Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(14 Reviews)

LL
gravatar
LYNN L.
2005 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/14/2021
Verified Review

Original owner

First of all, I got a Volvo because of the super reputation and the performance in cold weather. What I was not aware of was the Dealership constantly inventing repairs on a brand new car to make money. Lucky me I have a mechanic friend but did not meet him until they got me several times. Also these cars eat tires like kids eat animal crackers! High performance tires will run about 1000 bucks each year! This is painful. Gas milage is the pits! OMG even the cars own computer shows how bad it is I get about 14 miles per gallon. Which is just terrible. For the price one pays for Volvo, it is alarmingly cheaply assembled. The rings around the door locks pop off all the time. The trim around the door windows all aof them pops off! The console just disconnects and falls into the back seat. Now the good stuff is, I feel very safe when driving, it is like a little tank. It does great on icy snowy roads as long as you have good tires do not put off replacing them! Plan to drop $500 every time you say the word Volvo. I came from a Honda Back ground and when I replace this one in about 2 years, I am going back to Honda. I think Volvo is very over priced for the quality and over all gas perfomance. I got this car right off the lot and It has been a long time, but it will nickle and dime you to death.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
LETITIA D.
2005 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/26/2021
Verified Review

Volvo XC90

I bought my Volvo used, at a reasonable price, and it has many excellent features. Being used, it also has some weaknesses that a new car wouldn't have had, but none of them affect my use of the car for everyday usage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BN
gravatar
Bryan N.
2005 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2021
Verified Review

Dependable

This is one of my favorite cars. It is very durable. I was not sure about the vehicle at first, because you hear alot of things about Volvo being undependable. I have been impressed ever sense buying it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MICKI G.
2005 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
Verified Review

I LOVE my Volvo XC90, That is why I have owned it for 15 years and it still looks great.

I plan to replace this auto within the next year after I move since I need the larger space in the move. I plan to down size at that time to the XC60 Volvo and hopefully always drive a Volvo. They are such great autos, safe, comfortable, well built, nice classic style and built to last!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MICKI G.
2005 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Verified Review

I LOVE my Volvo XC90, That is why I have owned it for 15 years and it still looks great.

I bought the Volvo XC90 because of the over all safety rating and the size, seating capacity because I travel quite often with family and friends and I am usually the designated driver. I also have a dog and a parrot that sometimes travel with me in their cages. The Volvo XC90 has so much space and comfort for everyone plus the luggage. I will be sad the day I have to replace this auto.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tom W.
2005 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/27/2019
Verified Review

First Volvo'

This is my first Volvo and so far I am not impressed. The vehicle rides nice and is solidly built, but the power train was not properly designed and tested. I have already had a transmission failure which is said to be common on this model and year. I am still learning the systems and I hope diligent maintenance will enhance its reliability, it is a fairly high mileage vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PETER W.
2005 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2019
Verified Review

We Love It

We ordered this rig through our local dealer and took delivery in Sweden. Overseas delivery is a fantastic way to save money yet see the world! We got the car we wanted, had a vacation to 10 European countries and spent less money than buying off the showroom floor. Try it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
Jane O.
2005 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2018
Verified Review

Dependable

Nice overall vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kelly C.
2005 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/19/2017

Love it except for the transmission

Volvos where God's gift until the Asian aw55 transmission. They're trash now. Just driving till it dies.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
ANTHONY N.
2005 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2017

Have a volvo for 25 years

Best driving vehicle i ever owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TONY B.
2005 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2017

continues to exceed my expectations

I've owned my XC90 for nearly 12 years, it now has +210K miles - few things in my 60+ years on planet Earth of exceeded my expectations, but this vehicle continues to be one of them! It has been and continues to be, a pleasure to own!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Raynetta C.
2005 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2016

11 years and counting

I have over 205k miles on my Xc90. It has taken a beating on roads, as I drive about 2.5 hours per day in the city and highway. It wasn't until two years ago that MAJOR mechanical failure started to occur. I am not operating this vehicle on bandaids and prayers. I will probably NOT get another Volvo product because of the cost to replace parts. If that doesn't bother you, then go for it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LARRY S.
2005 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2016

Most of my adult life I have driven a Volvo.

This XC90 is the fifth Volvo I have owned, the first two were purchased new, the last three were certified pre-owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
Kelly H.
2005 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2015

2005 Volvo XC90

I absolutely love this car! It was mine before I gave it to my son. I had a 2004 that I gave to another son, and I loved both of these vehicles! It's especially nice to have Eurasian repair it correctly after the dealership messed up. Back on the road!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Cech Bros Volvo & European Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(264 Reviews)


Independent Volvo
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(464 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Daisywagen Foreign Car Service Ltd
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1255 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Redmond Werkshop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(716 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Swedeworks Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(387 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Swahn Motors
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(26 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Professional Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(531 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)