Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

895 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (21)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0952357/5Overall Rating 3.0952357/5Overall Rating 3.0952357/5rating 3.0952357rating 3.0952357
Original
Overall Rating 2.19048/5Overall Rating 2.19048/5rating 2.19048rating 2.19048rating 2.19048
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Unacceptable service
They try to milk you out of all the money they can from their mistakes. I do not trust the service dept.
JAMES J. from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/20/2018


Great speaking with you today. Thank you for the feedback on your service experience. As I made mention on the phone I am more than happy to help with the part due to your great service history at our store. All that we ask is a bit towards the labor on the replacement of the sensor. That said if you need anything else please feel free to give me a call anytime @ 412 892 4420.

Again I do appologize for any confusion and wish you a great day.

Jim

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Service
A-One

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
My review
Great Techs & Advisors

RH
Robert H.
Pittsburgh, PA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Service Great, Sales an Embarresment to Rob Cochran!
Rob,
Receyntly saw you presentation at Tepper on the Internet. I understand what it means to be runner up for the Entrepreneur of the Year for E&Y. Congratulations. You are not the only one that went to CMU, so did I.

Your service people, customer facing and mechanics, are the best on every dimension. Service facilities as sub-standard and not competitive. For every car driven below ground, two other cars need to be moved. Desk area looks like the inside of a waste basket. How much could a coat of paint cost? Your employees should not have to world in a dump, let alone your customers have to do business in the ares. I suggested to them that their work area should be sent over to the #1 Cochran Collision Center for a redo. They are laughed.

Sales organization have forgotten the customer - When I arrived at 10 am a for service, asked a salesmen to get a quote on a tradein for my a 2015 Sonata Sport, 28,500 miles and get me price for the 2018 white G-80 in the showroom. Also reminded him at 12 pm, he said that he would be with me shortly. Shortly never came. Still waiting for my car from service at 1:45 pm. Talked to a thin sales manager type in show room standing there texting his girl friend. I asked, "Can I get a guote on that white G-80 with "last one" marked on the wind shield. He says, so and so moving cars, when he comes back he can help you. I simply said, "ok, I have been waiting 4 hours." So this sales supervisior cannot sell a car?

While waiting asked a sales guy, who was not busy too, "What does the last one mean?" "Last G-80 for 2018 model year?" He informs me that G-80 not selling very well and #1 Cochran not selling the G-80 anymore in the future. Was thinking, "What's wrong with the G-80?"

In 50 years of buying cars, have never been treated or seen anything like the commedy show a #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills car sales. The irony of this email is that you have a problem with this dealership, and I am guessing you will never see this email. My question to you, #1 at what?

Let's see if this review gets posted or falls on the editing floor?

You should be embarrassed.

Bob Harbage
203-858-6664 cell
Fox Chapel, PA
CMU Class of '65

RL
Robert L.
Bethel Park, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Oil Overfill
Problem solved
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/16/2018

Thanks for your business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

Verified Customer
Eighty Four, PA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2018 Category: Service
1
1
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/16/2018

Thanks for your business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Friendly
This location is always pleasant, no matter how busy, and I have been coming here for all of my car care for 7 years.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/16/2018

Thanks for business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

JA
Janie A.
Bethel Park, PA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Location and personnel
This is my 2nd Hyundai Elantra and I am well pleased with #1 Cochran. Have always had a good experience from the moment I drove off the lot! I obtained the vehicle from the Monroeville dealership and the salesman was outstanding (dealt with him on both occasions). Since I live in the South Hills, I take my vehicle to West Liberty Avenue and am well pleased with the service and the personnel.

Would definitely recommend Hyundai and #1 Cochran.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/16/2018

Thanks for your business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

DK
Dennis K.
Pittsburgh, PA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Good work, quick
Got everything done...tire fixed at no charge...oil change with tire rotation...state inspection and all in a very reasonable amount of time
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/12/2018

Thanks for your business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

DG
David G.
Pittsburgh, PA
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Mark Thorhauer
Awesome service and sales reps
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/12/2018

Thanks for your business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

KM
Kelly M.
Washington, PA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
No hassle service
My service was completed in a timely matter shuttle service was great. No hassle just the way it should go. Thanks
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/12/2018

Thanks for your business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

SP
Sherran P.
Pittsburgh, PA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai of South Hills Service
I am on my third Hyundai (first one had for 10 years, second had for 5 years, current one I had for one year). They were all good running and little needed fix. I would always have a Hyundai and use their service department.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/11/2018

Thanks for the business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602


EJ
Erin J.
Pittsburgh, PA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service
This was by far the fastest I’ve gotten in and out. Thumbs up for that.

Parking situation is tight but manageable.

Disappointed that this dealer does not participate in Hyundai rewards program.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/11/2018

Thanks for your business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Service
They should update my contact informations in their file, but they didn't and they don't care. It bothers me too much.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/11/2018

Thanks for your business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602


Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
efficient & on-point
Service appointment scheduled smoothly, executed smoothly, never an issue.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/09/2018

Thanks for your business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

DP
Diana P.
Pittsburgh, PA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Service Technician is always friendly and very happy with service work completed.
Excellent as usual.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/09/2018

Thanks for your business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

WS
Walter S.
Pittsburgh, PA
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Timing Belt
Other than not having the A/C belt all went well with the service. Service will replace AC belt when received by service dept.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/09/2018

Thanks for your business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

GK
Greg K.
Pittsburgh, PA
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Inspection
Work done on time and correct
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/09/2018

Thanks for your business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Service review
Very respectful of my time and concerns
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/09/2018

Thanks for your business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018 Category: Service
Nice lounge, friendly people, efficient service
Work on the vehicle done quickly and efficiently. Completed in the estimate a time I was given. Employees are extremely friendly and helpful.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/02/2018

thanks for your business

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602