ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1428564/5Overall Rating 4.1428564/5Overall Rating 4.1428564/5Overall Rating 4.1428564/5rating 4.1428564
Original
Overall Rating 2.07143/5Overall Rating 2.07143/5rating 2.07143rating 2.07143rating 2.07143
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago
Verified Customer on 01/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Professional, friendly and informative. I appreciate the time taken to explain about the service on my Santa Fe and cost .
I also enjoyed talking with Loren Venter , she was very friendly and gave me the necessary information to contact her when I am in the market for a new car. I will also share her name and Herrnstein to family members and friends who will be shopping for new vehicles .
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/21/2018 09:06 AM
Erica H. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything is awesome"
Y'all are always awesome
Nice friendly people
Helpful
Quick service
Quick to explain what's up
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/18/2018 10:11 AM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you for those kind words. We get alot of those with Paul as our Service Advisor. We thank you for your time, and we mostly thank you for your business.

Andrew B. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Very friendly.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/17/2018 12:23 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you so much for the response. We really do use these responses as training tools for all of the service employees. Thank you so much, we really try and be a friendly place to shop.

Cathy M. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently Good!"
I bought my car in 2012, and even though it's out of warranty now, and Herrnstein's is 50 miles from me, I still go there for all service needs. The service techs, Paul and Erik are awesome and the mechanics do excellent work everytime. My goal is to reach 200,000 miles on this car before I need a new one and you can bet the first place I'll look for that future new car will be at Herrnstein's.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/17/2018 12:07 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018

What nice comments to make. It makes me blush. I will certainly pass on the good news to all involved. We apprciate you so much as a customer. We look forward to your next visit.

Verified Customer on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sales team is awesome "
Sales team is awesome !!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/17/2018 11:45 AM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you so much for responding We appreciate the time it took for you to submit this, but most of all we appreciate your business.

Joseph D. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Free oil change"
Bb
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 09:55 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018

Free is good.

Mark D. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and Efficient"
Great service !
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/09/2018 06:42 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/10/2018

Great Service. It is a good way to start my morning. Thanks

Anita B. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Department"
The simple yet effective approach & manner the service department takes in servicing our vehicle. They just get the job done & its reasonably priced. We have 130,000+ miles on our 2013 Sonata Hybrid & no one has serviced this vehicle other than Herrnstein. They have earned our trust.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/09/2018 06:34 AM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/09/2018

Wow, what nice comments for you to bestow upon us. We are truly humbled by this and we appreciate so much the kindness. We always strive to give customers great service. Thank you again so much for these comments.

Gregory R. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Satified"
Always treated very well!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/08/2018 06:36 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/09/2018

I appreciate you responding to this survey. If you are ever not treated very well you come and see me, and I will make it right. We certainly appreciate your time for the survey but most of all we appreciate your business.

Jon B. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Extra Effort"
Vehicle was in for an oil change and software update on ECM. When vehicle was purchased I did not own a smart phone to synchronize with car, or remote start through Blue-Link. Despite my salesman not being there that day, JJ another salesman spent almost an hour and a half linking my new Christmas phone to the vehicle and solving a sign-in problem with Blue-Link. That is a typical experience for me at Herrnstein Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/06/2018 08:37 AM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/08/2018

Those are great comments to get from a customer. I will pass that information on to the Sales person that helped you out.

Susan C. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brook Paul went way out of her way to explain the computer features. "
Your staff, especially Brook, is such an asset. I’m older and need help with the extra features in my Tucson. She sat in the car with me and explained the features to me as I practiced. Please keep supporting your staff with technology.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/05/2018 04:46 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/08/2018

Those are wonderful comments to hear from our customers. I will make sure that Brook gets the feedback.

Chloe S. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service dept."
Good Job in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/05/2018 12:16 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/08/2018

Glad to see a 5 star rating. It is important to us to get feedback from our customers. Thank you so much for your time but most of all thank you for your business.

Stephen D. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I'm happy with the service. "
The service person seems to explain things well and ask for your okay. They seem to take the time to make sure the car is in the best shape.
The waiting lobby is comfortable and close to clean bathrooms. The show rooms looks clean and nice.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/29/2017 04:02 AM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Thank you for those kind words. We appreciate the response and we appreciate your business.

Nicholas G. ReScore Review on 01/08/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Time"
An employee reached out to me personally to discuss the issue at hand. Said issue is being looked into now for a resolution. Thanks Herrnstein!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/28/2017 06:05 PM

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Time"
Appointment was re-sheduled from 9 to 920 6 minutes before appointment via email. Will not keeo me from coming back but the scenario wad unacceptable.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/28/2017 06:05 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

I wish I could respond to this in an appropriate manner, unfortnately I have no idea how that can happen. I would love for you to take a phone call from me so that we could discuss this. If we have a glitch in our scheduling software I really need to know about it.

I will be sending you an attempt at a rescore once we have discussed this. I just don't know how to address the issue.

Verified Customer on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXCELLENT SERVICE!!"
THE SERVICE STAFF IS VERY PLEASANT AND EXCEPTIONALLY COURTEOUS. I WILL ONLY HAVE MY 2017 ELANTRA SERVICE AT HERRNSTEIN'S!! KEEP UP THE FANTASTIC WORK!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/28/2017 12:14 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 12/28/2017

Well we are only exceptional because our Parts Dept. Manager keeps all of our Hyundai Parts so available to give the type of service that you have come to expect.  

Thanks to them they keep this department running smoothly, Many times its behind the scenes so my hats off to them and their staff.

Thank you so much for the kind words, but most of all thank you for your business.

John D. on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"#1SERVICE"
#1SERVICE
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/26/2017 08:25 AM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 12/26/2017

#1 Serevice is a great comment. Once again thank you for your time to complete this survey, but most of all thank you for your business.

Alex M. on 12/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service and care about the customers "
The service was done in a timely manner
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/25/2017 05:04 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 12/26/2017

Thank you for responding to our survey. We appreciate the input and we use this information to help make us a better place to have your vehicle serviced.

Thank you again for your time, but most of all thank you for your business.

David T. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick lube oil and filter"
Good service and quick
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/13/2017 11:44 AM
Jeff C., Service Manager at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Thanks so much for that response. We appreciate your business and we always look forward to your return. 

Jeff Coleman
Service Manager
740-779-6555
Verified Customer on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Wonderful technicians, knowledgeable staff, phenomenal attention to detail. Any repairs or diagnostics are completed in a timely manner with a heavy emphasis on accuracy.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/12/2017 06:08 AM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are all blushing after reading those comments. We do use these responses to help insure that we are giving the type of service that you deserve.

Once again, thank you for your time and most of all thank you for your business.

Charles S. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It’s great because they care about the customer !! "
Great dealership with great customer service !! I’m always treated like family and they take care of my vehicles !
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/11/2017 06:30 PM
Jeffrey C. at Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

Well you are part of the family, "The Herrnstein Family". We take customer service serious around here. Thanks for being so gracious with your response and thank you so much for your business.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 492 in total