Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(11 Reviews)

SS
gravatar
Scott S.
2005 Volvo S60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020
Verified Review

2005 Volvo s60

Beautiful car. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassaasßasßaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassasaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasaaassaaaaasssaswawawwassssasssswwsww
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Ron G.
2005 Volvo S60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Verified Review

2005 Volvo S60 Review

This vehicle has the look, response, and style later models lack. I haven't traded it yet and will not until I can find a better vehicle, and that will take some doing. If Volvo can build this car, then they can build quality in another in the coming years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
June K.
2005 Volvo S60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2020
Verified Review

GREAT

This car is so smooth running I would not have chosen any other, and believe me, I tried them all! And I love the AWD which allows me to feel safe and in control in any weather. And when people see that I drive a Volvo, they KNOW I’m sensible, practical, wise and SMART!!! Plus, to quote Thornton Wilder, it’s “pretty enough for all normal purposes!!!” Lol
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Albert M.
2005 Volvo S60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Verified Review

Volvos are great cars!

I have 170,00 plus miles on my 2005 S60 and plan to keep it for another 100,000 miles. In the roughly half million collective miles I have put on various Volvos, only once have I been stranded by a breakdown. I'm a believer in Volvos!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
June K.
2005 Volvo S60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2019
Verified Review

THE GREAT, THE WONDERFUL and THE MADDENING

I LOVE that my 2005 AWD Volvo rides very smoothly and has hefty strength between me and other cars. The all wheel drive is great, as is my automatic low gear in snow storms. What I DON’T like is that my NJ dealer cheated me out of $800 for a power train policy that is worthless. The indented trunk opening design makes it difficult to get wide objects in; and there is a dangerous blind spot that needs to be re-designed. Also, I drove into a post office parking spot that had a surprising concrete barrier where it shouldn’t have been, and it totally damaged the lower front end. I then learned that Volvo stopped making the bottom portion of the front; so I’m now waiting for a Volvo to show up in a junkyard with an intact front end. Until then, plastic tape is holding my front together. This is very embarrassing. I’m a bit concerned that I’ve heard that current Volvo models have replaced metal parts with plastic. So I don’t know if I can trust a new Volvo as I trust my 2005 Volvo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
June K.
2005 Volvo S60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2019
Verified Review

Volvo is great but could use some tweaks!

I LOVE the solid feeling of this car. It has a great motor you can trust. And almost every aspect of the car is very above average. The AWD is so great that when I slide the automaticbinto a low gear, I have NEVER slipped or skidded! This car WORKS! The only problems are design: there are small but potentially serious blind spots and no room to stash a purse. Also, the crazy trunk configuration makes getting certain items INTO the trunk very difficult. And the back seat has no adequate legroom. I wish a woman could have had final approval. These design flaws would never have happened! Volvo, you should hire me to make your S60’s PERFECT!! PS: I was told the car was “all metal.”BUT the hood was aluminum, not steel. So when a branch fell on it, the abrasion couldn’t be fixed by a weld. I had to replace the whole damn hood!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
Bob G.
2005 Volvo S60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Verified Review

The most all around great vehicle we have ever owned

Our 2005 Volvo S60 is an amazing combination of superb performance, economy, reliability, and comfort. The 2.5 turbo charged 5 cylinder engine coupled to the 5 speed automatic offers amazing power along with 35 m.p.g. highway and 30 m.p.g local driving. The seats are the most comfortable by far of any other car we have owned and the vehicle itself is rock solid and quiet. Problems have been all minimal and very seldom. No complaints whatsoever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DON W.
2005 Volvo S60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2018
Verified Review

2005 Volvo

A great car. The only reason I don't buy a new one is that my 2005 still runs great and acts like it is much later than a 2005 model. It only has 50K miles on the speedometer and has not had any significant repair expect for scheduled maintenance.service
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SCOTT A.
2005 Volvo S60
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2016

first Volvo

2005 S60 with 113k miles. In great shape, great performance, very good MPG considering the performance. Very comfortable car with features that were ahead of their time in 2005. Super good safety ratings. Everything works as it should, even with 113k miles. Great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
WADE G.
2005 Volvo S60
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2016

2005 S60 R for my son.

I bought the 2005 Volvo s60R with AWD and a six speed manual trans in April of 2016. It had 102000 miles on it. On the test drive it was perfect but days after buying it the clutch failed. In the shop it went and $3000 later it was as good as new. These are great cars! but when you buy a manual expect to do the clutch. It is not cheap! But the car will go and go and in my opinion they are easily the best driving and fun to own luxury car out there. Just drive one and you will know what I mean. Best wishes from Vancouver Wa, Wade
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Art S.
2005 Volvo S60
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2016

11 tears and counting

Have loved my 2005 S60 since buying it new.... and that was after leasing a new 2001 S60 (same design) for 4 years... reliable, fun and good-looking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Cech Bros Volvo & European Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(264 Reviews)


Independent Volvo
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(464 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Daisywagen Foreign Car Service Ltd
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1255 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Redmond Werkshop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(716 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Swedeworks Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(387 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Swahn Motors
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(26 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Professional Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(531 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)