Business Solutions

2009 Nissan cube

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(21 Reviews)

RS
REGINA S.
2009 Nissan cube
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Love My Cube

As old as my car is - 13 yrs old - I’d hate to give it up as Nissan no longer makes the Cube. Over the yrs it had not caused me much money in maintenance so I’ll struggle to keep it as it gets even older. It’s such a roomy vehicle; I thinks it’s because of the square shape. It gets well over 30 mpg and it cost me less than $15,000. My next car will be electric but I’ll still keep the Cube. I love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAN B.
2009 Nissan cube
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Verified Review

Love it

I have the 6 speed manual. It's been practically perfect for 95,000 and still going. I've only replaced the oil pan due to road salt. Other than that, all maintenance has been expected maintenance parts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GARY B.
2009 Nissan cube
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020
Verified Review

Recognizable in any parking and RELIABLE!

Comfortable seating, easy to drive and inexpensive to maintain. In eleven years we have only needed oil changes and tire replacement. The extra head room is perfect for tall people or someone wearing a hat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NG
gravatar
Norma G.
2009 Nissan cube
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Verified Review

My ride

I love my Nissan Cube for the comfort and ease with which I can get in and out of the car. I love the sound system and the space in the Cube. It runs smoothly and my grandchildren love the car! It has been the best investment I have made in comfort for me given my physical limitations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
TED F.
2009 Nissan cube
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2020
Verified Review

Wish they still made these!

This is a good vehicle, but sadly, Nisan no longer makes them. If they did, we'd be first in line to buy a 2020 version.... even faster if it were electric. Love the car, meets our needs well and would buy another one for sure!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2009 Nissan cube
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Verified Review

The Cube keeps on giving!

We love our Cube an have had it for ten years now. Always reliable, great visibility, versatile in capability. At about 8 years we had to replace the exhaust system, that’s been the only big job. Too bad Nissan discontinued this vehicle in 2014!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
Estelle D.
2009 Nissan cube
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
Verified Review

My cube

it is very roomy and easy to get around and has all the features I like. It has the hatchback which is convenient for shopping. It has hook up for my sirius radio which I love to listen to while I am driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LE
gravatar
LOUIS E.
2009 Nissan cube
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2018
Verified Review

2009 Nissan Cube

I bought this car when I was about to retire I had a 3/4 ton Ford truck that I needed to replace my grandson told me about the Cube.. best decision I've ever made I put more equipment in this vehicle it gets an honest 28 miles to the gallon and it has 92,000 miles on it with no major repairs to the transmission or engine I've replace the Tires and Brakes and exhaust system that's it great little Street Fighter has a heart of a lion very good car I wish they still made it as the constant velocity transmission that I was a little afraid of when I bought it but it's proven to be very reliable and trustworthy it's tiny shape you can park in anywhere and it takes about nine gallons of gas to fill it up wonderful little car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAN B.
2009 Nissan cube
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2018
Verified Review

I love it

I never thought I would own one until I heard they were going to bring these to the USA. I love the ride, mpg and space. Easy to see out of, easy to park and great for road trips. Wish they still made them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZR
gravatar
ZACK R.
2009 Nissan cube
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2018
Verified Review

Better than you think!

Look, this isn't a luxury vehicle that is supposed to come with tons of extras and upgrades. So I'm going to review my little cube for what it is, an affordable car with the basic necessitates and few extra perks! The styling may not be everyone's cup of tea, but I love it! There is a lot more space inside the cube than you would think for how small of a car it is. I can fit full 8 foot boards and pipes with all doors and windows closed, with the seats down I've put in giant boxes containing vanities and could still close the back door. I love that the back door opens like a door, not up like most trunks. It is great on gas mileage and cheap to maintain. I have parked many times in spots that weren't technically a parking spot, but I fit, so I did! I'm 6'5" and can sit up straight which is very rare for me in smaller cars and even most SUV's. Like I said, a lot of room on the inside! Overall, great little car, but I think the silliest, but best part is all the cup holders! I love the one up on the left side of the dash on the drivers side. I will really miss that cup holder when I have to get another car. Wish they still made the CUBE!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARLA D.
2009 Nissan cube
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2017
Verified Review

My Unique Ride

I love the fact that my Cube is unique in design. It matches my personality. It is comfortable to drive and gets good gas mileage. It is extremely comfortable to ride in. The front and back seats are both very roomy, with high ceiling clearance. You can put down the back seats and it makes great room for hauling larger items. It does ride lower to the ground, so it makes it a bit more difficult to drive in snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANNALISA P.
2009 Nissan cube
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/20/2017

Nissan cube

I have enjoyed having my cube. It's a fun cute car to have and drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2009 Nissan cube
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2017

great car for the money

i went from a dodge minivan to a Nissan cube. i owned it since 2009 and now have 60K on it, never broke down and the gas millage is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TIMOTHY P.
2009 Nissan cube
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2017

I have everything in arms length

I love driving around town. It's like zip zip zip!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
STACY G.
2009 Nissan cube
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2016

Fun, reliable car

Not only is this car fun to drive, it feels great on the road and carries with it the quality and reliability of a Nissan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FRANK D.
2009 Nissan cube
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2016

I Tried to Trade My 2009 Cube Towards a New 2015 Cube

When I went to the Nissan Dealership in 2015, I learned the Cube's final U.S. offering was 2014. That news was disappointing, because my 2009 Cube so well fit my needs. It's spacious cargo area is perfect for flower deliveries. It's spacious passenger compartment is great for me, and is a pleasant surprise for my back seat passengers. The back seat can also fold flat; it's perfect for pizza deliveries. I've always been fond of the Cube's unique look, too. I hope Nissan brings the Cube back to the U.S. The only things I'd change is I'd hope the following two parts could be made more reliable: The Transmission Range Switch, and the Fuel Gauge Sensing Unit. Still, even WITH those two imperfections, the car has been for me, extremely reliable and worthwhile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GENE R.
2009 Nissan cube
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2015

I bought the Nissan Cube in the fall of 2008. I had to replace the battery in the spring of 2015. The wiper blades in December, 2015.

This 2009 Nissan Cube has been a constant source of enjoyment. The OEM tires had to be replaced at 15k miles. At close to 30k miles the little car has served me well! I look forward to driving this pleasant car for thousands of more miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
ELLEN F.
2009 Nissan cube
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2015

Cute ooking and kwirky

I love this little car. Takes me everywhere and easy to drive in traffic. Needs little or no maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Michael A R.
2009 Nissan cube
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2015
Verified Review

My nissan cube

This is a great car in every way. Gas mileage, cabin room , plenty of acceleration. I plan on driving my car for many more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TAMMY L.
2009 Nissan cube
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2015

roomy fun car

love my car so much room and confort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(711 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(462 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Delta V Motorsports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(210 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(795 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(228 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(173 Reviews)