2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(302 Reviews)
Latest review about 19 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MG
MARK G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2020
First Hyundai purchase
Overall value of car is excellent. Enjoy driving more than Prius before. But mileage not close no matter how hard we try. Reliable so far and standard features not bad, wish it had auto sensing wipers and front collision detection when parking

Pros
Nice to drive, very comfortable

Cons
Mileage not great. No auto sensing wipers on fully loaded car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Eldon O.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Ioniq vs. Prius
The Ioniq has better mpg than the Prius ( 55 to 58 mpg vs. prius w/ 46 mpg.
There was no problem in the 5 months owned; bought used.
the kit for tire repair is NOT preferable to a spare tire;
It has so many features !!!!!!

Pros
the mileage is very good; better than the prius

Cons
it takes time to get used to the features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DMITRY A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Great!
Everything as promised, happy with my Ioniq. Great for commute and long trips. My second hyundai, nothing but great experience so far. Highly recommend to anyone in the market for a hybrid vehicle. Great warrantees too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2020
Too long!
Good car but stiff ride on bumpy surface n cannot play radio with engine off. Too long tooo long toooo long tooo long too long tooooooo long n
Minimum characters I can write. I am very disappointed n disasatisfied with this review!

Pros
Good miles per gallon, good styling, good comfort.

Cons
Harsh ride on bumpy service. Cannot play radio with engine off.
Oil filter n drain plug inconvenient location.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RONALD A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Great purchase
Its a great looking car inside and out.Fuel economy is outstanding. Very happy with my Hyundai Ionic.Would lease one again.My wife drives a leased Hyundai Elantra and it has sum what more pep in the acceleration and is a very nice car as well.

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Christopher G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
The only car you ever need.
I'm a Realtor and needed a comfortable vehicle that gets good gas mileage. Having never owned a hybrid before, I took months to do research and pick the best car for the job. Having now owned my Ioniq Blue for 10 months, I'm more impressed today than when I bought the car. It gets the gas mileage, but also is great as a family car and can haul four people and their luggage with ease. Unlike some competitors, the Ioniq has a real transmission with a sport mode, and can be fun to drive. Maintenance has been pretty straightforward, too. If you look at the price of the Ioniq, the gas mileage, warranty and maintenance the choice is pretty easy.

Pros
Fuel mileage, price, warranty

Cons
Ride can be a bit loud over some freeway surfaces. Get the cargo cover and cargo mat, it helps!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Stylish, economical and you'd never know it's a hybrid
I have owned my vehicle for exactly 1 year. Purchased new. I always like the overall appearance of the new Hyundai models. I took a couple for a test drive. I never even heard of the Ioniq until I went to the dealer to test drive an Elantra. I had no intention of purchasing a hybrid but I was really impressed. I have around 20,000 miles on it currently and it has been perfect! It is extremely comfortable to drive and the gas mileage is terrific. I drive about 30 miles each way to work (half highway miles) and I have been averaging consistently in the low 50's MPG. I love the trunk room. It seems pretty well built and you get a good bang for the buck!

Pros
Cost of ownership compared to similar vehicles. Interior comfort. Gas mileage. Technological bells and whistles.

Cons
The only thing I thought they were cheap on was the wheel covers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICHAEL P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Hyundai Ioniq
Best vehicle that I have ever owned. Mileage can be as high as 60 mpg. Safety systems and active lane controls are excellent for long trips. Very reliable; no maintenance issues in first 30,000 miles. Great phone integration with Android play.

Pros
Active cruise control and lane keep assistance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOUGLAS R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Best Hybrid Value
Gets 63+ mpg in the summer and 55 mpg in winter. Great looking, well made, comfortable, great features and warrantee, love to show it off and brag. Let's advertise this hybrid and other electric versions .... never see any on TV. Thank you, Hyundai for giving a valued alternative to the Prius!!!!

Pros
MPG
STYLING
COMFORT
FEATURES

Cons
MORE COLORS AVAILABLE
RESTYLE PLASTIC RIMS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRITTANY D.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Perfect Car For Me
I love the safety features, the smoothness and comfort of the drive, and most of all that is a hybrid. I was between the Ioniq and a Prius and the Ioniq proved to be better. Mileage is amazing. I could not be happier!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Reynaldo M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2020
Cost of maintenance at dealership is high
Other than the cost of maintenance at MY dealership, the car is fantastic! It's comfortable, zippy enough to put a smile on my face, good looking and overall, I think it's a good value so far.

We're at almost 1 year of ownership and have turned 15000 miles. We did a road trip and made a loop from Washington to Arizona, New Mexico and back via Colorado, Utah, Oregon and Idaho. My wife and I, all of our stuff and 10 days of travel and it did excellent. Super comfortable and something like $170.00 in fuel cost. For the whole trip!
In Colorado we experienced a little snow and quite a bit of ice. I was wary not knowing how it would handle on the ice and it did just perfect. In about 100 miles of icy road, not a slip and I don't use chains or have snow or studded tires.

The only two things I don't like about the Ioniq are how dirty the back of the car gets from just everyday.driving, but especially in rainy conditions, and how dirty the door aprons (the plastic part that covers the rocker panels) get. It's almost impossible to not wipe the back of your pant leg on this and transfer the dirt to your pant leg.

We like this car a lot! It's my wife's daily driver to work and back, about a 65 mile round trip. She loves it! If I didn't work so close to home, less than 2 miles, we would buy a second one for me.

We bought the SEL. I wish we had spring for the limited for the additional features.

Now that we've owned for about a year, we've figured out that here in Washington at least, seasonal fuel blends have played a big role in our mileage. One tank last summer and we ended up at 63mpg for the tank. That was meticulous driving using the adaptive cruise control the whole time. During our road trip in February we had tankfuls as low as 44 mpg. MPG figures increased a lot in April however, and I think seasonal blends or the gasoline glut may have something to do with it. Who knows, it's just rationalizing differences...

Pros
Comfort, mileage, cute car.

Cons
Accumulation of dirt at the rear of the car and the door aprons (rocker panels).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ALBERT P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
New review
An absolutely excellent alternative to the Toyota Prius, nearly identical handling, cargo space, slightly better sounds system options, similar gas milage, excellent comfort, good seating space in every seat
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
James A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
My Hyundai ionic
It is an excellent care really good on gas Millage I average between 50 to 65 miles to the galleon it is a traditional Hybrid it is fun to drive. I really like the fact that Hyundai has a life time warranty on the battery.

Pros
It is designed perfect in arrow dynamics the steering is good it goes around corners smooth the the overall look is really nice and sleek looking.

Cons
for the Hyundai Ionic blue the price is a little steep it doesn't have in it what I would like to have in it it isn't fully loaded and the display could be designed a little bigger and better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gregory W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/06/2020
This is a nice car.
On the pricey side, but very low gas cost. Very AVERAGE looking car, and I have to come up with more words, so I guess I will add that the thing that pulled me into dealership was the lease price on this car.

Pros
Hot ass?

Cons
No heated steering wheel, but nice warm ASS. I CONTROL the car with my HANDS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/06/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

TD
THOMAS D.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Excellent car great miles per gallon
Great car. Beautiful styling. Fantastic mileage. Easy to use accessories. Many nice comments from neighbors and people on the road at a light who say what a great looking car. A lot of value for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RANDY M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Great Vehicle
I have had this car for 1 year now and couldn't be happier. It looks great and drives wonderful. When I bought it gas was over 3.00 per gallon, even though since then its dropped greatly it still feels good to drive right by gas stations.I did allot of research before buying this car and couldn't be more pleased. I had to drive 150 miles to purchase it since dealers closer didn't have this model available at the time. These cars are hard to find on any lot in Kentucky. Love the Hyundai Ioniq!

Pros
Great gas mileage and overall looks.

Cons
The seats could use a little more padding but not terrible. I also wish the 2019 SEL had navigation. I have to use my phone connected to system which works great but would have been great to be built in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PAUL K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020
Great vehicle
This vehicle has incredible mpg, great style, comfortable and warranty. Fell in love with the car first time I drove it.
Incredible vehicle.
Biggest disappointment no LED headlights and no option for fog lights.

Pros
The car

Cons
No LED headlights or option for fog lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STEVEN W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
ONE FINE MACHINE
This is the finest car I have ever owned. It is a fun drive, easy to park, comfortable, fuel efficient and safe. Rings all my bells. It is backed by a first rate dealer system. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Safe, efficient and fun

Cons
moon roof noise, when roof fully opened

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KATHY P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2020
Great car
Had always bought Prius’s but they took out the Sirius radio so looked at the Ioniq. So glad I did. Love the car! Has a lot of options that are great. The reason for the 4 stars is because there is no rear windshield wiper and you can’t see out the back when it rains. Big safety issue. But I would still recommend buying one.

Cons
No rear windshield wiper. Wish there would be an app for the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stuart W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Hyundai Ioniq
Car drives great. Handling and comfort are superior. I enjoy driving the car and the gas mileage is good ( NOT GREAT). We were told 50-55 mph but so far we’re only getting 45-48 mph. Hopefully it will improve.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 302 in total