Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(18 Reviews)

JC
gravatar
JUDY C.
2004 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

Good, safe car, but expensive to repair, and very low mpg (11.2). It is safe.

I have a back light out and it is too expensive to repair. Also, I need to pay for the back right rear door to open, since I scraped a pole. My tranmission went out 9 years ago, and it was going to be $4,000 to repair. I couldn't, so I've limped also with no air conditioning for 8 years, heater is low and slow because when I go more than 20 miles at once the transmission light goes on and I know it has overheated. So I don't drive it for a few days and then the light goes off. I always check the fluids.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NV
gravatar
Noelia V.
2004 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019
Verified Review

Love my Volvo!

I've been wanting a Volvo wagon since I test drove one in 1995, Just bought a used one and really am enjoying it. I drove it from California to San Antonio and will be driving it in the city running errands.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JASON M.
2004 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/05/2018
Verified Review

Love the car, except the chronic transmission problem.

191000 miles and a dead transmission. And it's not a cheap fix. Loved everything about the car, but that doesnt matter if it wont move anymore. Stay away from the t6... I knew this and bought one anyway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
John A.
2004 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2018
Verified Review

Great Car

My Volvo has been a very safe and reliable car. I've driven it over 300,000 miles and the interior and exterior are as nice now as when I bought the car. I would recommend a Volvo to anyone. This car has seen us through a number of Minnesota winters and I'm counting on it doing it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
Lisa F.
2004 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2018
Verified Review

I'm in love!

This is by far the nicest vehicle I have ever owned! I can drive down snowy hills and feel safe! I feel very safe I love using the "W" button when I go down my very steep hill in Duluth Minnesota during this cold and snowy winter we are having!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dana S.
2004 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2018
Verified Review

240,000 Miles and still running well...

This is the best car I have ever had. Bought the 5 cylinder AWD in 2004, when I was pregnant with my second. 13 1/2 years and almost a quarter of a million miles later and this vehicle has NEVER let me down. Never anything but regular maintenance at a local garage -- not even a Volvo dealer. Would recommend a Volvo to anyone...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CAROL E.
2004 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2017
Verified Review

Great SUV

I love driving my Volvo XC90 whenever we travel long distances because of its reliability and comfort. I've owned this car for 5 years and had very few repairs just regular maintenance service. This is a wonderful car and looks great too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRISTINA B.
2004 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2017
Verified Review

Love my Volvo!

Nothing I would change on it. Over 184K and runs like it's just off the showroom floor!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LISA S.
2004 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2017

Love to drive!

My Volvo XC 90 is my favorite vehicle I have ever owned. I have a 144,000 miles on it and still continue to love driving it. Great on so many levels. The engine is a 8 cylinder and I have been spoiled by its performance. Finding anything else in the same league would be a challenge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TERRENCE J.
2004 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2017

Love it

It's a solid car. It hugs the road, as well as makes me feel safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Allen M.
2004 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2017

I love my Volvo 2004 XC 70.

Mine (2004) now has 130000 miles on it and still runs and drives great. No complaints. This is a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ANDREW T.
2004 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2017

Great All around utility vehicle

The 2004 Volvo XC90 is a wonderful 2nd hand used vehicle to have if you can find a good one. I have heard some horror stories for this particular year model, but when taken care of will give you years of care free driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Derek H.
2004 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/12/2016
Verified Review

2004 XC90 T6

Great looking vehicle, rides nice and quiet. Interior and exterior look great after 12 years and 110k miles. However, the maintenance and service costs are astronomical. I spend at least $1k on every visit on routine maintenance. This car has cost $4k in service in the past 2 years. I am holding off on several suggested items due to cost which ranges from $800 to $2200 per repair. Bluebook is only $3900 so i may just drive the vehicle until it dies them scrap it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Derek H.
2004 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/12/2016
Verified Review

2004 XC90 T6

I bought this car 2 years ago with 90k miles it's at 110k now. The car drives great, its quiet, comfortable and still looks great for a 12 year old car. However, the repairs and maintenance are astronomical! Every visit to the Volvo service center is a minimum of $1k. There are several repairs I put aside due to cost, each one is $800 to $2200. I like the car but will probably just keep driving it until it dies then scrap it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PHILLIP H.
2004 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/15/2016

Volvo xc70

Suspension problems seem to come at too early in vehicle mileage. Model needs a more durable fuel pump. Should not be plastic that cracks and leaks. Very dangerous design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
BRIAN E.
2004 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2016

2004 volvo XC90 T6

Great vehicle. Bought at 152K miles and Looks and drives like a new. I get compliments all the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JANE S.
2004 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2016

XC70

great car. a few problems but all-in-all it has been a dependable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Bradley A.
2004 Volvo XC90
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2016

2004 Volvo XC90

Comfortable interior, audio system is too proprietary to be messed with (old style CD stacker), 3.2L engine is powerful enough, the car is a gas hog. At 75,000 miles, a couple switches, a light fitting, same ancillary stuff is wearing out (this has not been a problem with three previous Volvo sedans!)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Cech Bros Volvo & European Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(264 Reviews)


Independent Volvo
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(464 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Daisywagen Foreign Car Service Ltd
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1255 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Redmond Werkshop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(716 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Swedeworks Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(387 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Swahn Motors
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(26 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Professional Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(531 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)