Business Solutions

2000 Toyota Tundra

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(26 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(26 Reviews)

MS
Mary S.
2000 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2021
Verified Review

I had always been a Ford truck gal, but I doubt I'll ever own any other truck than a Tundra from now on

I bought this vehicle used in 2019, when it was almost 20 years old already. Aside from outfitting it with accessories, I have put maybe $1,000 into it since then (that was two years ago) in maintenance, and that includes regular oil changes, other than the time I burned out the entire brake system coming down a mountain. And that was a bad judgment call on my part, not the truck's fault. I think the truck had around 186,500 miles on it when I got it, and it just turned over 400,000. I haven't had to do any major unexpected work to it at all. It has a few broken things on it from not having been well taken care of before. But nothing major, and even pulling a 5,000 lb. travel trailer, fully loaded, this thing just goes and goes and goes. It's amazing. I hate the color and it's plenty dinged up and scratched, but I have never been so mechanically impressed by a vehicle in my life. I do have an issue with the heating/cooling/ventilation system in the dash, but I think that's because the center area may be broken somehow and I just haven't identified it. I also think that how difficult it is to replace a dashboard lightbulb is beyond ridiculous. But all in all, the Tundra rocks and I will likely always have one, at least as long as I'm towing an RV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Richard S.
2000 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2021
Verified Review

Dependable beyond expectation

I have own a 2000 Tundra from the beginning. Never before have I expected a vehicle to last as long as this truck has with minimal maintenance, let alone actually living it. I love this truck and plan on keeping it for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Marlin and Kay B.
2000 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021
Verified Review

2000 Tundra

Bought truck new and have pretty much maintained it to factory recommended maintenance schedule. Truck now has 292,000 miles on it and it runs great. I'd trust it to go almost anywhere. It still performs well and looks good. I don't look forward to replacing it. I like its size and driveability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Chris B.
2000 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/12/2021
Verified Review

Rust Bucket

I was always impressed with my Tundra, until this last inspection when my go-to shop found a very large rust hole in the upper A-Arm mount. So much for McGeorge's frame recall inspection, "under coating" and "all clear" prognosis. It is enough to ever keep me from buying another Toyota vehicle, ESPECIALLY from McGeorge Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Baerick S.
2000 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2020
Verified Review

One of the best trucks ever made. Reliable!

You're looking for an everyday runner that will run for hundreds of thousands of miles and never give you stupid problems, get a Toyota tundra. I have the first generation of the tundra which was made in 2000. I bought it with 123,000 mi on it it now has over 270,000. I have done regular maintenance and it has treated me very well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
Gary B.
2000 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Verified Review

2000 Tundra still performs well

My Tundra has dings, dents, and scratches but it keeps getting me and my loads to where I want to go. In 20 years, a few fixes have taken place, but it still is pretty reliable. I rely on my Tundra for everyday use and for hauling stuff and a trailer from time to time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MASON W.
2000 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019
Verified Review

The best!

Still the best, most reliable truck out there! Absolutely nothing about this truck is unreliable! It’s never let me down. Great power train too! I have 185000 miles on my Tundra and it still drives like new with no issues at all!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KEN M.
2000 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2018
Verified Review

Best Truck I've ever had

I have had my 2000 Toyota Tundra 4x4 Limited Addition Truck for 18years. It has almost 200,000 miles on it and it runs like a champ. I have only had a few minor maintenance issues fixed on it. When this one dies on me, which shouldn't be for quit sometime, I would definitely purchase another Toyota Tundra again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AV
gravatar
ALEX V.
2000 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2018
Verified Review

2000 Toyota Tundra Limited

This was my first new car, I always wanted a truck and I was not disappointed. The truck had just been named truck of the year by JD Power and Associates. I had owned used Toyota cars before and was always happy with their reliability and durability. I have used my truck to haul away construction debris and bringing in materials for remodeling of my house and front and rear gardens. I have taken it in many camping trips with my son’s Boy Scout Troop. And have been involved in a few fender benders that, thankfully, were repaired by the insurance company. I do not ‘baby’ the truck but do take care of regular maintenance and the necessary minor mechanical repairs needed. The truck has never left me stranded and I plan to hang it over to my son when he gets his license.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
David T.
2000 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2018
Verified Review

Very dependable, strong truck.

