2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(244 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CN
Caro N.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Take the Ioniq Challenge!
I was completely skeptical about a Hyundai, much less a hybrid. I decided to test drive one and immediately fell in love! My Ioniq is a great car! It is well made and has all controls right at my fingertips. It gets wonderful gas mileage and it is a more environmentally friendly car. It is a pleasure to drive it! The price was great, but it is not a "cheap" car, the quality is excellent! It seems like Hyundai thought of everything when designing it, because I have access to absolutely everything I could need while on the highway or staying in town.

Pros
great gas mileage
quiet
handles very well
all controls at my fingertips
environmentally friendly

Cons
no flat tires make it a less smooth riding
seats are more sporty and less luxury

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RONALD B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2020
Very nice but no spare tire
Love the car but hate that I had to purchase extra for a spare tire.. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BRIAN K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Good car
Sporty looks decent mileage ample room overall a good buy 60000 mile bumper to bumper warranty 7500 mile service interval decent creature comforts good cargo room for a compact car xm radio good sound system

Pros
5 year 60000 mile warranty decent fuel mileage

Cons
Rear window tough to see out of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Ioniq Rating
This is my second Ioniq car and I only have the highest of praise for this car... very stylish lines, comfortable interior, all the current electronic amenities, great stereo sound system, super fuel economy and just a joy to drive... can’t wait for the car to evolve into a newer body style because it will surely be as attractive as this one... just don’t have anything negative to say about this car ... will most definitely exchange it for the newest one out in the market !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anthony B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
$29.75 A Month Ioniq
I absolutely love the ionic the car is great I took a 2017 model to New York and back to Texas and used less than $100 worth of gas so I went and purchased a 2019 because the dealership said that he would handle getting rid of the lease for me well he never paid off the lease never filed the paperwork at the courthouse so now I have a 2019 ionic w/ no title.

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
No Title for car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Peter K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Amazing car
Incredible value for your money
Great car as expected and more
I get over 55mpg and love all the standard features one of the best cars on the market excellent commuter car has been very reliable and a joy to drive highly recommended

Pros
Features and mpg

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHARLES W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
Love this vehicle
Great vehicle. I love everything about this vehicle. Great maneuverability.
Acceleration is fantastic. If you think because it is a hybrid it can't perform you should test drive one.
The dealership is great to work with.

Pros
Every feature

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/30/2020
2019 Ioniq Blue
Leased the car for 3 year and regret it. Car has a nice finish and ride but gas mileage is terrible. I have had the car into the dealership in Loudoun County VA 3 times to address the mpg issues and absolutely no satisfaction. Glad I didn’t buy and will never lease another Ioniq.
Michael

Pros
None

Cons
Poor MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jeffrey S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Ioniq Hybrid
Love this car for my in town run around vehicle. We have had minivans in the past but decided to buy 1 new minivan and one smaller car for around town.

Very pleased with the Ioniq with all the technology.

Pros
Love the follow me cruise.

Cons
Sits low to to ground so watch out for curbs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHERINE S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020
Hyundai Ioniq Plug-in Hybrid
The vehicle has been great so far. I'm very happy with its styling, handling, and fuel economy. We needed a new car for a baby on the way. We were looking for something safe that got good gas mileage. This definitely fit the bill.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARC R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Amazing!
I did not expect much when I chose this vehicle solely based on estimated mpg. I am surprised how much I love this car and how great it is. It is chock full of tech and room for an eco vehicle. It handles crappy driving conditions way better than I would have thought. Its footing and stability on wintry roads is comparable to my 4x4 truck.

Pros
Cavernous trunk space. Handles great in adverse driving conditions. Superior mpg's. Extremely reliable.

Cons
Blind spots. Snow/rain getting in the car via door or cracked window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BRUCE R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Hyundai Ioniq
I am very pleased with my 2019 Hyundai Ioniq. Besides having attractive styling, it has excellent interior comfort, good storage, smooth handling, and outstanding fuel economy (better than 60 MPG with sustained driving). I also had a good experience purchasing it at AutoNation Hyundai.

