2021
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(12 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MG
MATTHEW G.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2021
Better than expected!
I decided to lease the vehicle after finding the Niro EV to be out of my budget. From day one, this car has surprised me. Better quality and features the originally expected! The lane keeping system works flawlessly and paired with cruise control, almost drives itself. I am very pleased with the Ioniq and also Hyundai in generally. This is my first Hyundai and likely will not be my last.

Pros
Features for cost
Better electric range than EPA rating
Upgraded audio system on par with luxury vehicles

Cons
No heated steering wheel option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOSEPH K.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
2021 Hyundai Ioniq SEL Hybrid
All the benefits of a Toyota Prius but in a traditional look/feel vehicle. I love 50+ MPG for each trip. Smooth ride on 17" tires. I would have gotten the Limited if one had been available on the lot. Plenty of performance and comfortable for a high-efficiency vehicle. Getting over 500 miles range per 11 gallon tank of gas. Hatchback trunk space is large. We have the Ioniq for economy and Kia Sportage SUV for utility. Perfect pair.

Pros
Very happy with my 2021 Ioniq SEL Hybrid. I love only stopping to fill gas once a month. Ability to drive almost solely with gas pedal when regen braking turned up to highest level 3, just let off the gas to quickly slow to 6-8 MPH then brake. A/C works when just running on battery, great for summer stop & go traffic. Dashboard display has good appearance, good colors, well organized. For me, Ioniq Hybrid is much better than a fully electric vehicle, no range anxiety. Overall I love this car. Highly recommended.

Cons
Only minor cons. My first choice of the Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid (PHEV) is not available in Michigan. No button or remote release of hatchback door - manual only. No rain sensing intermittent wipers. Front parking proximity warning not included on SEL model. Would like to be able to set default regenerative braking level for Eco vs Sport Mode in SEL Hybrid.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Steven M.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2021
Love our Iconic Hybrid Blue
Hoping this car will hold up for the long run - we love it this far! The mileage we are getting is averaging 58mpg! And the reviews that it doesn't have pick up and go are just not true - it is a peppy car. Quiet and comfortable - seats are deep and plenty of cargo space. So happy we chose this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2021
2021 Hyndai Ioniq
So far, so good. Still learning. I've only had the vehicle for one week so I am still learning. Excellent mileage. Small rear window without a wiper.
At this point, 150+ miles, I'd recommend the Hyndai Ioniq to anyone looking for a hybrid. Thanks

Pros
mileage

Cons
small rear window with no wiper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KAREN R.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2021
I thought my Prius got good mileage until I bought the Ionic!
I really like this car. It is way more stylish than a Prius and gets better mileage. I also like the hands-free phone feature. I was disappointed at first that it didn't have a CD player, but I have learned how to copy my CD's onto a flashdrive and I appreciate not having all the CD clutter in my car.

Pros
I like the looks of the car - it doesn't scream "Hybrid" when you look at it. The gas mileage is phenomenal.

Cons
I don't need a car that gives you whiplash every time you take off from a stop light. I suppose there are other cars out there that are faster, but that's not what I was looking for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KAREN B.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021
A beautiful car
It'a beautiful car, I feel good driving it. Rear visibility is not great and the bar across the back window is distracting. But with blind spot detectors it's ok. Interior styling is beautiful with different textures on different parts. Cool lights when you first enter the car.

Pros
It'a beautiful car

Cons
Rear visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEANNE W.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2021
Excellent value
We are very happy with our 2021 Ioniq PHEV in all from the entertainment center, to the handling, to the styling, to the fuel efficiency. I would recommend this vehicle to any buyer from any age group.

Pros
Value for cost is excellent

Cons
Setting up services are cumbersome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/30/2021
It is a good car. It would be better to have more space.
We like the car. But we are still over shadowed by the leasing process which hit us like a thunder storm. The final sales person may make few thousand dollars more for Hyundai but the damage to the good will of Hyundai is unforgivable and unforgetable. I was depressed for few days after we got this new car from Hyundai. It should be our happy moment. We do not deserve it. Hyundai does not need this practice because you really have a good product. You sell or lease with good transparency. You protect your interest while you respect the same thing of your customer. Please kindly accept this advice from an old man.

Pros
The car is good.

Cons
The leasing process is below normal business level.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021
My needs were specific and I got what I wanted.
My car isn't flashy out there. I might add whitewall tires. But, it is solid, great economy as a hybrid and full of navigation and safety features. That's why I bought my Ionic SE and love it.

If after all of my effort, you still need 250 characters, just delete this whole damn thing.

Pros
I love it.

Cons
I didn't learn until I owned it that it didn't have the functionality to open and close my garage door from within the car. Major disapointment as my last several cars over quite a few years has had that feature. You can put all kinds of wonderful features in the car, I'm very disappointed I need to clip that darn plastic remote to my visor. This sounds trivial but but I'm more than a bit pissed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2021
Great car
Great car, comfortable, roomy and great fuel economy. I am happy with the drive and how easy it is to reach everything in the vehicle while driving. I have owned a Prius in the past and leased the Ioniq for the last three years and when it was time to get a new car there was really no decision on which way I was going to go.

Pros
Love the warranty and the price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARK M.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021
Quality Car
Great Quality Car for the price. The Ioniq that I purchased was mid-grade, yet offered many quality features such as rear-view camera, heated seating, blue tooth and the optimal safety features like lane and side-view mirror detection that you'd only find in the higher tier car models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHRISTOPHER D.
2021 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
1st time driving electric car It also runs on gas You great gas mileage wait looking call I get a lot of looks thank you
So far it's 1 of the better cause I have driven I enjoyed her guess mileage joy to comfort you to call If I had to recommend anybody I would recommend them to send a return day Thank you very much for the opportunity to let me list this vehicle My buyer thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 12 reviews