2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(199 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CS
CHELSEA S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Great MPG. Fun & stylish.
Recall you like the way the car handles. Purchased for an hour long commute. Getting incredible gas mileage and the car is fun to drive. I wish I could have bought the model with sunroof and heated seats as I miss this from my last vehicle but this is a great commuter car so far. Handles well and the apple CarPlay is great.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Stylish and fun to drive.

Cons
Lumbar support. No blue link capability on the hybrid blue model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GEORGE C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
New Ioniq SEL 2019
Bought new. Pleased with fuel efficiency, style and performance of vehicle. Price range was also good. Dealership was helpful with purchasing of new vehicle and offered any assistance necessary. To meet my needs. Programs available to purchase was nice too.

Pros
Fuel efficiency.

Cons
Going up hills power transitions hard on engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Ebosh H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Best plugin hybrid on the market
I was shocked at how nice the vehicle was for the price. I never considered Hyundai until a friend told me to drive one. After days of online research a couldn’t find a reason not to buy this vehicle.

Pros
Fuel economy and no range anxiety

Cons
Cabin could use some better noise canceling technology

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Luciene S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Incredible car
This is my first hybrid vehicle and I am just so thrilled with the performance, although I haven’t been able to achieve 55mpg, my average is 48 mpg. I love the sport mode option and the engine performance, this car is very comfortable and quiet, easy to get used to it even for someone who used to drive a suv before!
Trunk has a lot space, I do wish it opened automatically!
Overall this car is amazing, I am very satisfied with it and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a hybrid.

Pros
Very comfortable and economical

Cons
I never been able to get 55mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHAEL W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Love my 2019 Ioniq Plug-in Hybrid
I'm pleased with my decision to buy the 2019 Ioniq Plug-in. It was a long wait for me, as this was the first dealer acquired Ioniq PHEV in Texas. It's comfortable, looks great and has fantastic mileage. So far, 60% of my driving is EV on battery power. With slightly more battery range, this could increase up to 70-80%. I'm pleased with the additional safety features in the car. The audio & navigation systems is easy to use, intuitive, and better than other vehicles in our household.

Pros
Great mileage and efficiency
A lot of driving on battery
Looks great
Excellent storage in the hatchback
Easy to use audio and navigation system

Cons
Feels a bit small compared with SUV & trucks on Texas roads
Road noise is a bit high at highway speeds and engine running
Rear mirror and window took some getting accustomed to the view

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NESTOR H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Amazing fun car
This is a fun car to drive. It has smart cruise control, lane assistant, back up camera, bluetooth, saves tons of gas, and drives smoothly. The audio is not that great and there could be more leg room but other than that the car is amazin.

Pros
Saves a lot of gas

Cons
Sound system could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2019
Garmendia Ioniq
Love the improvements made to your hybrid. Also very impressed with electronic options thru computer.
Miss having on board gps though. Also miss panoramic sky roof, not sure if it was available with Ioniq.

Pros
Hybrid and great mileage ,Wow!

Cons
No Jack and spare provided in initial cost!
No cargo cover provided or included with the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rickey K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2019
Like and dislikes
Like - gas mileage/ quality feel/ overall has a nice ride with decent power/ base blue doesn't seem to lots to offer.
Dislike - maybe it's my imagination, but it seems as the outside temp goes up my average gas mileage goes down, 100 degrees avg 42-44, 90 degrees 46-49, 80 degrees 50-52, 70 degrees 52-54, why????
Would be nice to have a manual trip mileage/ back seat center arm rest with cup holders/ auto passenger window.
When making a u-turn has a jerky feel, like the wheels aren't adjusting to the turn.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOHN F.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Is This Really a Hybrid?
This car drives and handles like a quality small sports car. I was shocked at how fun this car is to drive. It is quick, responsive, tight around corners and will easily take you into triple digits on the speedometer! Every day I drive it and forget that its supposed to be a fuel efficient hybrid until I pull into the gas station and spend $25 dollars to see a range of over 600 miles on the display. Since purchasing this car I have averaged 55 mpg without trying to drive it fuel efficiently.

Pros
Not a Prius, very fuel efficient, fun to drive

Cons
Ugly wheels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BRADLEY G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Love this car!
Great car with excellent gas mileage.For it averages 54-58 miles per gallon. Very quiet with minimal road noise. So quiet you forget if the car is running. Great purchase for us with the amount of driving that we do.

Pros
Very quiet, great gas mileage, sporty look to it and comfortable. Love the touch screen radio with all the features. Steering wheel controls are easy to use. Pretty roomy for passengers in the back and trunk space is a good size. Suspension is great, you don't feel a lot of the bumps on the road.

Cons
Not a big fan of the plastic hub caps. Planning to switch them out to some nice rims.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KOLLEY H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2019
Not bad
My only concerns are that the gas mileage on the app doesn't match what the car says and braking is sometimes not easy. I don't drive fast, but I'd like to slow down better when I hit the brakes. I don't appreciate being told I need a minimum amount of characters on this and wish I'd never filled this out because now I'm just writing stuff to fill up this space.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
THOMAS H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Hyundai Ioniq
Vehicle is very well designed and is truly appealing.. it is very well equipped with the latest and up to date conveniences ... I believe to be a very good value for the price..I wish the ride were a little less harsh however on smooth roads like freeway driving it is a pleasure to drive...

Cons
Rough ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
William G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
What a great driving experience
I had been a Prius owner 250000 miles for 15 years 2 vehicles. What a fun switch to a Hyundia Ioniq. Wonderful electronics, easy to read gauges, very comfortable and eurgonomically sound. Delighted with my purchase.

Pros
Everything. Great driving experience. Have an LTD so vehicle is loaded with "toys". (Should have a half hour lesson at dealership to explain features, after new owner has at least 500 miles of familarization)

Cons
Really built for driver under 6 ft tall. Interior has limited storage. Should move gear shift to dashboard, move cup holders forward to be more easily accessed and make armrest longer allowing more storage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MICHAEL T.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Outstanding car for the money
This vehicle has exceeded everything I expected. Research did well got a great deal And it's performs better than I hoped for in mpg . Comfort is amazing the seat is firm for your back , car moves to get on the highway without difficulty
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROSHUN M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Amazing
The Ioniq is Simply Awesome we enjoy driving long distances in the Ioniq! This survey is getting long! But no complaints at all! We were thinking about purchasing another Ioniq! Riverside Hyundai sales persons and staff were professional and friendly!

Pros
Drives smooth warning indicators a plus iPhone compatibility

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSEPH B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
My Ioniq Experience
Love it and the gas mileage too. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who is serious about saving money on fuel costs. I travel a very congested route back and forth to my office so driving a car that gets an average of 50+ miles per gallon is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Daniel S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Best car I have ever had
We went with the Hyundai again after our satisfaction with previous vehicles. The Ioniq SEL is a great car. The gas mileage is superb. For a smaller car, the ride is excellent and it is a very stylish vehicle. We would buy it again without any hesitation.

Pros
Fuel economy.
Styling.
Comfort.
Features.

Cons
Paddle shifters on steering wheel.
Buttons on steering wheel need to be recessed like our previous Sonata.
Very under-advertised vehicle.
Need to offer more color options at the dealerships.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Best Hybrid for the money
This was the first new car I have ever purchased and I cannot be happier with it. I loved that the baseline model came with Android auto. They really did try to put as many features they can into one of the least expensive hybrids on the market. The MPG I get is pretty amazing and I love seeing the car go 600 miles between fillups.

Pros
Fuel Economy
Android Auto
Safety Features (emergency braking, adaptive cruise control)

Cons
Road noise at higher speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STEPHANIE P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/23/2019
Love my Ioniq
I purchased the car in June (new) and only driven 2500 to date. So far I love it! Very comfortable and roomy. I'm averaging 47 mpg and hoping to be at 50 mpg. I love Hyundai's LIFETIME warranty on the electric battery and Hyundai's overall warranty for the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WILLA T.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
With the cost of gasoline going up; this is the car you want to purchase. The gas tank holds 12 gallons of gas and I got 575 miles with the first fill up. The air conditioner is so easy to understand and control. This is my first car I did not have to use a key to get into. The smart key is great and I learned the car will not let you lock the door if you leave your purse in the car. The car is smarter than I am.
I recommend this car to anyone wanting to save money on gasoline. I love to look down and see I am driving in battery mode and saving gas. I feel very safe in this car and it is so easy to steer, you will not have any problems missing things on the road.

Pros
Money saved at the gas pump.

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 199 in total