Pros
Great fuel economy.
Helpful safety features.
Very comfortable interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Douglas S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Ioniq hybrid reflections after 40,000 miles.
I was drawn to the Hyundai brand because of positive reviews regarding quality, durability, customer approval ratings, and my own sitting in the driver seat. The experience has been satisfactory in nearly every respect. The reviews I read noted two areas that could use some attention by Hyundai. The noise level in the cabin is above average and sometimes bothersome. A source of this is the noise of the tires. Frankly, the tires on the vehicle are the loudest in road noise I've ever owned. I am eager to wear the tires out so I can put quieter rubber on the road. The other area of contention is that the Ioniq Limited simply will not achieve the 55 mpg promised on the sticker. Other models of the Ioniq will, but not the Limited. It weighs more, has larger diameter wheels and tires, and the mileage is very consistent at 47 to 50 mpg. Would I buy this car again? Yep. I might buy the lesser equipped models in order to raise my mileage. But I have had a very satisfactory experience with my Hyndai product.

Pros
Quality of construction and fit of assembly. Overall value for the amount of money. Very good mileage. Comfort of ride. Dependability.

Cons
Road noise. Does not achieve the expected and promised mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carla R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Hyundai continues to improve buyer experience
This is my third Hyundai. I love The layout of the interior and the exterior but still continue to anticipate an improvement in comfort in regards to seating. Will consider them again for my next vehicle.

Cons
Navigation experience while driving

Seat comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHRISTOPHER T.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2020
Great city vehicle
I compared a bunch of full electric vehicles and decided that the Ioniq was the best range to value while also being a more spacious vehicle. Hybrids get better range, but they're mechanically complicated and you still need oil changes and smog checks. The range of around 132 miles per charge is perfect for city driving, but not ideal for longer trips or commutes unless there is a fast charge where you work. If you're in a place that gets quite hot or cold, the climate control system will eat 30%-40% of your range. Take that into account if you commute uphill from Albuquerque to Santa Fe in the summer or winter. That being said, both of those cities now have several level 3 chargers available in the Walmart parking lots.

Pros
Price to range ratio good for a normal sized car. Most cars under the Tesla have trouble achieving over 100 miles for a similar price to the Ioniq.

Cons
Range significantly diminished while using climate controls. (normal for an electric car).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
George H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Great car!
In 2011 the styling of the Sonata drew me to the dealership and the Ioniq has continued to be a style leader. Love the gas mileage!! People don't believe me when I tell them I can get 55 to 60 mpg. I am in sales and this car is ideal with the hatch back for me sales cases and gas mileage. A gas hybrid is the way to go.

Pros
Mileage, hatchback, safety features

Cons
The rear window is to small!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Good value for the money
I have previously owned a 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Limited, and was looking for another one that was new. Instead drove a new2019 Ioniq, liked it and after driving, and researching mileage, desired to lease it.

Pros
mileage, great navigation system, voice command functions like texting, and navigation besides Bluetooth for phone,

Cons
Paint quality could be better, very thin scratches easily, needs an unobstructed view out the rear window without spoiler and needs a rear window wiper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Chanika C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/13/2020
Ioniq
I'm enjoying my case except the same route has had a slow leak since I've gotten it and I'm tired of adding air! Got it for gas mileage as I travel quite a bit and I'm truly satisfied in that department!

Pros
Gas mileage
Sleek look

Cons
Only children can sit in the back comfortably on long trips if you're tall.
No back windshield wiper
No auto start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEBORAH S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Great ca
Bought the hybrid that was recommended by service department. Love the mileage, pickup, interior style and ease of use. My second Hyundai and would buy again. Cost and reliability were reasons for purchase. We have an exceptional service department for maintenance.

Pros
The gas mileage and ease of driving makes this a great car. Love the space in back and seats collapse down.

Cons
Would love to see an automatic trunk closure.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Beverley P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
my opinion
car fits me and my needs. only drive short distances and low miles. Plenty of trunk space. Wish I had heated steering wheel. I am short person and still have to sit on pillow to feel comfortable about seeing right front of vehicle while driving
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 244 in total