2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(372 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AG
ANTHONY G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
Great Around Town Daily Driver
Great Daily Driver. Very Efficient "Fuel" economy. Super Safe.
Pros: Highly Efficient EV perfect for daily driving around town.
Con: Rear passengers might feel road bumps due to limited rear suspension

Pros
Highly Efficient EV perfect for daily driving around town.

Cons
Rear passengers might feel road bumps due to limited rear suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NORMAN B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Absolutely Astounding Vehicle
Awesome vehicle. Very efficient, smooth, quiet, comfortable, meets all performance/efficiency specifications, great in snow, no issues in 10,000 miles and 1 year. No squeaks and rattles, durable, great sound system, comfortable seats. I have zero complaints and plan on having this car for a very long time.

Pros
The most efficient car on the road. Great EV. Very reliable with zero issues in 12 months. Great winter traction with front wheel drive.

Cons
Range is limited to 100 miles Winter and 150 miles Summer. With proper planning, this is not a con if managed correctly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BARRY P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2020
great mileage and warranty
Dealer was easy to work with. Felt I got a good deal. Like the looks of the vehicle and the way it drives. Plenty of acceleration getting on the freeway. The lane assist and blind spot assist are great. Cruise control along with distance to vehicle allows for the vehicle to slow when getting to close and resume speed as the space opens up all without having to do anything is very useful. The ten year warranty is very comforting. Gas mileage is great averaging from 48 to 52 miles per gallon- city to freeway.

Pros
great gas mileage and comfort while driving. Good storage space and looks.

Cons
road noise is louder than I would like but all other aspects of vehicle outweigh this one minus

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PATRICK G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
Good value for the money
High fuel efficiency, good driver assist features, good cargo space, better than expected acceleration. Needs work on the bluetooth response time when working with a paired phone for navigation. Needs different design for hubcaps to provide better access to the valve stems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Johnna F.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2020
Great MPG
I used to have a 2006 Sonata, my work is about an hour away so I cost me about 60 dollars a week on gas but since I switched to this hybrid 20 dollars a week. I’m saving so much with this amazing car!

Pros
Great MPG

Cons
Going up hills can be a challenge as it feels like you are going so slow while pushing it to the floor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jose O.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
The Best Car Overall
This car will save you lots of money in the long run.
I use only the electric motor all the time. The last time I filled the tank was 6 months ago, and I still have 3/4 gasoline in the tank. I don’t pay to charge the battery because where I live is free.

Pros
Everything...

Cons
Driver’s seat is very uncomfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NOUR M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/24/2020
First and last time buy a car from Hyundai .
Not a good car overall, broke down a lot .. hope I can return it back , the worst decision I made to buy this car ...the worst customer service you can get from the dealer itself .. and they are really cheap to give you a rental car when it’s in the shop

Pros
Económic

Cons
Not reliable car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AZ
Ainer Kjaer Z.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2020
Good car
This car is good. It is a simple car, medium comfortable, very economical (fuel consumption), little powerful, sound insulation is medium, car sound is excellent, the car multimedia kit leaves something to be desired, autopilot is very good, internal space is medium to good, maintenance is cheap.

Pros
Low gas consumption and cheap maintenance.

Cons
Not so comfortable and very simple interior design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KIMBERLY R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Excellent Green Car
Very good vehicle. Gets great gas mileage. Acceleration is adequate, considering the economical driving. Some minor design flaws...for example, your hand often hits the climate control buttons when you’re putting your phone on the charger pad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marjorie Del R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/09/2020
Reliability and value for the money
vehicle is reliable with its safety features the only thing is that the windshield is kidda low that when driven on the freeway it is very prone to break with flying stones coming from trucks. very nice intrior n exterior built.

Pros
top of the line safety features. Overall styling is excellent.Reliable n gas efficiency

Cons
windshield has risk of getting caught on flying stones from trucks on the freeway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
Very happy.
I love my electric vehicle. The ONLY complaint I have is I wish the battery had more capacity. The vanity mirrors should have lights. The Drive Mode button placement is awkward. It’s difficult to locate while driving. It requires your eyes to leave the road searching for a button,

Pros
Everything. This is a great car. Love the EV!

Cons
Vanity lights.
Placement of Drive Mode on center console.
Battery capacity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
JOHN I.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Great purchase
Very economical and 30 miles electric is all you need in the city. Purchasing from the dealership was very easy and they were help in answering all the questions I had. Even when the electric battery runs out the mpg is high, consistently over 50.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHAD H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Better than expected
The Ioniq has exceeded my expectations. It is as advertised on fuel efficiency, and a lot more fun to drive than you would think. I get both great gas mileage and a sporty ride when wanted/needed! Visibility is good, and the steering wheel controls make driving easier. The back up camera has been helpful as well! The car has great climate control and is easy to heat up or cool down whenever needed.

