Business Solutions

2013 Toyota Prius v

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(28 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(28 Reviews)

LC
gravatar
LESLIE C.
2013 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/22/2021
Verified Review

Potentially Dsngerous

Much too little weight on front wheels. Easy to loose steering even in minor rain showers or on metal road repair plate. Similar conditions when braking. Steering acceptable. Road noise high. Heating system marginal at high speed in cold weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KEN W.
2013 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Verified Review

2013 PriusV

I have over 120,000 miles on my Prius. I bought my Prius in 2013 to save money driving about 100 miles a day round trip to work. My mileage on the highway on these trips was 40 to 43 mpg. The car works great on electric only at speeds below 35 mph. I have no repairs but tires since i bought in and the 20,000 miles between oil changes is great as well. I plan on keeping this car until the wheels fall off!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HAROLD K.
2013 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Verified Review

Great car

Love the hybrid system. Lots of room for a small car. Handling is great sometimes a little slow when accelerating from a stop up a freeway ramp but there is a power mode to compensate. For a 2013 car it is in great shape.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
Elisbeth S.
2013 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2020
Verified Review

Toyota Prius V

This is my second Prius. First one I traded after 200000 plus miles with no problems. Current is over 125000 miles. Only needed one front brake pad replaced. Best cars I have owned in 50 years! Will buy again if I outlive current car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SANDRA L.
2013 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2019
Verified Review

2013 Prius V

I wish they still had this model. In 6 years of this model I have had no major problems. (knock on wood). I keep my V serviced and have ~ 111K miles on this one and am so pleased it carries my 3 Labradors comfortably all in the back. I am pleased my service at Toyota and my vehicle’s mileage has NEVER been below the 42/gal on the sticker when I bought it- and usually better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
RICHARD V.
2013 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/07/2019
Verified Review

Work in progress

Toyota’s pioneering work with hybrids led us to purchase one for fuel efficiency. And that is the feature that leads this review, for the car lacks attention to design details that could enhance the vehicle. It is a noisy passenger compartment, poorly articulated interior control panels. ( find the gas cover release valve with no tonal accent on the lever). The turn signal does not sense mild turns and requires manual shutoff, key fob inconsistent in activation to unlock all doors, abscence of trim over doors ensures wet seats during rainstorms and snow covering during winter, windshield defrost function poor., headrest design unusable for 6’ male.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ERNEST K.
2013 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2019
Verified Review

I like it. Very good! Good economy...................

I like it............. Very good!!!! Good economy - This one is my third!!!! The first two were both in the UK, both pre owned. The first was an early model and the second had the dreadful bar across the back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SANDRA L.
2013 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2018
Verified Review

Prius V has been great!

I can haul 3 large dogs comfortably. I travelled across the USA twice with 2 Labs and luggage without a car (or dog) problem. I get better gas mileage than estimated and so glad I got leather seats with dogs. So easy to clean! I have loved my Petunia (name for my car ! ;-)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SANDRA L.
2013 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2018
Verified Review

Tough Prius for bigger loads great mileage

One learns how to drive a Prius V to get the better-than-expected mileGe in my case. I’ve hauled up to 5 Labrador retrievers in my V with the back seats down and was glad for the extra room. Even a dresser and other items have been hauled in my PV. Mileage for me is generally 44, and I drive a lot!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
HUGH L.
2013 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2017
Verified Review

Following service

Very happy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SANDRA L.
2013 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2017
Verified Review

I ❤️ THIS CAR!

3 Labs so I needed bigger Prius and “V” fit the bill! I get BETTER than estimated mileage, and service at the York, PA service center has kept it running great so far! I travel a lot for work and find the road noise tolerable considering the great mileage I get.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Arlene W.
2013 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2017
Verified Review

Prius V

This is my third Prius and the extra 1 1/2 feet or what ever it is makes a difference traveling with luggage. I like the power button. I like the width of the inside of the car. Unfortunately it doesn't have the bell & whistles I had with my other two Prius that should be a standard. Its a real hassel not to be able to open the back with hands free cause I have a V2 2013. The screw in antenna always works itself loose. Not cool. I've already lost one and almost lost my 2nd one. Therefore being an expense. I don't like the way the back scroll attaches to the seat with the little hooks on the head rest. Some how it should be like the regular/'original prius made without the hooks. It reminds me of a last minute thought. Also the head rest messes up the back of my hair. Not sure why....could be the material used or position. I short, 5 foot so the car fits me well and doesn't make me twist so much to get in. Thank you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DONNA P.
2013 Toyota Prius v
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2017
Verified Review

Prius v

42 miles per gallon!!! Lots of cargo space, I could even put my bike inside without taking it apart.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
RUTH N.
2013 Toyota Prius v
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2017

Toyota Prius V

Good power to get over Snoqualmie Pass, good mileage to Lewiston,Idaho and back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SANDRA L.
2013 Toyota Prius v
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2017

Prius V 2013

I have had no mechanical problems in the 4 years I have had my Prius V. Mileage is always OVER the estimate even on highway trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GLORIA P R.
2013 Toyota Prius v
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2017

I enjoy the Prius V.

The mpg is very good, the ride is comfortable and I'll purchase another when I want a new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ALBIN C.
2013 Toyota Prius v
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2017

Love my Prius

The Prius is one of the best cars I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEPHEN J H.
2013 Toyota Prius v
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2016

toyota prius v

Great car. Great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
AMAN A.
2013 Toyota Prius v
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2016

All things

Perfect operations
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
AMAN A.
2013 Toyota Prius v
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2016

The best car I make life changed with in certain months I had it

Excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2234 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22394 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores