Business Solutions

2001 Toyota Tundra

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18 Reviews)

RL
gravatar
RANDALL J L.
2001 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2022
Verified Review

Extremely satisfied

I purchased my Toyota Tundra new in 2001 so, I'm the original owner. I've been driving over 50 years. In that time, I have owned several vehicles from most of the major brands. I consider my Toyota the best vehicle I have ever owned. It has never let me down!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
Mike C.
2001 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2021
Verified Review

Amazing!

Just buy one! Quality at your fingertip and long lasting reliability is not I’m even scratching the surface Fo the vehicle. It outperforms the competition in its class, hands down! If you are looking for a hug quality, dependable and tough truck, the Tundra is your choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAVE L.
2001 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021
Verified Review

The best

I have had many vehicles over the years and the 2001 Toyota Tundra is one of the best. I have had it since 2004. It's my work truck and is always willing and able to take me to estimates and jobs. Happy to have this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TE
gravatar
Tom E.
2001 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2020
Verified Review

2001 tundra sr5 4x4

I had this truck for two years...I bought used from a dealer with 138k its been a good truck ...just replaced the timing belt...runs so much better... the quality of the doors and interior parts are very good...just wish it had more leg room up front...overall I love it..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Mark W.
2001 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Verified Review

2001 Tundra SR5

I bought this new on 9/1/2001, $20,100. Originally wanted the Tacoma but the salesman insisted I drive the Tundra. Pulled out of the dealership, hit the gas to get up to highway speed and that thing took off. In 2001 the Tundra was the highest rated full size truck with the highest payload capacity, towing capacity and ground clearance. The small(er) V8 with the auto transmission is a workhorse. I drive it hard and do very little maintenance. I average ~18k miles per year and change the oil about every year or so. Changed the original spark plugs @ 270,000 miles.In 19 years I have replaced (in this order); timing belt, radiator, front struts, plugs 2x, 3 coils, and all 4 O2 sensors.That's it. This truck is showing it's age but still runs like the day I bought it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JACOB M.
2001 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2020
Verified Review

Love the truck

It’s a great it has lasted me a long time I wish have a little more power but besides that it’s good I Put a cold Air intake in my and it helps with the power a little and it makes the truck sound a little more manly
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JANICE H.
2001 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

Totally love it!

It is very dependable I am very comfortable for being 6ft tall really roomy. Things are easy to move around handles very well! Is built to work not breakdown after a couple years. My dad had it first he was 6'6" I know he enjoyed it. And now I am honored to. Toyota is my first choice period!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JOHN W.
2001 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2019
Verified Review

Tundra

Great Truck! Very few concerns. I can always count on it getting me home. Considering the age of the truck, I wouldn’t trade it in for a newer one. Solid value, I don’t think it’s deprecated since I bought it used in 2008
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CODY H.
2001 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2019
Verified Review

Just purchased 247k miles great rig, access cab fits car seat!

Great little truck, decent mileage, extremely comfortable, fits carseat in access cab like a dodge does. 247k miles and still runs strong as it should. Shifts good and strong still. Rides smooth on highway/freeway along with winding roads and narrow streets. 400 mile tank with 3.4 and auto.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
ED J.
2001 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2018
Verified Review

Bought it in 2000, put over 250,000 miles on it and it's still going strong. Tundra is a great truck and fits all my needs for hauling or pulling.

I've never regretted buying my 01 Tunda. It has never broken down on me. I just wish it got a little better mileage out of the 4.7L engine. It has decent power and rides like a passenger vehicle as I've taken it to S Dakota and back twice. I love the Thunder Gray Metallic color as well. Sharp looking truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JERROLD D.
2001 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2017
Verified Review

This truck has "blessed our socks off!"

Since the day we drove our new 2001 Tundra off the lot, this truck has done everything we have asked it to do... and more! Along with the quality of Toyota's workmanship, making sure to get oil changes on a regular basis (at Ron Tonkin's, of course!), and always having Ron Tonkin's Service Center perform our recommended maintenance tasks... this has been the BEST vehicle my husband and I have ever owned! Our 2001 Toyota Tundra is 16 years old and still looks and runs great! "Thanks" Ron Tonkin Team!! Signed: Chris & Jerry, VERY happy Tundra owners!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Jerry T.
2001 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2017
Verified Review

My Tundra

Great truck. Owned since birth, 141,000 miles. Serviced as needed, No major defects. Just normal wear and tear. Still looks and runs like new..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Rene and Patrick S.
2001 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2017
Verified Review

Tundra

I trust a Tundra, i have for many years now. Will never ho back and i am getting ready to buy a 2018 this fall. I am so excited
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LARRY H.
2001 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2016

Great product

This is our second Toyota truck we've owned since 1985. We have taken the Tundra on multiple trips. Our longest was 7000 miles to Alaska. Never expected any problems and never had any.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
Dave O.
2001 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2016
Verified Review

?

Love the vehicle. Only problem has been with oxygen sensors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WHITNEY S.
2001 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2016

2001 Toyota Tundra Limited.

Great vehicle. I am now 74 years old and have owned this truck since it was new. Toyota called me and gave me a new frame when I had 260,000 miles on the truck. Other than needing some cosmetic work, I hope I never have to purchase another vehicle again. I am totally satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JEFFREY K H.
2001 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2015

Good dependable Truck

Steady reliable tryck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JESSE P.
2001 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2015

absolutely love my tundra. has been awesome for 15 years

there's not much my tundra can't do. I have worked this truck to the max and it has never let me down. At times I overloaded it and it came through. Tundra is more than just a truck, it's in a class by itself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7659 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores