Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(94 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(94 Reviews)

YS
gravatar
YUMIKO S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Apple car play doesn’t work properly l.

It’s a good car, but apple car play drops and the navigation system stops. I don’t drive a whole a lot, but it already happened at least 5 times when I was driving and needed the navigation to get to places in freeway!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Happy with Ioniq

Bought a 2022 Ioniq HEV SEL a little over a year ago. Have been very happy with it overall. It is hard to actually attain the advertised fuel economy, but it is still very good in this regard. It is reasonably stylish and has a great feature set. The gas engine is a bit too loud in the cabin, but otherwise I'm very happy with it so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TRACY J.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding hybrid

I purchased the 2022 Ioniq hybrid. It is the best vehicle purchase that I have made in over 30 years. Going into the location the sales guys were very friendly, the test drive was nice, and my vehicle has been an nice and easy drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DONNA M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq

A pleasure to own and drive. We bought the Ioniq HEV new. It has a nice feel and handles really good. The gas mileage we usually get is 50 miles per gallon. We plan on keeping this for as long as we can.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

QM
gravatar
QUYNN M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic

Overall, I love my Ioiniq Hybrid. It has been one of my favorite choices that I have made in a Long time. My family has been a Toyota Family for a long time especially with their safety features having protected some family members several times due to unfortunate incidents, I was weary to try other vehicles. But from the first test drive I loved the Ioiniq Dearly. It felt like a perfect match for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PAULA A.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

So glad I bought this car!

I was surprised at how responsive and fun to drive this car is! It handles so well, I decided 2 minutes into the test drive that it was an ideal car for me and I was not wrong. The 60 MPG rating is tough to achieve in the cold, but in summer, it’s another story. It’s not uncommon for me to go almost a month without refueling, and when gasoline prices nearly doubled this year, it barely made a dent in my budget. I have also been very pleased with the service at my dealership. All in all, I’m very happy with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LINDA L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2022
Verified Review

Happy driver

I have enjoyed driving my Ioniq for the past year. I was surprised and pleased with the excellent mileage it gets and always knowing how many miles are left in the gas tank. It’s very comfortable to drive and it’s a good looking car..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JEFFREY F.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Mileage, cargo and good looking

Very good gas mileage if driven gently. Good cargo space. Ride and handling are fully adequate. It does everything I need it to. The seats are pretty basic. I have the base model and the seat bottom is pretty firm and not much form to the seat back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JANET C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

Great car

We bought this car 1 yr ago this month and have put almost 20000 miles on it ,could not be happier with it .We drive back and forth from Az to Mo several times a year .Plesantly surprised how much power it had climbing the mountains thru Flagstaff all the way to Missouri.As far as comfort We really don’t have any complaints ,we travel with two small dogs and have plenty of room for them and luggage in the hatch back.Gas mileage is fantastic even thru the mountains we getting 45-50 miles a gallon but most the time 55-60 ,My husband is 6’ tall and had plenty of room driving and head room .Over all we would def buy another one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROSEMARIE C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

THIS CAR IS SIMPLY FANTASTIC

A+ HOW ABOUT 64 MILES TO THE GALLON ON AVERAGE AND A ROOMY INTERIOR WITH GREAT PICK UP SO NO WORRIES ACCELERATING ON TO THE HIGHWAY AND IT HAS A COOL LOOK AND COMFORTABLE SEATS AND IT IS A FOUR DOOR!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARC G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I love this car - great fuel economy ——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAULINO S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Can't get parts for warranty work

New vehicle parts are failing ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/21/2022 10:35 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

FT
gravatar
FORREST T.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2022
Verified Review

Great value all-around!

Cost effective fuel-sipper. Comfortable ride and excellent for commuters. The SE trim offers a lot of options for a fair price. Great option for those looking for something a bit more eco-friendly while the electric car market develops a bit more.Shame to see the line cancelled!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RICHARD K.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

First Hyundai

I purchased the Ioniq Blue mainly for the gas mileage. This was right at the beginning of the 'extra charges' added on due to supply and demand in Oct 21. After Kelley Blue Book 'research' and a few other sources, I decided to give it a look. Visually, the car is really nice. Actually IS Blue...and a real nice shade, as I was told by a few folks who stopped to tell me! The overall review of this particular car is VERY HAPPY with it in almost every possible way. I am a taller 6' 7"/larger 300# person and getting out can be a bit of a chore because I have the seat back and lowered as much as it can go, so with my bad knees, I am pulling myself 'up' out of the car. Also, the rear window field of view is a bit less than most cars, but it is no big deal once you adjust to it! It is a pleasant surprise in most every way. I would get another...but man are they difficult to find! :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
Kathy R.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ionic

The car is comfortable and easy to drive. The trunk is small and not suitable for a long trip. The mileage is fabulous. If I don't get on the Interstate, I get approximately 62 mpg. Mileage on the Interstate is approximately 54 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JANETTE B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

I love my Hyundai!

Hyundai is the best value automobile. Classy style, comfortable ride, excellent service and awesome performance. Any company that offers a warranty like Hyundai does has gotta be good. No one stands behind their product like Hyundai does. That’s worth a LOT!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHELLE D.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

maintenence costs are horrible

I will not recommend this car to my family, friends and coworkers. cheaply made the employees at the dealerships are rude. I will not be buying another one. I put 200 miles on a car a day and my maintenence costs for this car is 5000 dollars already wit 40000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/30/2022 12:28 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

DP
gravatar
David P.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Good car for the money

Nice car good gas mileage not bad priced. Would be better if it was easier to get in and out of. Would be nice if the wipers didn't overlap in the driver's viewing area. I have never gotten less then 50mpg even in sports mode and putting the hammer down. It will spin the tires and hold the road very well. Have gotten just over 70 mpg at times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WILLIAM P.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq Hybrid

I was planning on purchasing a 2021 Prius hybrid as I had 3 of them in a row. The latest model, 2016 that I bought hadn't changed it's design, so I decided to try a different model which led me to what was supposed to be similar in efficiency, but different styling. Unfortunately, the noise problems and what I consider poor mileage compared to what it was rated at makes me regret not buying the Prius. The Ioniq Hybrid is a Limited edition so it has a lot more on it as standard equipment which I like.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EZEKIEL R.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq

Good car, I have enjoyed having the car. The car handles well and it is comfortable. The overall fuel consumption is close to the advertised 59 mpg. I drive rather fast so that may have some bearing on the car’s actual mpg. I like the lane assist because I have a tendency to meander in a lane.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 87 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fox Ann Arbor Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(928 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(58) ReScores