Business Solutions

2013 Nissan Frontier

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(13 Reviews)

JP
gravatar
Judy P.
2013 Nissan Frontier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Verified Review

Love it

My Frontier is the perfect size for me. Not too big and not too small. I use it for hauling shrubbery and light work. I can reach the entire bed with out having to crawl into it. Could use a side step and fog lights as standard.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Maylo K.
2013 Nissan Frontier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2020
Verified Review

2013 Nissan Frontier - Mostly good, some bad.

Purchased used to replace my aging but still running 1996 Dodge Dakota. The first thing I noticed during my test drive was how sensitive the accelerator pedal was. This truck delivers about 50% of it's power in the first 1/2" of pedal travel. Not an issue once you are used to it, but my first drive was "exciting" to say the least. Another negative was the mushy feeling brakes. Compared to my '96 Dodge, the brakes in the Nissan require a bit more pressure to give you a firm stop. Plenty of braking power there, you just need to be a bit more aggressive on the pedal. The stock headlights are a bit weak. Not a huge difference between low beam and high beam. Replacing the lights with stronger bulbs would likely cure this problem but it's a shame that it didn't come from the factory with decent bulbs. Lastly, the transmission is a bit funky. It tends to shift way too early in hilly areas. What I mean is, when driving in an area with lots of ups and downs, the tranny will shift into OD when on a flat spot. Fine, except that when the road starts to incline, it stays in OD a bit too long. You need to apply more throttle to get the tranny to shift to a lower gear or... disengage OD via the switch on the shift knob. That said, there is a lot to like about the truck. It's quick for a V6, I'ts comfortable on longer rides, looks good (if a bit generic), has a nice feature which allows more engine breaking when going down steep hills (I live on top of a small mountain). gets pretty decent gas mileage, has minimal technology, but that;s less stuff to fail, etc... I like the truck a lot but it's still fun to take a spin in a V8 90's era pickup (as rough as it is).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Cayce C.
2013 Nissan Frontier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Verified Review

Nissan Frontier

I work and nearly live in my truck. I had another smaller pickup and it gave me endless issues. I'd never considered a Nissan, but it's been the least problematic vehicle I've ever owned... Its made enough impression on me that I think I may have a brand loyalty now, all other brands I swore off that I'd never own another this or that type of vehicle. Thank you Nissan for showing me I that my feelings could change in a whole new direction!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVE M.
2013 Nissan Frontier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2019
Verified Review

big mac frontier

it has been a decent vehicle so far with the exception of both rear springs breaking on me i think the former owner was carrying to much weight in the back other than that it has been a great vehicle to drive and is nice looking and i love the 4 wheel drive in the winter
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVE M.
2013 Nissan Frontier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2018
Verified Review

buyer beware

this truck is nice but i had to replace a leave spring in the rear it was broken i never heard of that happening unless the former manager of Keene nissan overloaded it but as far as it goes i have no problem with it runs great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRANK S.
2013 Nissan Frontier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2018
Verified Review

Nissan frontier

Great vehicle to own and drive.Rides like a Cadillac. We prefer to take the truck rather than our car on trips because of the comfort .no other comments at this time.only have the truck for four years now
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Regna S.
2013 Nissan Frontier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2017
Verified Review

good vehicle

a very good truck for a decent price
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRANK S.
2013 Nissan Frontier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2017
Verified Review

Nissan frontier

Would buy another one of these vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
Thomas G.
2013 Nissan Frontier
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2017

Overall great vehicle!

Great choice for me! Does everything I need!great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
Kimberly K.
2013 Nissan Frontier
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2017

Best truck ever

This is my third truck. I've owned American brands before and was a little hesitant to purchase a Nissan. I have had my truck for a little over a year now and have nothing but praise for its reliability and performance. Last year I really took it through its paces while traveling the Oregon back country. I never had to worry. There wasn't a situation or place it couldn't handle. And, this winter has thrown the worst weather at me and my truck--it has performed. I haven't had to miss a thing or worry that I couldn't get out due to the weather. I would buy this truck again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Michelle E.
2013 Nissan Frontier
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2016

Nissan Frontier review

This is my 2nd Nissan Frontier. I will buy another when the time comes!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GEORGE L.
2013 Nissan Frontier
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2016

Nissan Frontier SV

Great truck and it's loaded
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SHAWN W.
2013 Nissan Frontier
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2015

Tough Truck

Reliable vehicle sturdy truck. Has plenty of power. Drives great down the road, on or off. Interior seems a little cheap. Gas mileage 17MPG could be better for the size of vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(135 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(28 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(707 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(455 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Delta V Motorsports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(209 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(786 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(222 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)