakes/steering. Plenty room for legs.

Cons
Buttons on radio to small, air conditioner buttons need to be moved for better access

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRITTA H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
I love my Ioniq!
This car is amazing. It's beautiful, has a great fuel economy and has all of the safety features I can count on driving on the freeway daily. I love that it has Apple Car Play with all of my favorite apps. I never have to look at my phone while using the car. Texting & Navigation made super simple!

Pros
Safety features
no road noise
apple car play

Cons
back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Ioniq Hybrid Review
Great Car xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Worth every penny

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mackenzie F.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2019
Good value for the money
As far as value goes this car can't be beat it looks good has many options I have the SEL model it's great but things I dislike are the suspension is pretty rough to me and the regenerative braking isn't the best I find that the hybrid battery depletes pretty quick I'm only able to average about 46 to 47 mpg city driving I had a 2017 Prius which was really good on gas maybe about 54mpg and better suspension but it didn't have android auto or heated seats overall this Ioniq feels more like a sports car it has good acceleration in sport mode it's more fun to drive but the suspension bothers me a bit

Pros
Acceleration, exterior styling, standard features,price point

Cons
Rough suspension, hybrid gauge layout not as great as prius,MPG vs Prius isn't the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 114 in total