Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

TA
gravatar
Tamera A.
2008 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

Awesome Swedish Auto

Awesome Swedish design exterior and interior. Very fun to drive and with Volvo safety record gives you the peace of mind. Great speakers. Middle seat converts into a booster seat effortlessly. Third row seats are surprisingly spacious and folds easily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Russ M.
2008 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2022

2008 Volvo XC90 V8 model

We purchased our 2008 Volvo XC90 V8 model last year because our beloved 2004 Volvo XC90 T6 twin turbo model was totalled. We wanted another XC90 because we loved our first XC90 and we love Volvo vehicles in general...especially the V70XC and XC70 models. The XC90 seating is top notch and the driving experience is effortless. If your cross country then the XC90 in general is perfect. I sourced a V8 model because the twin turbo models were getting older and hard to find one with low enough mileage. The twin turbo T6 had tons of HP/Torque and Iwe couldn't go from a twin turbo 6 cylinder to a N/A 6 cylinder. So the V8 was the only option for us. The V8 model has bigger wheels (18" instead of 16") and bigger brakes. The towing capacity is higher the the 3.2liter model and the V8 models come with 3rd row seating. The V8 model has a/c in the back with fan controls in the back, the kids appreciate that. I have Continental Pure Contacts mated to our 18" rims for a beautiful ride in any weather including mud/snow. She handles beautifully around turns, on/off ramps, over bumps and hwy driving is a dream. Tons of power with the V8 and combined gas mileage isn't too bad for a heavy vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NG
gravatar
NEAL G.
2008 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Best car ever.

This 2008 8 cyl Volvo XC90 AWD has become a rare super vehicle to be found. I will pamper it for the years to come because there is nothing on the market like it.Pure bred, Bonus, Driving 1380 miles in 19 hours in one shot to Austin TX without being overly tired.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRUCE S.
2008 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021
Verified Review

Solid, trustworthy, powerful, sure-footed

Outfitted with the right tires, this vehicle is extremely sure footed in a great variety of conditions. I wish the turning radius was a little tighter, And that the legroom in the rear seats was slightly better. These are things that I think Volvo fixed in later models. Overall, this is a great vehicle for the Colorado lifestyle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SUZANN K.
2008 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2021
Verified Review

2008 XC 90

I bought this car new in 2008 and really would like to keep it going. I have always enjoyed driving it and I feel safe when I am driving it, too. I like the style very much. I have updated the sound system and would very much like to update the center console with newer cup holder and phone holders, etc., if that is possible. And i am pleased because It gets decent gas mileage, too. Hopefully, I can keep my Volvo for many more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
John and Patricia E.
2008 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021
Verified Review

Long lasting and safe

We feel safe, and comfortable. Long lasting. Reliable. The only negative is the low gas mileage. The options available such as Dual seat warmers, automatic adjusting seats, sun roof, storage capacity.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RYAN P.
2008 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Verified Review

Great Vehicle for a Family of Four

We have owned our 2008 XC90 V8 for almost 10 years, and it has been a solid vehicle. It has primarily been a local daily driver and it fits the needs of a family of four (plus a dog) quite well. The XC90 V8 is a comfortable and safe luxury SUV. The seats are relatively plush with your typical adjustments. It’s a Volvo, so safety is expected with some great features, such as added firewall and engine bay protection, side impact rails, and tons of airbags. Performance is much as you’d expect from a heavy luxury SUV. Not great on fuel economy, but not bad either. The Yamaha V8 makes this really stand out with decent power, especially on the expressways. Suspension is nice for a big car, but not too soft. The car sits high, so body roll is nominal. Features are subjective, because so many new cars have lots of computers and auto driving capabilities. On safety alone, this is a 10. However, the other common entertainment amenities are dated. Some notable features are an integrated booster seat in the second row, isolated battery in the rear (keeps it away from the elements), TONS of cargo space, blind spot indicators, and variable AWD. It’s no surprise that Volvo produced the first-gen XC90 for so many years. It was a great looking SUV. While I don’t know much about the V6 models, the V8 has been very reliable. The Yamaha engine was made in Japan, so quality standards were extremely high. We just replaced the control arms at 120k miles, and that’s under normal wear. The V8’s are hard to find, but highly recommended!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Mary R.
2008 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2020
Verified Review

Love my “Tank”

Bought it used last year, and love it. I like the safety features, visibility and smooth handling. It hauls people and cargo comfortably. Looking forward to taking a road trip with it when we can travel again!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRIAN B.
2008 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Verified Review

Excellent car.

This is by far the best car we have ever owned and we have either leased or purchased over 25 cars in our lives. I look forward to driving it for another 10 years. My only negative critique on the brand is that more dealers need to be located closer to high density car populations. There are many Volvo cars where we live and only one mediocre dealer, roughly 60 miles away.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Charles S.
2008 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2019
Verified Review

Love my '08 XC90 but it's not without flaws

The XC90, particularly the 2008 V8 Sport I drive, is a wonderful car in many respects. It is capable in the snow and on poor roads, handles very well for a larger car, is quiet and incredibly comfortable, has a terrific audio system, gets terrific mileage (relatively speaking) while providing ample power and offers decent towing capacity. It is a true luxury car, with all the necessary amenities and high build quality. It does however require very deep pockets to keep it on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
STEVE D.
2008 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2017
Verified Review

Best SUV

Roomy. Great for towing with V8 power. Little expensive to repair.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KERRIE L H.
2008 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2017

Love my volvo

Overall love my volvo
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Stephen W.
2008 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2017

XC90

Best vehicle I have ever owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SCOTT J.
2008 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2016

Love this Car!

Very safe and comfortable to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ART S.
2008 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2015

Volvo a proven Idea

The Volvo XC-90 is a very safe and mechanically sound as well as low maintenance vehicle with all the bells and whistles without the over the top prices!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Cech Bros Volvo & European Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(263 Reviews)


Independent Volvo
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(464 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Daisywagen Foreign Car Service Ltd
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1253 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Redmond Werkshop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(715 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • European Auto Repair
Nick's Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(595 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Swedeworks Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(385 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Swahn Motors
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(26 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Professional Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(529 Reviews)