Business Solutions

2006 Lexus GS 300

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(13 Reviews)

CB
gravatar
Colleen B.
2006 Lexus GS 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2019
Verified Review

A wonderful car

My 2006 GS 300 has been trouble free for 8 years that I have owned it. Bought used at 4 years old (60k mi), I have put 120k miles on it during my ownership. I Always Do the regular maintenance, the car is completely reliable. Plus, I get 28 miles per gallon on the highway! Pretty good for a luxury car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JERRY F.
2006 Lexus GS 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2018
Verified Review

One of the Best

I've driven a variety of cars in my lifetime of owing cars (53 years), and this Lexus is one of the best. It has proven to be very reliable, provides excellent comfort and is quite easy to drive, especially on the freeways in Los Angeles. We have been so happy with it that we bought another Lexus, a GS 350, in 2013. Yes, I got this hand-me-down from my wife. With over 160,000 miles on the odometer, this vehicle deserves to be acknowledged as "Excellent." Even today, 12 years later, it still looks new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JAMES P.
2006 Lexus GS 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2018
Verified Review

I love this car.

Haven't had any major issues since I brought this car 3yrs ago, I also recommend you get an extended warranty. This vehicle is very reliable, it takes care of you if you take care of it.................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
Leslie F.
2006 Lexus GS 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2018
Verified Review

My Red Lexus GS 300

What a fun car to drive. Have loved my car from the moment I found it, by surprise in my garage. Thanks to my husband. We bought it used and still it has been the best car we have ever owned. I still get compliments about what a pretty car it is. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Catherine C.
2006 Lexus GS 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2018
Verified Review

Great car

I have been driving this car for twelve years, enjoying its performance, comfort and good looks. This is the longest period of time that I have been driving any car that I have owned. It is a quality vehicle which I intend to keep driving for years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JERRY F.
2006 Lexus GS 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2018
Verified Review

One of the Best

This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. I've driven Chevrolets, Pontiacs, Datsuns, Mazdas, Toyotas, and Volkswagons, but Lexus tops them all! It handles the road very smoothly and is quite comfortable inside. Many people comment on how great it still looks. Well, of course, with my fantastic mechanic and my willingness to keep it washed & periodically detailed, it continues to receive compliments. My wife enjoyed this one so much that we purchased her a GS 350 in 2013. Yes, we are a "one make" family - Lexus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BARBRA L.
2006 Lexus GS 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2017
Verified Review

2006 Lexus

Love this automobile!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BARBARA D.
2006 Lexus GS 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/26/2017
Verified Review

Rides good when it's running right

I haven't been impressed by this particular car. It's ok but has had too many issues and the parts are expensive and hard to find. Taking it to the dealer is super expensive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Boris P.
2006 Lexus GS 300
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2017

The GS300 is Overall a Good Car if it has Been Sorted

I bought this car with 99k miles from a Lexus dealer. It was a local trade in. 4 months in, it began consuming oil at a fast rate. The dealer assessed the car and it was eligible for the Toyota National rebuild campaign for the 3L v-6. The head design was defective causing oil consumption and cylinder wall scoring. The Lexus dealer had it back to me in 3 days fully detailed and it has been perfect ever since. I've owned the car for a couple of years now and aside from a new battery, tire rotations, and an alternator, the car has been great. This car's stopping and handling capabilities allowed me to once go from 55mph to a dead stop to avoid a car on the highway next to me that spun out and hit the guardrail 20 feet in front of me...the traction control on this car is second to none. It's cabin is tastefully appointed and comfortable given I'm 5'9". The gs350 with proven 3.5l v-6 is a better value but if you can find a GS300 that has had the dealer service done, you can get it for much less than a GS350.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DORSEY B.
2006 Lexus GS 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2017

2006 Lexus GS300

I absolutely love my car. I actually purchased my car used and had about 47,000 miles on it and 2008 since that time I put close to 100,000 miles on it myself. There's been a few times and which I got bored and thought maybe I wanted to purchase another car but then when I went out and test-drove cars and look at the price tag on them I knew that I couldn't find anything comparable to my car unless I spent $60,000 on a new one and then once the new car scent goes away I'm stuck paying off the other 55,000 which is not a lot of fun. So what I've decided to do is reinvent my car I'm going to paint it have it fully detailed get all the little normal wear and tear Nick's out of it put some fancy Lexus aftermarket rims on it same size of course and pull it up anywhere and be proud of it. I will be surprise and I don't run my car to at least 250,000 miles and I mean that!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Barbara H.
2006 Lexus GS 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2016

Love it!

Purchased this car at local used car Toyota dealership after my Camry was involved in an accident. It was almost like it was waiting for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GEORGE S.
2006 Lexus GS 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2016

Great Car

Reliable and nice to drive. NO MAINTAINCE ISSUES. WILL BUY LEXUS AGAIN
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SON L.
2006 Lexus GS 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2015

Good services and friendly

Good and excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2047 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Alternative Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(39 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Dealer
Ron's Toy Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1523 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pro Care Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1444 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(389 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Synergy Auto Lab
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(935 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(711 Reviews)