Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(12 Reviews)

RM
gravatar
ROBERTO M.
2016 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2021
Verified Review

Volvo XC90

Love the car, very reliable... very spacious, reasonable power, great car for a few people and comfortable for up to 7. Glass roof, leather and nice rims make it sexy and enjoyable. happy wife happy life!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
Heartland Int. Inc.
2016 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2018
Verified Review

The finest vehicle I’ve ever owned.

My 2016 Volvo XC90 is the 8th Volvo Ive owned and was a (CPO) Certified Pre-owned vehicle purchased with 38,000 miles. I’ve been planning for some time to purchase a new XC90 on the European Delivery Plan which they offer, but my need for a vehicle on short notice ruled that out. It was found for me by my sales professional, Mike Percival when I needed a new vehicle in a hurry and brought in from the east coast. I love the traing session Mike gave me on the amazing features of this vehicle that is really a “Computer on wheels”. The interior appointments and the electronic control panel function flawlessly & it is more fun to drive than even my 350z (which I love!)!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Bennett A.
2016 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
11/16/2017
Verified Review

2016 XC 90

Great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
Hacer M.
2016 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2017
Verified Review

XC 90

Wouldn't buy any other car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
Off The Wall Indoor Soccer
2016 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2016
Verified Review

2016 Volvo XC90

Pros: the vehicle is extremely comfortable and versatile. The hitch allows me to pull a trailer, and I also have a double hitch adapter which allows me to use a luggage carrier and bike rack at the same time (great for camping trips). I have also used the roof racks to carry sheets of plywood and lumber. You can do all these utilitarian things while keeping the interior pristine and available for 7 adult passengers. Gas mileage is good; power is good; ride is comfortable. The adaptive cruise control and lane-keeper options are fabulous, and the audible alerts when nearing objects are very reassuring. The vehicle is rugged and utilitarian, while being comfortable and beautiful in appearance. Cons: The negative aspects are not significant, but nonetheless here they are. The start-stop function seems a little schizophrenic. Sometimes the car shuts off when I don't want it to (i.e., other people in the car and I'm stepping out to grab my mail), while at other times it remains running. Seems inconsistent. The HVAC controls are too subtle, especially for the mid and rear seats. Going from low fan to high fan is barely palpable. I'd also like to be able to lock-out the rear controls to keep the smaller kids from messing with them. The middle seat in the middle row is difficult to collapse from the driver's side, as the pull-cord is on the passenger side, and two hands are required to collapse the seat. The sun visor will not slide/extend when pulled out to block sun on a side window, which leaves a gap for the sun to shine through into the driver's eyes. The sensor under the rear bumper which allows you to open the tailgate hands-free is not quite as convenient as one would hope. It often requires numerous attempts, and then will disengage if you don't get out of the way quickly enough. It's a good idea, but it's usually quicker to figure out a way to use your hand on the regular tailgate button. This is the second Volvo we have picked up in Sweden with the Overseas Delivery option. Our first vehicle was much more customizable under the OSD program, as we were able to pick and choose individual options and alternate colors, providing us with a fairly unique vehicle. Customization with the XC90 was nil, so we ended up with a rather generic vehicle. That was my biggest disappointment with the OSD program. Otherwise, both trips were great. Overall, we are very pleased with our XC90, and I still think it was our best option out of the multitude of SUV's flooding the market. By the way, our local Volvo dealer provides fantastic service, so no complaints in that department.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Bhavish A.
2016 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2016
Verified Review

Wonderful Car!

My wife and I went out to start shopping for our next luxury SUV. We looked and test drove the Audi Q7, BMW X5, ACURA MDX and 2016 HONDA PILOT and with much conviction, we can say that nothing is comparable to the feeling when you are driving the all new Volvo XC90. From the super comfortable leather seats to the extremely large sunroof to the absolutely well designed Sensus Connect...it is simply amazing....they essentially got rid of all the push buttons and knobs and replaced it with a very sensitive touch screen tablet). The touch of luxury is simply breathtaking. I would really recommend people to at least give the all new XC 90 T5 or T6 a try...I am confident that this Swedish car is going to set new limits in luxury SUV. Thanks Volvo Dr A
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
Ken O.
2016 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2016
Verified Review

LOVE my Volvo

I am in LOVE with this car!! I never thought a "mom car" with 3 rows could feel so sporty, cool and SAFE!! This car is a smooth ride!! Even my kids love this car!! Thanks Volvo for making me a cool mom!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
Victor B.
2016 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2016
Verified Review

Best Car We've Owned

This is a luxury family car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
Lewis F W.
2016 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
03/10/2016
Verified Review

XC90 T8

Great vehicle based on my 250 miles or so of use... Main concern: a. Although the online manual indicated vehicle has Remote Start thru Volvo On Call, IT DOES NOT.. Major Volvo screw up , particularly in our are of the country. b. Navigation system is not as accurate as Google Maps... system should allow user option to select factory default OR owners own IE smartphone appls like Imaps or Google Maps. c. Somewhat disappointed that running in the PURE drive mode, only getting 10 to 12 miles in town before the battery charge runs down..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
Off The Wall Indoor Soccer
2016 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2016
Verified Review

New XC90 after 3,500 miles

The vehicle is great. We took it on a 1,600 round trip with a family of 7 (including a car seat), and no one had a complaint about comfort or convenience. The versatility is exceptional, with the ability to choose between a variety of settings on a whole host of functions. The adaptive cruise control is amazing. It will "adapt" to various speed limits as well as monitoring traffic, so you can set it one time and cruise all day without a concern. The on-board modem is nice for trips, but it seems to take 3-4 minutes to connect, so for in-town driving, I am usually at my destination before Pandora or any other internet feed becomes available. This may keep me from renewing the service once my free trial has expired. There is a small rattle somewhere in the back of the vehicle's interior, but neither the service techs nor I have been able to replicate it and find it while at the dealer. It's minor, but annoying on occasion. We had one "false alarm" on the battery level indicator, but once it was reset by the techs, no problem. The automated parking feature seems to be more work than it's worth, and I would never rely upon it to park the car anyway, so I think it's a wasted feature. But all-in-all, we love the vehicle, and would definitely make the same buying decision again, based on our experience through 3,500 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
Bin G.
2016 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2015
Verified Review

Excellent car. Love it more the more I drive it.

One of the best all around 3-row SUVs. Among the brands I compared with, e.g., MB, BMW, Audi, Lexus, Acura, etc., this is my favorite. I didn't give Volvo a serious consideration initially. But after a test drive, I loved it. The external and internal design, driving experience, gas mileage, the touch screen with Apple car play, and all the features all come with a reasonable price. Like especially the safety features e.g., speed limit reminder, lane tracking, collision prevention, and many of them. The seats are very comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Dan K.
2016 Volvo XC90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2015
Verified Review

XC902.5t

We have had a software issue that caused a fair amount of inconvenience and our City Safety system wasn't fully working until we got the repair; otherwise the car is working well. We have only had it for one month and only driven less than a 1000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Cech Bros Volvo & European Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(264 Reviews)


Independent Volvo
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(467 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Daisywagen Foreign Car Service Ltd
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1256 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Redmond Werkshop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(718 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Swedeworks Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(389 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Swahn Motors
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(26 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Professional Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(535 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)