Business Solutions

2010 Nissan Frontier

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10 Reviews)

DT
gravatar
DAVID T.
2010 Nissan Frontier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/13/2021
Verified Review

Reliable

Nissan gets flack about being outdated and it is, but it's a trusted format and mine being a manual is fun to drive, definitely powerful enough to take a bashing and has never let me down. It is time for a facelift though, just sayin'
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CHUCK AND DERRIS T.
2010 Nissan Frontier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2019
Verified Review

Very durable

I have a 2010 frontier with 134000 miles on it and has been a super truck. Very few maintenance issues and extremely reliable. I use to pull my snowmobile around all winter and it does a great job for a small truck. I would highly recommend it to any one looking for a smaller truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RON J.
2010 Nissan Frontier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2019
Verified Review

Impressive ride !

This is my first foreign vehicle purchase. I actually did some research and found that a Frontier is as much or more of an American made truck than some other trucks on the market. I have had my Frontier for over a year now and LOVE it, a really solid built, reliable truck, the ride is great !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Mike B.
2010 Nissan Frontier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2017
Verified Review

great

great to own and fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JEFF G.
2010 Nissan Frontier
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2017

2010 Nissan Frontier

Purchased basic model & version. Should have requested more options/features. Has been a very reliable vehicle, THUS FAR. If you take care of the Frontier, it will take care of you!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Chris S.
2010 Nissan Frontier
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2016

I love my Nissan Frontier - but...

Over the six years I've owned this vehicle, there have been some disappointing things I've learned about it. We had a fairly major rear-end accident recently, and learned about some very cheap parts they'd used in construction of the vehicle, as the result of the damage that was done and the repairs (and replaced parts) that were required as a result of the accident. What should have been a much sturdier material was actually a plastic part (two of them) that had fully deteriorated in only five years - and probably would not have been discovered for quite some time had it not been for the accident. And parts that had to be replaced due to the cruise control going out after just six years of ownership (and low mileage), had to be replaced because of inferior quality - the lowest cost parts to do the job, with a life that was unlikely to go 10 years or 100,000 miles as in vehicles I've owned in the past. That was learned from our highly experienced and qualified mechanic when we just spent nearly $400 just for the small parts that go in the steering column that required replacement - one part actually melted due to insufficient quality of the OEM part. Frankly, I don't know if anyone is creating truly quality vehicles in the price ranges affordable to average people, so perhaps I wouldn't find anything better elsewhere. But the Nissan name has always meant "quality" to me, and the longer I own the truck, the less confident I am that it will last nearly as long as previous vehicles I've owned, without expensive, needed repairs, much earlier than would have been required in previous models. The philosophy appears to be the same as most other companies these days - save as much money on parts, sell the product for what the market will bear (a "rule" in any business school - been there, learned that). With that said, if my mechanic of 30 years tells me I'd find the same issues in any other brands of mid-size pickups anyway, then I'd replace this Nissan Frontier with another one without hesitation, if it required replacement. I love driving it, love the features, and there are still many good things about the truck beyond the cheap quality of at least some of the components.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TIMI R.
2010 Nissan Frontier
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/08/2016

2010 Nissan Frontier truck

Nice looking truck but a few issues never solved by two different dealerships (or Nissan for that matter). Bought this truck new and purchased extended warranty from Power Nissan in Tempe. Extremely rude service department so I started going to Larry Miller Nissan in Mesa. Good dealership but they cannot seem to solve issues !. Seals around passenger window & front door replaced because of the 'wooshing' (like wind) sound, still there. 2. Air bag sensor on dash and separate air bag light comes on and stays on. I have had it in the shop 4 times for this issue, the last time the dealership claimed it was the 'harness' which was not covered by my extended warranty, but Nissan had agreed to cover the costs (thank you Larry Miller Nissan for getting the manufacturer to cover that cost and paying for a rental 2 times ) I am guessing that it is standard operating procedure since this was a problem under the original warranty that was not resolved. Two days ago the sensor and light came on again. This is very aggravating, who needs the inconvenience and stress, thanks Nissan! :((( Next truck will not be a Nissan, I will be shopping Dodge again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Chris S.
2010 Nissan Frontier
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2016

5½ years now, and still loving it!

There is very little of any significance that I'd change about this vehicle. I'm the primary user, and have driven it both locally, and on trips including a long (5000+ miles) cross country trip, Previously I owned two smaller pickups (an Isuzu Rodeo and Nissan Frontier), both 4 cylinders. What a wonderful boost with this 6 cylinder vehicle. On a recent cross country trip it was fully loaded inside (two passengers, and heavily loaded back seat), with significant additional luggage back in the truck bed. We climbed well above 7000 feet multiple times on the trip, and at no time was there ever a feeling of being under-powered. Handling is great, ride is great (be sure to put nitrogen in your tires and it's even better in both regards). Seats (particularly front) are very comfortable, and passengers have told us on trips as far as 250 miles that they were sufficiently comfortable in the back seat despite it being more of a bench seat (split). If I could change two things, however, I'd make the front seat head rests conform to normal body posture for leaning back and napping on a trip. Something HAS to be placed behind the neck or there is a very unnatural posture forced in napping at a rest stop, for example. Also, an access panel must be removed first before the owner can change the oil filter if choosing do-it-yourself maintenance. Neither of these is a "no-go" for the vehicle, just the only two things I've noticed that would make it virtually perfect. Would I buy another one or recommend it to my best friend? Absolutely! I just hope to keep this one for many years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MIKE D.
2010 Nissan Frontier
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2015

2010 Frontier by Nissan

A quiet smooth ride. Great ability to handle changing road conditions. There is room for safely transporting infants and children in the back seat away from airbags. Then there is room for teens to get to school or the mall.Camping is no problem with cargo room and safe seating. Terrain is not a problem with the ability to climb and decend steep inclines. Snow ice or dry roads the Frontier can do it all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Dilia R.
2010 Nissan Frontier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2015
Verified Review

Dilia Rubio-Silva

It is the best. I don't have any other words for it. The other truck I had was not a Nissan and I purchased a lemon. I love my truck and next I want to purchase an SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(134 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(28 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(706 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(455 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Delta V Motorsports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(209 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(786 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(222 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)