Bought this 2000 Tundra in 2003 with 75K miles on it. Oil changes, tires, and batteries mostly with timing belt changes according to Toyota recommendations. At 175K miles, I am giving it to my son-in-law with confidence that he will get many more miles of service out of the truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LORENE H.
2000 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Tundra

I really love my 2000 Toyota Tundra, but my children are getting bigger and we need a vehicle with more leg room in the back seat area. If that were not the case I would not sell my truck. I would recommend this truck to anyone that wants a reliable vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Clyde C.
2000 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Tundra

I have owned my Tundra for 16 years with no major issues.. I have worked it hard and kept up on maintenance .. still running strong after 193000 miles.. I am very pleased with the vehicle and would buy another Toyota
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Tim m.
2000 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2017
Verified Review

Overall Excellent Truck (except the brakes)

I purchased new in the spring of 2000. Currently I have 265k miles on the odometer and it runs and sounds like new. 5W-30 oil (conventional) change every 7,500 miles. Engine holds 6.5 quarts and uses 0.25 quarts between oil changes; in other words no need to add oil between changes. AC blows ice cold to this day and it still has the factory charge; never added refrigerant. This was especially important during Phoenix, AZ summers. All interior pieces are still tight and there is only one small occasional rattle; all are good quality and have not broken. All accessories work such as the power windows/mirrors, door locks, switches, etc. without ever repairing. Parts replaced (broken) to date: left side exhaust manifold (75k mi), radiator (190k mi), left side ball joint (215k mi), power steering pump (220k mi), power brake booster (235k mi) and one coil pack (264k mi). This cost me less than $3k which is really good for 17.5 years! All other costs have been regular maintenance and wear items (except the brakes). I detail the interior and exterior once a year and the driver's seat has never torn. I'm known as the guy with the old truck in pristine condition. The only MAJOR, MAJOR, MAJOR gripe I have is the brakes. The rotors warp quickly and the drums warp quickly. Had both replaced under warranty but I have had to constantly deal with it since then. The dealer offered to put the larger rotors on for $2,000 which I later learned could have been upgraded under warranty. When the front vibration becomes severe it means the front pads are 1/2 worn and I now turn the drums every 15k miles. Finally found a company online that offers a non-warping disc with a lifetime warranty. These last about 60k miles. Would love to have disc brakes (that don't warp) and disc on the rear. I personally hate drums and will not buy a vehicle with them. I have owned seven (7) Toyota vehicles over the years and I will replace the Tundra with the 2017 Honda Ridgeline. But I have kept the Tundra for 17.5 years...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
EDIE T.
2000 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2017

Work horse

I bought my Tundra seventeen years ago and have never regretted it. It requires very little down time and is always ready to take my dog and I to the lake with boat in tow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SHERYL P.
2000 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2017

Beat vehicle I have ever owned.

Very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Robert D.
2000 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2017

my 2000 tundra lives on

very reliable, little has been done other than routine work. With 112,000 miles, did have belts, hoses, pump, ect. replaced as insurance of its dependability. I will enjoy this truck for another 10 years, as it will outlive me. Have always been impressed with its quality, and wont buy the so called American trucks made out of country. I know I would be replacing this truck if it were American with this amount of miles. As it stands , this truck will outlive me without any major work needed. Thank You Toyota, Robert Dundas
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LORENE H.
2000 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2017

Tundra

I love my truck, the only thing I would change if I could is I would love to have a full cab, I have an access cab and our kids are getting bigger and it would be nice if we did not have to open the front door so they can get out, but I love the truck and will always have Toyota trucks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAM P.
2000 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2016

Tundra

Great car. 190,000 miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TROY M.
2000 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2016

2000 Toyota Tundra

Love my Tundra! Very reliable and great riding truck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAM P.
2000 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2016

Toyota tundra

My tundra has 189,000 miles and is 15 years old. I love it. It is a very cool truck. I love driving it. Plan on keeping it another 100,000 miles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1322 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22375 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores