Business Solutions

1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(15 Reviews)

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2021
Verified Review

Excellent Service

This 1999 Lexus rides like is it brand new, thanks to the great mechanics at Thunderbird Automotive Surprise, Az The a/c is very efficient during the Arizona hot months with temperatures up to 120, it never fails me. Thunderbird Automotive keeps this 1999 Lexus in top shape.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Manny L.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Verified Review

Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV

This car is so comfortable and has many features that make driving this car fun, relaxing, and a pleasure to drive. It's many amenities is awesome. This car's performance is very reliable. Great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Verified Review

FANTASTIC AUTO

20YRS OLD and still running like it was the day I bought it. Great automobile. Never need another auto. Thunderbird Automotive of Surprise has kept the Lexus Rx300 in mint condition. This Lexus Rx300 has been driven in the desert for 20yrs and still drives like the day we bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DONNA G.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Verified Review

Love my suv!

It’s an oldie but a goodie. It lacks the rear views that newer cars have featured but not critical enough to part with the car. This is really irritating to be coerced into typing 200 characters when I was being efficient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2019
Verified Review

Still running like new

Thunderbird keeps my 20yr old Lexus running like new. Great service. Always efficient and polite. Never have to get a another car as long as Thunderbird keeps this old rig moving. Drives like the first day I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jay M.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2019
Verified Review

Lexus RX 300

Great car - 177k miles, two accidents & still in great shape..Important to do scheduled maintenance to keep the vehicle in good shape. We are the original owners and have taken to Lexus dealers until recently whence Thunderbird Automotive in Surprise AZ have provided great service
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Kurian T.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2018
Verified Review

Well Pleased with my Lexus R300 SUV!

I bought the above vehicle from Sherman's Auto more than a year ago. I am pleased to say that it has been running perfectly during the time I have been driving it. I have one complaint, however: its fuel consumption could have been better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BV
gravatar
BARBARA V.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2018
Verified Review

Beyond 5-Stars

My Lexus is going to be 20 years old in a few months, and it has NEVER let me down. I love the combination of comfort, roominess, no road noise drive. Maintaining it has been inexpensive (about $600/year). And I get a kick seeing how many other old Lexus 300 SUVs are still on the road. Eventually, I will replace it with another used Lexus SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2018
Verified Review

20yrs and still runnning smooth

THUNDERBIRD AUTOMOTIVE, has kept this auto running smoothly for 20yrs. No worries when we have Thunderbird Automotive to get our service. Efficient, convenient place to take the Lexus. Love this auto Lexus rx300
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Verified Review

Best Little SUV ever.

I have owned a Mercedes 450, a Ford Mustang, a Lincoln, a Buick. This little SUV is the best auto ever. Just right for camping, can load up the back lots of equipment and still have room for 5 passengers. Comfortable on long road trips. Easy to park. Just a great little SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARY JANE M.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2017

Lexus RX300

I've owned this car for 15 years and it has an excellent track record. In its ripe old age I've had to have some maintenance, but for the better part of those years it was oil changes and maintenance, tires, batteries and belts. I love the car and hope it lasts as long as I do. By the way I'm 78 so I have every hope with MazTech's help I can drive it that long. M. J. Matteroli
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NN
gravatar
Noriaki N.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2016

The best SUV on the road.

My car has 165,000 miles but runs like brand new. This was purchased brand new in 99. This 300RX is the most reliable & comfortable car. I could not be happier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Herb S.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2016

Love it

Hard to believe a 17 yo car looks and runs great (so far)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Christopher L.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2016

Comfortable and roomy

Great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KE
gravatar
Kathy E.
1999 Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2016

Love the suv

It is a great sub and hope to have it for a long time to come
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2045 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Alternative Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(39 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pro Care Auto LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1434 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(386 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Synergy Auto Lab
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(931 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Dealer
Ron's Toy Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1521 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(28 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(706 Reviews)