Business Solutions

2016 Toyota Prius v

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(12 Reviews)

RD
gravatar
ROGER D.
2016 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Verified Review

Toyota needs to make the Prius V again. WTF!!!

Why would they stop making these great, VERY spacious Prius? It doesn't make sense. Every Prius owner I talk to wants a V, or would never sell their V. WTH, Toyota?! As soon as it's back, I'm trading in for a brand new one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MONICA J.
2016 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2018
Verified Review

Love it but frustrated

I love my Prius V. When I was looking for a new car, I needed head room and leg room and wanted good gas mileage. I found it in the Prius. I never even explored the idea of a Prius until my other options failed to produce what I wanted. It runs great, can get up Seattle hills, great gas mileage, and actually comfortable on long road trips. My only complaint is that the my keyless system has had a problem ever since I bought it. The problem has only gotten worse with time. I will try to get in my vehicle either by hand or using fob and all but the driver door opens. No matter what I do, nothing works except to use the key or climb in and physically open the door. No one has ever heard of this problem and no one has been able to fix it. I know I can't be the only one with this problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2016 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2018
Verified Review

Prius V: I love yuou

Excellent car, carries a load! Comfortable...a lilt noisy on some roads...great gas mileage!love the ease in carrying groceries, or heavy items which slide in and out. Much easier than a trunk of a sedan! Why or why did you stop making it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
LORRAINE F.
2016 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2018
Verified Review

2016 Prius V model 5

I love my Prius V. model 5 . It has all the bells and whistles and lots of cargo room if needed to haul something. 21$ fills up gas tank usually . There are 2 drawbacks that I think need improving. 1st the Bluetooth phone needs improving big time (my older bluetooth phone was much better) and the ROAD NOISE on hwys.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
LORRAINE F.
2016 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2017
Verified Review

EASY

Easy driving was what i wanted and Easy it is in my Prius V. Only drawback is the road noise , but i still love my Prius V.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SHERYL L.
2016 Toyota Prius v
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2017

Love this car!

After owning my prius for a year, I would buy this car again with no hesitation. It is comfortable, quiet, and spacious. It will hold 5 adults and the golden retriever on a trip and still be comfortable. Last week, I took it into Seattle for business. Both to and from Seattle, I hit long traffic jams. When I checked my gas mileage, I was getting 67.2 miles per gallon. The prius had shifted to electric and was getting better mileage every mile of traffic. Normally I average about 45 miles per gallon, city and highway combined. Sure made me feel better about sitting in traffic! This car is perfect all the time, replacing two other vehicles. I highly recommend it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LINDA K.
2016 Toyota Prius v
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2017

My 2016 Toyota Prius V

I have never driven such an economical car. It only uses 2 bars from York to Souh Jersey. It's also such an easy and comfortable drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CRAIG S.
2016 Toyota Prius v
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2017

Prius V

The Prius V is a great car. We wanted another car that was good for the environment. My other car is all electric - Nissan Leaf. Occasionally we need longer range so it had to be a hybrid. The car we replaced was Honda Odyssey van. We went back and forth trying to reconcile the large cargo space we were loosing. But we really only needed the space a couple times a year for trips to the Oregon coast. So the Prius V was our choice after many trips to different car dealerships. We started at Toyota looking at the Prius V and eventually ended up deciding that it was the best choice because it had the best mileage of all hybrids with the available space. We added a car top carrier to get an additional 16 cubic feet of space that we only use for trips. The Prius is a little different because of the arrangement of the dash. I did not like the arrangement at first but you get used to quickly and hardly notice it now. The drives nice and seems to be well built. I like that the maintenance is included in our lease. If you care about the environment this is a great choice although all electric is better if you don't need more that 100 mile range. When Toyota comes out with Prius with a 200 mile battery that would be my next car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KATHLEEN L.
2016 Toyota Prius v
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2016

2016 Prius V

Loving my Prius V, especially the tech package and fuel efficiency
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
THOR D.
2016 Toyota Prius v
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2016

n/a

n/a
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
EDWARD W.
2016 Toyota Prius v
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2016

2016 Toyota Prius V Purchase

This is our third Prius and we are still impressed with the engineering that has gone into developing this auto. At the present time the Prius V fits our immediate needs and easily accommodates Mrs. Weber's physical limitations when entering and leaving the vehicle and the storage area in the back easily handles her wheelchair. We are again looking forward to the economy that will be provided by this vehicle as compared to the full-size minivan we were using.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RICHARD F.
2016 Toyota Prius v
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2015

Best car I've ever had

The only complaint I have is that the features, IE, Navigation system, Blue Tooth, Audio, Phone and Entune system are too complicated and difficult to set up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2236 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22403 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10816 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7657 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores