Business Solutions

2002 Lexus SC 430

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18 Reviews)

RC
Robert C.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Love ❤️ it

Fun to drive.... still looks as good as contemporary vehicles. Decent mileage, front seats are comfortable and low noise when top is down... only a minute or two to drop or raise the top and looks beautiful up or down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BARBARA / CHUCK G.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2022
Verified Review

Same car 20 years

I got the car in October 2002. It was state of the automotive art. It still is a head-turner. The hard top convertible feature is great. No major mechanical issues. Just got my second set of plugs. I’ve replaced the run flat tires with regular ones with no problem. I originally had chrome wheels but recently changed them out with black spoked wheels; gave it a whole new modern look. One comment “ I’ve fallen in love with this car all over again.” I still get 20+ MPG. I’ll keep it until I can’t drive, and then pass it on to my son-in-law, or maybe a grandson. I hope it never leaves my family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JIM K.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021
Verified Review

Great car

With 300 horsepower, fantastic audio, and a convertible at the touch of a button, what’s not to like! Add a navigation system, separate AC controls, heated seats, memory driver seats and mirrors and you have one fun car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
LOURAN B.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021
Verified Review

This car makes me smile

Steering is tight, pedals perfectly placed, seat fits me perfectly, engine roars to life, and when the top is down I can hear the radio. What a ride! Each time I drive this car I find I am trying to figure out how to drive more instead of returning home. My husband added after market hands free cell phone capability and a Kenwood Apple-play sound system with back up camera, replacing the old cassette/CD player. This is an extremely well made vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Sandy G.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

Have had my car for 16 years! Love my car.

It’s been a great car. 16 years and counting. I purchased it in 2005 and it’s a 2002. Will keep it as long as I can.? It’s in perfect condition in and out. Love that’s it’s a hard too Convertible. Highly recommend it. I just has my Alternatir an power steering pump replaced . Had my radiator replaced 3 years ago. Other then that just regular maintenance. It has 189,000 and drives smoothly. It has some great tork, that has gotten me out of dangerous situations. Love my Lexi!!!!💝💝💝
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WN
gravatar
Wayne N.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2020
Verified Review

Lex 02

Great car! Has been a ton of fun to drive and dependable for 18 years.5. Trunk could have been designed better to hold two sets of golf clubs when top is down. Run flat tires give you a bit of a bumpy rod but handlesvery well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Susan H.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Verified Review

1 more year and it’s a classic!

Built in 2001, my 2002 Lexus 430SC is a gem. It’s power and performance is great and it gets admiring glances even at 19 years old. Fun to drive with the hardtop down and concealed in the trunk. I wish Lexus still made it but that adds to its value I suppose!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARIE S.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Verified Review

So much fun.

Looking to sell my little sport Lexus and get a Genesis (need a family car). Anyone interested in having a prestigious sport fun car that is loaded, top of the line in great shape, miles are highway from here to Pensacola. Garage kept and no rust. CALL 850-205-2220,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
Patricia H W.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2019
Verified Review

Love It!

I have owned my car since 2008. I have over 260,000 miles on it. I do not plan to ever get rid of it it. It has served me well. I've had no major problems with it. It is well built and steers well. I would certainly recommend it to others.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
STEVEN A.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
Verified Review

great car except for a few idiotic design flaws

Too much of a stretch to get to the seatbelts Rear window too small Cup holders idiotically too shallow LOw profile/run flat tires make for a more bumpy ride Don't like the idea of no spare tire Have had the car since new, and has held up exceedingly well- if all things ran as well as this vehicle after almost18 years life would be so much better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
STEVEN A.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2019
Verified Review

I’ve had my 2002 since new & in general very happy with it.

Am original owner & in general very happy with it. A few issues. Seatbelts are awkward to grab you almost need to be a contortionist to reach them. The cup holders are way to shallow to hold beverages. I’ve had multiple issues with ac leaking into cabin. Ride is somewhat hard due to low profile run flat tires. Still don’t like that a full size spare was not supplied w car. Had to have air bags replaced twice due to faulty Takata original equipment. Still car has 116000 miles & is still fun to drive & am still getting compliments from strangers on the way the car looks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Sylvia R.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2019
Verified Review

Love My Lexus!

My Lexus "fits" me. It's easy to drive, easy to park and looks great! It has many optional automatic features such as automatic lights turning on when surroundings dim, when set to "Automatic" and I also like the idea that the radio antenna automatically retracts when ignition is turned off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PI
gravatar
PATRICK I.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2019
Verified Review

The Best Used Luxury Sports Car

Because of the luxury,quality and reliability it's the best kept secret in used sports car models. Great ride and handling in city and country. V8 one of the best ever made. Real wood and leather interior rivals Bentley.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OC
gravatar
OMAR C.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2018
Verified Review

Best car I’ve ever owned

Most other cars I’ve owned, BMW and a 3000GT, I was afraid once they got past certain mileage. Not with this car. Nobody believes, with the level of tech inside of it and the look of it, that the car is 2002 and that is floating around 150,000 miles. Best car ever and it is a hard-top convertible. How can you go wrong?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KEN W.
2002 Lexus SC 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2017
Verified Review

4vke345

the best car i ever owned will keep it forever lots of power. paint color is great. very sexy styling love the leather seats.stero system is the best ever made.very quiet inside when traveling. never will go out of style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ALBERT F.
2002 Lexus SC 430
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2016

Top Gear's Jeremy Clarkson wrong again

A great hardtop convertible touring vehicle. All the horsepower you need and luxury you want. Lexus has yet to build anything comparable to it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
RAJ N.
2002 Lexus SC 430
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2016

reliable car

A fun and reliable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WILLIAM S.
2002 Lexus SC 430
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2015

I love my car!!

I absolutely love my car! The only thing I wish it had is the new Bluetooth technology, or at least an auxiliary cord to connect to my smartphone for music. Other than that she is an awesome ride!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2045 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Alternative Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(39 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pro Care Auto LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1432 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(386 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Synergy Auto Lab
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(931 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Dealer
Ron's Toy Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1519 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(27 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(706 Reviews)