Business Solutions

2003 Toyota Tundra

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(38 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(38 Reviews)

KC
gravatar
KEN C.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2021
Verified Review

Toyota Tundra owner since 2006

Purchasing a pick-u truck was not on my radar as I needed a new vehicle in 2006. After a careful study, I determined it was time to test drive a truck as they seemed to be a surplus of them offered at the right price. My first choice was the Chevy Tahoe/GMC Yukon, but I couldn't find the one I liked. Then I came across the Toyota certified used vehicles offers & found one to look at. I didn't buy the one I looked at, but the one next to it. It was love at first drive. I felt I was driving a Cadillac. This truck has NOT given me any major troubles & is still going strong & sound after 183,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
SAM H.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021
Verified Review

Toyota forever

Reliable and easy to diagnose and work on high mileage won’t stop you from driving cross country with a piece of mind they are the mule of the industry and versatile in any performance, Toyota takes you places
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
Luke A.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2021
Verified Review

vehicle's.

The most dependable pickup truck that I have ever owned and as comfortable as any big automobile. Being an older model does have some disadvantages because the modern bells and whistles are very desirable but I still have cassettes that will not play in the near vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RICO T.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2021
Verified Review

This truck is my life line.

This truck have over 472,000 miles and going strong. I would love a new truck, but don’t need one. This was the best purchase ever. I want a new truck, but I can’t get rid of this one. I live it to much like part of the family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MANNY C.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
Verified Review

2003 Toyota Tundra

Best truck I have owned, everything that Toyota said this truck would do it has done and more. We have over 191,000, maintained it well and have had no major problems. If the need comes, I would buy another Tundra.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GORDAN S.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Verified Review

I liked the 7 Toyotas that I have owned because they are very relialble and built to last and perform well when needed.

I have owned 2 2003 Tundras, both great trucks I have also owned two older model 1986 and 1993 (small) Toyota pickups and both had more than 300K on the odometer they performed well got great gas mileage and used no oil between changes I traded up to the Tundra for a better ride. The resale value of all the Toyotas I have owned was higher than Dodges Chevys or Fords of the same year and similar model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IB
gravatar
IRA B.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Best investment I ever made?mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Mmmmmmmmmmmmm
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LUCILLE H.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Verified Review

Very good.

It is a good vehicle and if I needed to, I would buy another one. Has good power. Could do better one gas mileage. Always ready to do the job that is needed. I don't always have two hundred words to say.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRIAN and MORIA M.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

Toyota Tundra

Great midsize truck. Did my research before buying due to a Chevy S10 LEMON and being given the run around by Chevy. Had a small Toyota pickup before the Tundra but the salt and chemicals put down in the winter rusted the truck it lasted 18 years! Toyota is not perfect but practice Sino/Japanese Kiazen and my 2003 Tundra was assembled in the U.S..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER E.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Verified Review

We have 189,000 miles and it drives like new!

Tundra Toyota Truck is so dependable and safe to drive. This truck has lots of power when you need it but a smooth ride. This truck is comfortable and easy to drive. We love that you have a lot of room and carrying cargo space. Definitely like the 4 wheel drive as well as the TRD system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MANNY C.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Verified Review

2003 Toyota Tundra

Purchased this truck in 2005, kept up with the maintenance per Toyota's schedule. The truck has always performed well and with little or no problems. Handles like a car, has a smooth ride on local roads as well as on the highway, with or without a load. Best truck I have owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CLIFFORD M.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Verified Review

172,000 miles and still a great pick-up.

My 2003 Tundra has always been a great pick-up. Super comfortable, good power, reliable. It is still fun to drive and handles a load well. During the winter it has a snow plow on it for clearing snow on our property. It is, however, at 172,000 miles, starting to need some costly repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Denise T.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Verified Review

2003 Toyota Tundra, Manual Shift, full 8' bed

I love my Tundra! It's very reliable and fun to drive. I can always depend on it. I have the full 8' bed, totally manual (no fob or window buttons), and a 5-speed with bench seat. I would definitely buy another Tundra!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
WILLIAM R.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2019
Verified Review

Love my Tundra

The truck has been dependable and a workhorse for 16 years. I have got my monies worth. Toyota build a great truck. They also made the recall Right by replacing the frame with no hassle. Any replacement parts were available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER E.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2019
Verified Review

We absolutely love our Tundra!

Safe and fun! We can pull our T@b trailer! We love taking drives, quiet and easy to drive. We both feel safe in our Tundra. It has been as great truck. We love the out doors, this is perfect for camping.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Stephen W.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2019
Verified Review

Dependable

My experience with Toyota over the years (since the mid 80s) has been more than just satisfying. I plan to always own a toyota. I have been driving for 50 years and Toyota has served my needs more than any other vehicle I have driven.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHARLIE H.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2018
Verified Review

2003 Toyota Tundra SR 5 V6 5 speed manual

Hands down..first gen Tundra..is the best pikup on the road. The 3.4 or 4.7 will last 500 k with good maintenance Im lukee to have a rare model..3.4 V6..with manual 5 speed. Best truk ive ever owned..15 yrs old..plan on drivin another 15 yrs Cant beat Toyota quality of early 2000s New Toyota..not same quality..not even close
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2018
Verified Review

Great

206,000 miles of dependable service, but don't care for Kendal dealership in Anchorage, they seem to have an attitude of all the traffic will bear! If I bought a new Toyota (and I would) I would go to Seattle and Burien Toyota, and have it shipped to Anchorage. or drive the Alcan highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CLIFFORD M.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2018
Verified Review

2003 Tundra

15 years & over 170,000 miles, still runs great. Maintenance costs over the years have been minimal. Still gets decent gas mileage. Very comfortable to drive, lots of power. Have always had very good tire mileage. I use it for a snow plowing during the winter and my Tundra handles it very well. I am 82 years-old and my Tundra will have to last me until my driving day are over. I'm confident that it will.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER E.
2003 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2018
Verified Review

Our Red Beauty Tundra

We, absolutely love our Tundra!! We, feel safe driving our truck built strong! The Tundra has lots of power, comfort and reliability!! We take it to get wood on our property, easy to drive off road. 4x4 works great !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 38 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1348 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2279 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22905 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(26) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10948 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7686 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores