Business Solutions

2006 Toyota Tundra

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(37 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(37 Reviews)

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

Reliable even in old age

I bought my 2006 Toyota Tundra in 2020 at 100,000 miles on the advice off my son, who keeps track of all things auto. She had good care from her prior owner, and runs like a dream. She now has 130,000 miles, and I am looking forward to 200,000 or 300,000.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Mervin C.
2006 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2021

My name is mervin

I have an 06 sr5 crew cab. . I have my truck for 9 years 258,000 miles. I only had regular maintenance nothing major . the problem I have is my front end ever since I changed it from factory it by as never bin the same
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
Wayne H.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Verified Review

Comfortable, powerful, and good control ability, has pedal is a little touchy, though.

Love the size and comfort. Newer models are WAY to big for me. Easy to handle and easy to park if you’re at the supermarket. For some reason the gas pedal is way too sensitive so it’s easy to have the tires chirp when you start off at a light.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Marna W.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Verified Review

Such a dependable truck!

170,000 miles on her and she is going strong. Pulls my new little travel trailer easIly. I use the 4wd daily to get to my house. Still looks good too! The gas mileage could be better, but for a truck, she’s everything I need!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
STEPHEN K.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2020
Verified Review

2006 Tundra

Great truck. Runs like a champ. Bought it 2011 have not had any major problems. Could use a little more leg room. Also needs a better trailer hitch for towing. Hard to fit people in back seat for long rides
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Chris W.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Verified Review

By far, the best vehicle I have owned.

Purchased the vehicle in 2007 with 23,000 miles. Now have 144,000 miles. No major issues other than required/necessary replacements, brake pads, rotors etc. The vehicle is able to withstand the intolerable weather of coastal Florida, salty air etc. and gets decent gas mileage for an 8 cylinder. Cargo bed payload is high. On numerous occasions, I have successfully transported large loads of rocks, lumber and other various materials with no issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JEFF C.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Verified Review

2006 Toyota Tundra

I have owned this vehicle since I drove it off the dealer's lot in February 2006. It is the very best vehicle I have ever owned. Just turned 180,000 miles and all I have done is regular servicing. I hate that my needs have changed and will be offering this truck for sale. Makes me feel like I am just discarding a trusted friend. I hope whomever buys it will take good care of it. Toyota makes the finest vehicle there is and I have no doubt this vehicle will give at least 400,000 miles of great service. Thank you Smith's Auto Service for taking such good care of my truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANITA L.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Verified Review

5

If I ever need to shop for another vehicle it would be a Toyota. I have had mine since 2007 I have enjoyed everything about it. You got to keep it serviced regularly and maintain. It’s now over 200 thousand miles and I love it. Just had the 200 thousand miles service done on it. Go Toyota!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
AL K.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Verified Review

Rating of 2006 Toyota Tundra

This is the perfect vehicle for me. It has a big enough cargo bed for lumber or a couple of motorcycles, it can carry four adults comfortably, it has fantastic range. This truck has a 6-cylinder engine that has more horsepower and more torque than my 3/4-ton Chevy truck that it replaced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
Greg W.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
Verified Review

outstanding truck

I bought my tundra brand new in 2006,and its a great truck I will always keep my tundra its been real good to me.quality and performance is great,has some good features.fun to drive as well,truck has pay for its self over and over again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
GLENNA A.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2019
Verified Review

Outstanding!

This is the only vehicle that I have bought new. It now has 320,000 miles and counting! It runs about as good as it did brand new, and I have done minimal repairs, such as replacing a u joint a couple times, which was my fault, and I just had the control panel for the heat & air replaced, but at 320,000 miles, I can't complain! Love my Tundra!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
LAURIE P.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2018
Verified Review

2006 Toyota Tundra, 4WD, it has a been reliable and stable truck.

Great truck, never had a problem in VT with winter weather getting to work and on emergency calls. Truck always started until the 8 year old battery died, got a new one and she is still running great 12 years old.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WA
gravatar
WILL A.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Fan.

I've had my Tundra for 12 years and have had great luck with it. It still rides great. More importantly it has been very dependable. I have had to replace some vital parts, but it has never broken down on me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHAEL S.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2018
Verified Review

2006 Tundra

I purchased this 2006 Tundra used in July 2007. It now has 183,000 miles and just in the last year or so has finally required a few repairs that are understandable for 183,000 miles. It has been a great vehicle and I plan to keep driving it for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Lorenzo G.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2018
Verified Review

2006

I bought my Tundra new in 2006 has over 310000 thousand miles on it. Original engine and tranny. No rips or tears in upholstery. Paint ok my fault for not touching up scraps and scratches. Love my truck still going strong, good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NP
gravatar
NEIL P.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2018
Verified Review

Still runs like a clock

Have 286,000 miles on it and had very little problems! Have the original shocks, spark plugs, transmission, etc. and I know it is time to have a few things looked at. Just had the front brakes and brake fluid replaced but the rear brakes are in good shape according to Automotive Maintenance. Cracked windshield is next (thanks I-10 - Orange, TX), but I hope to get 500,000 miles out of this with the help from the guys at Automotive Maintenance...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LESLIE J.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2018
Verified Review

My 2006 Toyota Tundra was the best financial decision I've ever made

Although Toyota has not figured out how to get better gas mileage out of their vehicles they are Dependable their cars are great on gas but they're big trucks or should I say larger trucks because they don't have the towing capacity they need for their intended use this is in reference to my 2018 Tundra my 2600 is everything it was promised and more
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHAEL S.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2018
Verified Review

2006 Toyota Tundra Limited 4 door

I purchased this 2006 Tundra Limited in July 2007. It was 1 year old with 14,000 miles on it. It has been very dependable. Just don't have problems with it. Currently has 179,000 miles on it and have only done typical maintenance and tires. I plan on driving it for several years yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JANICE H.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2017
Verified Review

Toyota tundra

Has been a great vehicle with only usual upkeep required
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAVID L.
2006 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2017
Verified Review

Can't go wrong.

I love my Tundra. I have had two Tacomas and I would never go back to that size of a truck. Tundra's are so efficient now. Don't waste your time, buy a tundra.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 37 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2224 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22368 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10814 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores