Business Solutions

2012 Mazda Mazda5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(24 Reviews)

MW
MONIA W.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Car great

Great car good on gas able to get six people in mini van little sporty able to let down seats and I get comments all time on this Vehicle people admire my my car I am happy with Vmtake my car for
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MADELINE A.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

nice station wagon

I purchased this car new in 2011 and it has served me well. Except for dead batteries, it has never let me down. I can carry five adults or 6 children because I had a seat belt installed in the rear set in the middle. I don't haul children any more so that is not necessary. Everything works: the radio, CD player, Under the middle seat in back, there is a compartment that is useful for storage. The middle seats can be moved to allow more foot room. By putting down the backs of the third row seats, you can haul boxes, bags, whatever needed, and still have four people riding in the vehicle. The glove box is roomy with space to store the manuals and other paper work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BONNIE A.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2021
Verified Review

I have had this car for quite a few years now & have had no trouble with it so far, thank the Lord!! It's nice having a mini van for that extra interior space if needed.

I chose this minivan because it offered the most of what I was looking for at a reasonable price. I have driven this vehicle for over 10 years now, & it has served me very, very well. I have never had any trouble with it so far which was very refreshing because I had a lot of trouble with my previous new car (NOT a Mazda) right from the get-go. It offers everything I was looking for & turned out to be a great purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MADELINE A.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Verified Review

Good car, no mechanical failures

I hate to complain about an American made car but I had a '97 Plymouth Voyager and it had numerous mechanical problems, including 3 starters while it was in my possession. This Mazda had never needed anything replaced that I can remember. It is not being driven much because of the corona virus, but it is reliable and this is one of my main requirements in a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MADELINE A.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Verified Review

Love my Mazda

This is a very practical vehicle--too bad they are not making it anymore. It has held up well over the years since I bought it, never lets me down as my previous vehicle did. I don't haul children any more but it was very good for that purpose.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MADELINE A.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020
Verified Review

Best car I've ever had

This is a very reliable vehicle: I have had it since 2011 and have had no major problems, just maintenance, tires, and servicing. This is in contrast to previous vehicles I have owned. It seats six people comfortable and I feel safe driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MADELINE A.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2019
Verified Review

This is a great vehicle, in my opinion.

I purchased this car in October of 2011; it has great features; today it was the low tire pressure indicator. In another older vehicle I would have had to wait until the tire went flat and I discovered it. This tire had a sharp screw in it but the leak was very slow; I discovered it Saturday p.m., had the Auto Club out to put air in Sunday, and didn't drive it until Tuesday. I like the "climate control" system; one sets the temperature desired and the system maintains it. I can carry six passengers when necessary and so it becomes a useful car for when I need it. I had a warranty but did not need to use it: just fill it with gas, do the servicing and everything works. I had an American made car for 14 years--it had lots of problems so I feel safer and more confident that it will get me where I want to go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Scott M.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019
Verified Review

Mazda 5, very practical vehicle!

This car combines more space for large items with better gas mileage than SUVs. It fits into tight spaces and turns on a dime. Has some road noise, but really does the job. Not for large people! Good for us though!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CHERI R.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2018
Verified Review

BEST CAR I EVER HAD! I10 WANT A NEWER UPGRADE

I love this car for its compactness. The rear sliding door makes it so easy and handy to get baby in an out, to put groceries in behind driver seat, to keep clean and vaccuum. When will some mfr's design and upgrade a NEW car with similar charateristics. I keep looking for ANY model that is this size and not full pledge mini van (hard to fit in my garage)...Please, somebody think about an upgrade, the miles are building on my 2012 Mazda5..I love the size (fits easily into my garage) I love the 3rd row seating, I love, love, love the sliding passenger doors the BEST...I love it's ZOOM, ZOOM, ZOOM.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Scott M.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2018
Verified Review

2012 Mazda 5 Review

My 2012 Mazda 5 is a practical vehicle that is economical to operate. It carries furniture and other items that my Audi cannot. My wife prefers it to the Audi due to good visibility for a petite woman!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IO
gravatar
ILENE O.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2018
Verified Review

Bring back the Mazda 5

I have loved owning this car. I like the flexibility of the third row of seats and that I can drive 5 passengers. There is a lot of space for hauling things, and the roof rack is also easy to use because the car is not too tall. The only work we have needed to have done other than regular service was to replace the rear brakes (left rear brake caliper was defective and froze up).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TOM G.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2018
Verified Review

Mazda 5

One of the best cars I’ve owned. Mazda couldn’t give these cars away, because they have the dreaded sliding doors, which makes them “mommy vans”. The sliding doors are incredibly practical, and well engineered. The car was a steal at $20k. Drives superbly, great touring car. This car was huge in Europe, where people are not hung up on trying to look macho, and driving ridiculous monster trucks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MADELINE A.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2018
Verified Review

I love my Mazda5

I need a reliable car, one that starts anytime I get in it. I have had my Mazda for 6 1/2 years and like it. It is easy to drive, good visibility and six persons can ride it in, if necessary. I like the sound system with a radio, AM and FM plus a disk drive for CD's and MP3's--it's easy to switch from one to the other, even has switches on steering wheel so one does not have to take the eyes off the road. It has capacity for Sirius radio, which I do not use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
bob f.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2017
Verified Review

Mazda 5 Touring

This car is great. Sl;iding side doors. Good to haul things. The only thing I don't like it has a bit too much road noise. I really like the exterior body designs. It's sleek styling. The car is very easy to maintain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LN
gravatar
Lynn N.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2017
Verified Review

Mazda 5

Perfect for my needs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Layman D.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2017

Excellent car

We purchase this car in 2011 and have traveled all over southern Canada and across the US without any problems. Good gas mileage. Highly recommend this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MADELINE A.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2017

This is a great car, in my opinion, good for a family or for hauling people short distances.

I have had this car nearly 5 1/2 years and it has given me no problems. My 72 month warranty expired and I did not need to use it. Hope it will continue to give me good service. I note on the Mazda web site that they are no longer making this model, have replaced it with a slightly larger model,, which I will consider if and when I need a new vehicle. I can carry 6 passengers, but I rode in the last seat last month, and it is not that comfortable. It's hard to get in and out of and sitting right on top of the rear wheels is not smooth riding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARTIN K.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/24/2017

A great little car

This has been a great little car that has been a do everything and go anywhere vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEFANO and MILENA B.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2016

Reliable

All considered an average car. I expected a better mileage, it had mechanical problems but all considered on average for the use. An hybrid or electric would be the best for this kind of car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
Donna O.
2012 Mazda Mazda5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2016

Great Car for the Price

I really enjoy driving my Mazda 5. Has plenty of room for vacations and drives like a small car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(352 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(911 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2136 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(541 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(709 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(686 Reviews)