Business Solutions

2014 Mazda Mazda5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(8 Reviews)

RC
Rod C.
2014 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2021
Verified Review

Big little car

Wonderful little van. I had one about 6 years ago. Had to leaxe it. I could have purchased new but looked specifically for this discontinued model. A great and useful town car. 4 stars since it”s too noisy for long trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KE
Kelly E.
2014 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Verified Review

Best car!

This is the best car I’ve ever had. I got it used with 40,000 miles. It was a rental car. So little services needed. I would definitely recommend a Mazda if you don’t want to go to the mechanics very often. I have better things to do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Steve W.
2014 Mazda Mazda5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/08/2019
Verified Review

Plastic, poorly designed

There are so many design flaws with this car I don't even know where to start. The one thing that everyone must know before buying one of these is that the display layout is extremely unsafe, and requires you to look away from the road just to see where your heat is set. None of the knobs or adjustments have ends to their rotation, they are all free spinning, and force you to look away from the road at this tiny sliver of a red LED display for all of your information. The low profile tires have supplied me with four flats in the two years I have owned the car. I have two on the road flat tires over the entire rest of my life and I'm 53. The wheels are absolute junk. The sunroof has wind buffeting so loud with the roof rack on so as to render it completely useless. Even cracking it open drawers in the cabin of the car so loud you will close it again immediately, and I won't even start about what it sounded like fully open. I took the roof rack off oh, and Mazda told me forty bucks a corner for the plugs to fill the hole, despite the fact they ship with the car before the touring package is put on. So basically they take the perfectly useful plugs and throw them away, and then charge you $160 to replace them. To continue with the ridiculous design flaws on this piece of crap, I had someone clip a tail light in a parking lot. When I went to replace the bulb, not the plastic bubble, just the bulb, I discovered this is not a job the owner can do themselves. Instead of me ten bucks for the bulb and 10 minutes with a screwdriver, to replace a bulb cost over $100, because a qualified person needs to literally pull apart the entire back panel of interior of the car. You read that right, you do not access the light bulb from the outside by removing the cover, you must completely dismantled the entire corner panel of the inside of the car to get at the light bulb. When I went to replace the actual plastic over the bulb I was told $350 was the cost because the part was $240, plus the Labor to yank the car apart again. This was our family's third Mazda, and we are so disappointed I will say with 100% certainty I will never buy another Mazda again. This car is total lemon, and is flat-out dangerous to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
THERESA AND KEITH F.
2014 Mazda Mazda5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2017

Bring it back!

This is a great family car - I wish Mazda would bring it back to the US because we'll never drive a cross over!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YW
gravatar
Yum Yu W.
2014 Mazda Mazda5
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2017

a true "mini" van

a true smaller minivan for young families; offers about 70-80% of the utility of larger vans like the Honda Odyssey and Toyota Sienna in a basic no frills package for about 65% of the price. Pretty good value overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IH
gravatar
IDA H.
2014 Mazda Mazda5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2017

2014 Mazda

We bought this car replacing a 1994 Lincoln Town Car. Needless to say it doesn't have the same ride but we love it. It has extra room for hauling groceries or whatever. Also it can be six passinger. Its peppy and easy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OF
gravatar
OLEKSANDR F.
2014 Mazda Mazda5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2016

Comfortable car

Best van for small family
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DANIEL M.
2014 Mazda Mazda5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2016

We really like our Mazda 5

We really like our Mazda 5. Relatives have one similar and recommended it. Good call. It's just what we needed/wanted. No complaints, so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(351 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(911 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2134 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(135 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(541 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(707 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(685 Reviews)