Business Solutions

2016 Toyota Prius c

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(11 Reviews)

PH
gravatar
PAT H.
2016 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding Performance

I've owned quite a few cars over the last 40 yrs, my Prius by far is the most cost effective vehicle I've ever owned. Other than normal wear ,Tires, oil changes I haven't had any major repairs. 1st brake job was till I had over 100,000 miles. Con - I purchased the extended warranty and never used it, don't make the same mistake. Poor visibility, mirrors don't get the job done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROBERT G.
2016 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2021
Verified Review

Love it.

Named my Prius Penny, as in penny pincher. So far I love her. Fun to drive. I’m getting around 55 to 62 mpg. Amazed by the cargo space. I’m retired, but do a lot a driving around, so this car is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SCOTT H.
2016 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
Verified Review

Pretty Great Hybrid

The Prius C is better than previous years. It's bigger it has better acceleration my version is preius C One Only complaint I have is it does not ave a dome light on the back when you open up the trunk as it were. But they fixed the lagging vehicle (slow acceleration) issue the mileage is not as good as they say more like mid-forties if you drive conservative I drive a lot of miles on the freeway so less mileage because of that. Toyota and Honda both of proving that the Japanese know what they're doing and care about vehicles working a long time without a lot hassle. That reminds me it has very little maintenance the only thing you do for the first hundred thousand miles pretty much has changed the oil. Most most if not all the fluids are check on me can I change the transmission oil on a routine basis it's sealed. Great car good job Toyota!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHERWOOD C.
2016 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2018
Verified Review

X-country prius-c 7000 miles in 2 weeks

I bought pries-c for spunky city driving and parking ease. Just put 7000 miles on the car in 2 weeks... (Seattle to Pensacola to Philadelphia to Indianapolis to Seattle). Great ride, comfortable, 50-53 miles per gallon. Super continental cruiser. No problems. Thanks Toyota for this design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHERWOOD C.
2016 Toyota Prius c
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2018
Verified Review

Blue PriusC 2x

Perfectly designed to meet our need, efficient, park-able in any city, great for long distance (need restroom break three times more often than gas-up stops on long haul trips). When I volunteer deliver foodbank, can fit 14 “ milk-crate” loads in trunk, back seat and front... and still room for my pet dog. I love the “ no problem, no maintenance” part, I feel at ease when my daughter borrows the car for city and weekend-warrior excursions... we all love the gas mileage. That’s why we have two!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CARMEN F.
2016 Toyota Prius c
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2017

2016 Prius C

Great ride, excellent value. Gas equal to or better than advertised. Surprisingly roomy. Low maintenance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GINA S.
2016 Toyota Prius c
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2017

2016 Prius C

Love this car. Extremely reliable, functional and superb mileage. I am impressed with the steering and the quickness in acceleration when needed. I am very happy with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROBERT W.
2016 Toyota Prius c
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2017

Perfect little car for me

I wanted something easy on gas and has good handling. I feel the Prius C is just I wanted.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2016 Toyota Prius c
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2016

It is is my wife, Lily's new car. She loves it.

The Prius "C" is everything Toyota claims it to be. If it was up to me, I would make ONE change: I would somehow stuff the regular 124 bhp Prius engine into the "C". Let me put it this way, Porsche owners do not have anything to fear if the Prius "C" pulls up to the light with them, smile. I do suspect that a lot of the reviewers who hammer this car are comparing apples to oranges. In its Class, the "C" is just fine. Toyota is not making any wild claims like a certain well known auto company in Germany which continues to get financially hammered all over the world, snicker. Greed...it will get you every time, laugh. As to CVT tranny well..That debate is going to go on for a damn long time. Personally, I can take em or leave em, but as to function, they work just fine. You could say (drum roll) they "belt out" the power, snicker.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
CHARLOTTE N.
2016 Toyota Prius c
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2016

Like the gas miles also

Love this Car I have had 9 Toyotas from years 1977-2016. Plus 2 Moterhomes
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2016 Toyota Prius c
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2016

Love my new Prius C!

The fuel savings have been spectacular. The car is definitely fun to drive. Love the look, the feel and the handling. I made a great choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2233 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22389 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores