Business Solutions

2012 Toyota Prius c

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(30 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(30 Reviews)

AK
gravatar
Adam K.
2012 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2021
Verified Review

a nice little workhorse

I've had this car for eight years. I'll probably have it for ten more. It drive good. Real good. When want carry cargo, is no problem. Hatchback make cargo easy. just remember to flip latch to shut off open back alarm. This is a great little car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BETH B.
2012 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020
Verified Review

Oh, what a feeling!

Toyota’s classic tag line sums up my experience with my Prius -C. My car has been very good to me. My last 4 cars were European and I wanted something reliable and affordable to maintain. Since my last car was a Mini, size and gas were also important factors. The Prius-C was the upgrade in size in room and cargo space that I wanted that still allowed for parallel parking in San Francisco. The gas on my vehicle is outstanding even when running the AC. 8 years later, and I am still on original brakes!! I have never missed scheduled service and have on just had my first major repair. Mind you, I have close to 127,000 miles on her. I will definitely be buying another Toyota down the line!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Sarah P.
2012 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/15/2020
Verified Review

Many issues

I just took it in for a third time to get sensors dialed down. My horn alarm goes off after a rain. Horn goes off while I’m driving. Horn wouldn’t stop until I dismantled it. This has to be fixed by Dealership. They have tried 3 times Dealership in Tucson is not honorable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DALLAS G.
2012 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2019
Verified Review

It runs and runs and runs

This is the first vehicle I have owned that actually beats the advertised fuel economy. I recently had to put on new front brake linings - after 169,000 miles, so it is low maintenance. Only one complaint. On slick roads the computer shuts down power stopping the wheels from spinning so you can end up stuck in situations where you could get through with more power to the wheels.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JASON P.
2012 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2019
Verified Review

Amazing on gas, fits into almost any parking space, scary in high winds

I really appreciate my Prius C. It was well built. At 200 thousand miles, with consistent maintenance, it has continued to work with no major issues arising. I travel 100 miles a day to and from work, so my prius has been a blessing with gas. It averages 50 miles to the gallon throughout the year. Downside is that in high winds there isn't enough weight for it to feel stable. I would not take it out on a day when winds are 50+ mph.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JASON P.
2012 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/13/2018
Verified Review

Extremely reliable on gas

The Prius C is not a muscle car. As the smallest of the Prius offerings, it has very little space to spare, and no built in ability or structural capacity to handle a heavy load. The Prius C shines on the savings you get in gas. As an average I achieve 50 miles to the gallon. So even though the tank is small, 9.5 gallons, I can go 450 miles on one fill up. As a person whose place of works is 50 miles from my residence the Prius C is my choice for the drive on the daily grind.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ANN G.
2012 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2018
Verified Review

Great Car

I have the small Prius: great gas mileage usually 50mpg and it fits in my narrow driveway with cement walls and into my small garage. Why is Toyota discontinuing this model? I would purchase another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RONALD H.
2012 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018
Verified Review

Best car I've ever owned.

I thought that the Corolla we drove for 11 years was going to be the best car we ever owned. Our Prius has topped it. We run only one car so the C is perfect -- it's size gets me a parking spot where nobody else can fit and a discount on the Washington state ferries. The gas mileage is outstanding -- routinely 55 on the highway, 53 around town. It's comfortable for 4 people (the back seat more so than our Corolla's). With the back seats down the cargo space is quite adequate. It's short so the ride is a bit choppy but not bad. Other than that it's comfortable on a long trip (and a long time between gas stops.)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ALAN T.
2012 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2018
Verified Review

Love my car

This is my favorite car that I have bought. GREAT gas mileage and fun to drive. Would recommend to anyone and would purchase another Prius C for my next car. Reliable and very easy to maintain........
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TANYA J.
2012 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2018
Verified Review

Great little car

Bought this for the hatchback and of course the gas mileage. Both are great. Car has over 130,000 miles on it now and it is still running great. There a few things that are annoying, like the gas gauge which claims to have 0 miles left when it just decreases to the last bar, totally illogical. And at that point I still have about 1.5 gallons left in the 10.1 gallon tank. That is really my only issue. It is small, I don't really like having more than 2 people in it, but it is doable. Even fits a car seat quite well, which was a nice surprise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SHELLEY J.
2012 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2017
Verified Review

Great gas mileage

This little car gets great mileage of course, when driven correctly. Don't gun it.. just go slow. I don't like how the doors sound when they close, it's not solid sounding at all.. I have had some fender benders in it and it survived.. no air bags deployed.. but kind of crumbles with a bang.. so not the safest on the road.. I will hopefully get a safer car soon.. But i do love the gas mileage.. ;) That is what keeps me smiling cause my other car ate the bank account.. this one saves it but i'm a little scared on the road with all the big trucks and cars and just feel like this car would compact with a big collision-- Other thing i don't like is the way the maps thingie- gets a glare from sun- so often times hard to see directions. Hills are very slow to climb. It handles well but not over 65mph.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOANNA H.
2012 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2017
Verified Review

Prius C

Bought my Prius C new and still going strong with almost 120K miles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
bruce h.
2012 Toyota Prius c
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2017

Toyota c is an A.

This vehicle is reliable and gets great mpg. My wife and have owned Prius's previously and this one gets the best mpg of them all. We have had no problems with it and would readily buy another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LE
gravatar
LIZA E.
2012 Toyota Prius c
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2017

Dependable and efficient.

I have been completely satisfied with my Prius C. I use it like a truck, hauling items in the back by lowering the back seats. I have been astounded by how much I can carry. The mileage consistently averages around 50 MPG. At near 80,000 miles, I have only needed oil changes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
CIERRA V.
2012 Toyota Prius c
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2017

Amazing

I love my car! I feel safe in it and it drives really nice. I do not have any complaints!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CAROL S.
2012 Toyota Prius c
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2016

Prius C

Love the comfort and it is a cute car to drive around in. The gas mileage is spectacular, absolutely love my little car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KY
gravatar
Kim Y.
2012 Toyota Prius c
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2016

Very wealthy

I have been used for 4year and 6month. Very easy to maintain, no extra money to spend, a lot of gas money to save. This car is Fantastic. 100 % satisfied. Thanks you all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DONALD M.
2012 Toyota Prius c
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2016

Lube service

The service was fast and and they did what the car needed and that satisfied what I wanted done. The employees KNEW what the car needed to keep it running correctly. When they saw something thar needed additional service they told me what was needed and gave me the options to do it now or to wait for another time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
FRANCES G.
2012 Toyota Prius c
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2016

Pruis C V3 2012

Very happy ... I will buy a station wagon version as soon as its build .. I want to sleep and road trip..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
ERIKA A.
2012 Toyota Prius c
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2016

Awesome car

I love my Prius C, best car I ever had, of course there would be some things better, like defrosted mirrows or so, but only very minor things. Will buy another Prius when it is time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1323 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22375 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores