Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(12 Reviews)

BL
gravatar
BOB L.
2007 Nissan Xterra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Verified Review

An SUV on a truck chassis

My normal driver is a 1990 Jeep Comanche Pickup. I was driving my wife's worn-out 2005 Ford Explorer that was left over when she bought a newer car. When I started a more in-depth rebuild on the Comanche, including body work, I needed a more reliable vehicle. I've always liked the look of the XTerra and particularly like it's being built on a truck chassis instead of a lighter chassis. I fly-fish and want to get where the fish are and the people aren't. The one trip I took with the Explorer was "interesting". This XTerra was low mileage and although kind of Plain Jane (no power windows, doors, etc...) it did have an upgraded stereo including back up camera and hands free phone. Years ago I drove into a Chevrolet dealership to look at a new Blazer. At that time I drove an armored, lifted, "full-size" Jeep Cherokee. The salesman started showing me the deluxe trim packages, deluxe interior, etc... I asked if he noticed what I was driving and he was absolutely clueless. I left without a Blazer. This fit my style and needs. I was aware of the radiator problem with the XTerra radiator cracking and mixing coolant with the transmission fluid, but was told the vehicle had a new radiator (not). Now problem solved and I love the way it drives and looks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Donna B.
2007 Nissan Xterra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Verified Review

Nissan XTerra

About the best car I've ever had. Love it. Since the first one I ever saw I said I'd have one someday. No other vehicle looks like it. I love it's big and sits up high. It's a shame and disgrace Nissan quit making them. I would recommend it to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2007 Nissan Xterra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020
Verified Review

Amazing vehicle

Best car that I have ever owned. I have gone through Toyota, Chevy, and Subaru and this NISSAN is by far my favorite out of all them. That is until I can afford to own a brand new 4Runner. I would recommend this car to anyone
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DARLENE J.
2007 Nissan Xterra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Verified Review

A New Ride

I recently bought my Xterra used. So far I'm enjoying it and I feel safe. There is plenty of room for extra riders or to hall things in with the seats down or up! I've never owned this make or model before and hoping it will be a positive over all experience for years to come!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
Rosier T.
2007 Nissan Xterra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2019
Verified Review

Nissan

20000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JOHN W.
2007 Nissan Xterra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/20/2018
Verified Review

2007 nissan xterra

Generally a good off road vehicle, but not that great on the highway or around town. I have driven manual transmissions for 50 years and I think the clutch in this vehicle is the weakest point, I don't think I would ever (ever!) buy another Nissan with a manual transmission! !!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LORENE K.
2007 Nissan Xterra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Verified Review

Reliable.

So far no complaints. Never had any problems accept for automatic windows. But repair was not a problem. Handles great in any weather. Good highway miles. Very comfortable even at my age. Will by a new one day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LYNN M.
2007 Nissan Xterra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2018
Verified Review

Very reliable vehicle

Love my Nissan! This is actually the 4th Nissan I have owned! I don't even look at other makes of vehicles when shopping for a new one. They are extremely reliable, easy maintenance, safe, & well made vehicles! My previous Nissan saved my life in a horrendous car accident! Will continue to buy Nissans!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JOHN W.
2007 Nissan Xterra
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2017

2007 Nissan Xterra with 6 speed manual transmission

Basically a sound 4X4 and good for off road work. However, at 85K miles, it is starting to need a lot of repairs. I am not impressed with the towing capabilities or the clutch. I think the entire clutch assembly is "under-engineered" for the size of the engine/torque!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LECIA W.
2007 Nissan Xterra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2016

I love my Xterra! Its the second one I've owned since 2000, and I am sad to hear they are no longer going to be made.

Basic, well-built, reliable, no nonsense SUV that's very fun to drive and take adventures in! Exactly the type of vehicle I love. It's getting harder and harder to find a good, solid basic SUV without all the hi-tech features which I don't really want or need. I honestly don't know what kind of vehicle I will purchase in the future. Bring back the X!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AQ
gravatar
ALIDA Q.
2007 Nissan Xterra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2016

Best of the Best

Own the car for 9 years. Minimum repairs needed. Almost 200,000 miles on it and runs like new!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
Thetis G.
2007 Nissan Xterra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2016

Nissan Xterra 2007 4wd

Goes off-road easily; love the automatic shift into 4wd...no more having to get out to turn the hubs! Strong engine, tows well, affordable parts still available, my mechanic says the engine is still great with 130,000 miles on it so far. Interior is easy to clean and instruments are easy to see and use without me having to take my eyes off the road. I plan to keep this car until it can no longer be repaired, and so far, it's just been typical maintenance costs...no major design flaws. I like it a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(28 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(709 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(458 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Delta V Motorsports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(209 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(786 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(224 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)