ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9999983/5Overall Rating 3.9999983/5Overall Rating 3.9999983/5rating 3.9999983rating 3.9999983
Original
Overall Rating 2.08333/5Overall Rating 2.08333/5rating 2.08333rating 2.08333rating 2.08333
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 21 hours ago
Richard P. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service on sonata"
they seem competent in their work
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/20/2017 11:22 PM
Jeff C., Service Manager at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 10/21/2017

Thank you for responding. Competence is a good thing to have when you are working on someone elses vehicle.

Thank you for your time and thank you for your business. 

Jeff Coleman
Service Manager
740-779-6555
Verified Customer on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone is so friendly and helpful!"
Excellent!!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/19/2017 06:04 AM
Jeff C., Service Manager at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 10/19/2017

Thank you for those kind words. As the manager of the service area it makes me feel so good to read comments like that. We appreciate so much your time in completing the survey, but most of all we appreciate you as a customer. 

Jeff Coleman
Service Manager
740-779-6555
Verified Customer on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very friendly people just a little slow on the service "
The employees are amazing. But the time it takes to change the oil is a little slow.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 05:08 AM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

I revisited your invoice and it is hard to tell how long you were here. I know that it does take a little longer to rotate the tires then only getting an oil change. Anything over 1 hour, when you have an appointment is not what we strive for. Sometimes it just doesn't happen and for that please accept my apology.

John D. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BEST SERVICE DEPT. IN TOWN!!!!!!!"
SERVICE MANAGER MR. COLEMAN WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND KNOWLEDGEABLE!!!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 05:07 AM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

I can't put into words how much that means to us to get survey's back with such great praise for our service dept. The kind words about the Service Manager is really gratifying and so appreciated.

Thank you so much for your business.

Verified Customer on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Overall Service"
Great Overall Service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 06:54 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Please note that these comments do not go unrecognized. When I get this type of response we use it to teach just how important it is to give the best service that is possible. When we let someone down, which does not happen often, we really feel quite bad about the situation.

Please accept my apology and know that you have helped us become a better place.

Thank you for your business, it is greatly appreciated.

Verified Customer on 10/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Totally pleased!"
The team strives to do their very best
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 06:50 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

I am glad that you show appreciation for our hard efforts. We really do try and give the best service possible. If we ever let you down you come directly to me. We appreciate your time and we appreciate your business.

Charles S. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The customer service!! "
I appreciate the way Herrnstein Hyundai takes care of there customers ! They always treat me like I'm one of them . They go out of there way to make sure my vehicle is taken care of and they do it in a timely fashion . They have a great product and we love our new Santa Fe . I recommend this dealership to my friends and family members and I always get good feedback on there experiences!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 06:33 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Well if we ever make a TV Commericial we will make you our spokesperson.

Verified Customer on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great services "
Always polite people and fast service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 02:39 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you so much for your time to respond. We appreciate the input and hope that you always return for service to our dealership. We really do strive for Great Service.

Verified Customer on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Excellent! Thank you!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 01:18 PM
Jeff C., Service Manager at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you for responding to our survey. We use this information to make us a better place to have your vehicle serviced. 

Once again thank you for responding, but most of all thank you for your business. 

Jeff Coleman
Service Manager
740-779-6555
Robin S. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Paul in service"
Paul is a absolutely wonderful! Very knowledgeable and friendly, great with making sure the customer is informed and upfront. Thanks Paul for helping me out for the last 4 years!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/02/2017 10:35 PM
Jeff C., Service Manager at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 10/03/2017

I will make sure and give him a big ole hug. He is an exceptional person. Our customers truly love this guy. 

Thanks for those comments. 

Jeff Coleman
Service Manager
740-779-6555
Matthew J. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Work was completed in timely manner"
The work was done as I expected. My one issue was no one spoke to me when I walked into the door. This was my first time in this dealership and I would have thought one of the 4 people who passed by would have at least greeted me.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/02/2017 06:23 PM
Jeff C., Service Manager at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 10/03/2017

I will take care of that immediately. Thanks for letting me know. I promise it won't happen again. 

Jeff Coleman
Service Manager
740-779-6555
BENJAMIN R. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They take care of people, not just cars."
Paul and the entire service staff at Herrnstein Hyundai are wonderful. They caught a bad tire on this visit and made sure we were taken care of and even provided us a rental car while our 2015 Hyundai Sonata was being fixed. This is our third vehicle we have bought from Herrnstein's and we will continue to go back. Thank you, Paul!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/02/2017 06:21 AM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 10/02/2017

I will make sure that this is relayed to Paul. He is really quite an asset here at Herrnstein. He is the big reason we just received the 2017 #1 Service Satisfaction Dealer in the Central District.
Thank you for taking the time to express suck great comments and thank you most of all for you business.

Timothy W. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
Excellent customer service
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/29/2017 12:20 PM
Jeff C., Service Manager at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 09/29/2017

Thank you for responding to our survey. We appreciate all the input and we appreciate all of your business. 

Jeff Coleman
Service Manager
740-779-6555
Jeffrey C. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Manager"
Oh yes, without reservation.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/29/2017 11:50 AM
Jeff C., Service Manager at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 09/29/2017

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate getting feedback like that. We always look forward to your visits, and we certainly appreciate your business. 

Jeff Coleman
Service Manager
740-779-6555
LOREN G. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people and great service "
.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/29/2017 10:54 AM
Jeff C., Service Manager at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 09/29/2017

Thank you for the time to complete this survey. It means alot to us. Thank you most of all for your business. 

Jeff Coleman
Service Manager
740-779-6555
Erica H. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice people"
Great service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/29/2017 10:45 AM
Jeff C., Service Manager at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 09/29/2017

We love hearing "Great Service". Thanks for that comment and thank you for your business. 

Jeff Coleman
Service Manager
740-779-6555
Mark R. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Very good service with friendly employees and comfortable waiting area
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/26/2017 05:35 AM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 09/26/2017

We take alot of pride in being nice service people. Thank you for noticing and thank you so much for your business.

Verified Customer on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service appt yields new car"
While waiting for our car to be serviced, we ended up trading a 2014 Sonata in for a 2017 Tuscon. We had rented a Tuscon last year to drive to the west coast and back and really liked it. The service is great, the dealership had a Tuscon with the features we wanted so we traded.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/25/2017 08:43 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 09/26/2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, and thank you so much for your business.

Verified Customer on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Didn't like having to wait 2 weeks to get my oil changed"
yes
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/25/2017 04:08 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 09/26/2017

2 weeks is along time. We had to begin stretching that out because we were having so many people waiting for oil changes. We could not get them thru our service bays quick enough and resulted in long wait time once they were here. Based on the survey responses we made those changes.

We so appreciate the responses we get from these survey's and we do take them very seriously, thanks to our customers taking the time to respond to them.

Thank you so much for your response, sorry about waiting 2 weeks to get in, but thank you so much for your business.

Verified Customer on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"helpful people"
yes
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/25/2017 12:09 PM
Jeff C., Service Manager at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you for sending us the survey. We use this information to help us become better at what we do. 

Thank you for your time and thank you for your business. 

Jeff Coleman
Service Manager
740-779-6555
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 431 in total