Pros
Great fuel economy in the summer months. Apple car play makes things easy. Good storage space, and plenty of room in the back for adults to sit.

Cons
Gas mileage dips in the winter months b/c of the cold climate I live in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
FRANCISCO G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Powerful and fuel efficient
This car is highly responsive, fun to drive, and very efficient. The safety features are really useful. The car alerts me when I I get a little out of my lane, rear camera is great. The technology in the Limited trim is really useful and makes my commutes productive. Styling is great inside and out. The cargo space is impressive for a car this size.

Pros
Styling, technology, fuel efficiency, handling, responsiveness.

Cons
Spoiler in the middle of the rear window takes away visibility.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VE
Virgil E.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2020
Great intro hybrid
I have had no problems with my 2019 Ioniq. It is a great car that gets exceptional gas mileage. My only complaint is that its fuel economy drops after the temps drop below 50 degrees. But I suppose that is an affliction all hybrids of this type suffer through.

Pros
High mpgs

Cons
Lack of standard features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JULIE L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Great mileage, comfy and practical car
I usually drive under 20 miles a day, so I almost never use gas with this hybrid - the first 26-28 miles are all electric. I can charge it overnight using a regular plug. I recently did at 300+ mile road trip and still had 1/3 tank of gas when I arrived. The car is small enough to park easily and spacious enough to hold four people and a bunch of groceries easily. The "S" gear provides great pick up for getting on the freeway and climbing hills. Heated seats are lovely in winter, and remote start allows the A/C to run a few minutes before getting in the car in summer. These features plus smart phone connectivity make the car extremely comfortable.

Pros
Fuel economy, comfort, practicality

Cons
Could be more stylish

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Love the Plug-In Hybrid
With home charging overnight I can often drive for weeks in all electric mode and not have to use the gas engine. I have gotten 1100 miles on a tank of gas, over 110 MPG. Overall, I drive around 55 percent of the time in electric mode, and don't have to worry about range anxiety when I go on a long trip.

Pros
Plug-in is great, easy to use.
Warranty, especially hybrid components and battery is a huge plus.
Most of the benefits of all-electric, but no range anxiety or inconvenience with charging on trips.

Cons
Android Auto stopped working. Could be a problem with my phone or software updates.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CONDON W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Love both my Ionic PHEV and EV
My PHEV is a year old and is only on its 3rd tank of gas. The EV mode takes me where I go daily. The hybrid mode is there if I go further. I purchased the Ultimate model (fully loaded) and really enjoy the all the extras and luxury.

Pros
Everything, especially the MPG and luxury.

Cons
Nothing really, but if I were to change anything, perhaps the rear window could be altered yo enhance the rear view.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
EGAN F.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Stealthy car that’s fun to drive
Stumbled into the Ioniq 2-3 months before buying. I test drove other cars, but the overall package (pricing, ride quality, features, mpg) is what sold me on this car. 12 months later, still in love my Ioniq.

Pros
Outstanding mpg, best lane keep assist I’ve used (features), cost of ownership, surprisingly fun hybrid.

Cons
Average headlights, no rear wiper, driver seat comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARK R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Another quality vehicle from Hyundai
I bought this car new in 2019. Overall mpg during the winter is around 60mpg and the summer is 54mpg. It is loaded with driver assist safety features like maintaining a minimum distance when using cruise control where it automatically slows down when cars ahead of you are slowing down. It also nudges the steering wheel to help you stay in your lane. It will detect if you let go of the steering wheel and give you warning messages and beeps. It gives you warnings when you signal for a lane change and someone is next to you. The headlights will automatically go on or off as it senses how dark it is outside. It has a back up camera with a 7" display that gives a superior picture of what's going on behind you. It has an advanced climate control system where you just set the temperature you want and it will do the rest. Also when you receive a phone call, the climate system will turn down the fan speed to make it quieter. The vehicle interfaces with my phone very well. I use a cable to connect to the Android Auto feature for superior sound quality and map functions. The sound system is better than any American car I drove and any previous Hyundai also. It also does Bluetooth but Android Auto sounds better with cleaner sound and good bass. It will kind of coach how to drive to get maximum MPG. You will get the best MPG by more gradual acceleration and gradual braking to allow it to capture the most amount of battery charging. It will switch back and forth using the gas engine then using the electric motor. The central display screen can show when the vehicle is driving on the engine or the electric motor or both. There are a host or other display modes also...

The only negatives are that the rear window is almost vertical so during the summer the hot sun is blasting into the rear of the car. I had some special heat deflecting window tint installed to mitigate this somewhat. Also if your driving to get the best MPG, then the driver behind you will not like following you and will go around you.

Overall you get a lot of the modern electronics and features for a decent price.

Pros
MPG
sound system
safety assist systems
smart phone interface
7" display
driver controls
superior back up camera
value

Cons
sunlight coming through the rear window producing heat in the interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 372 in total