Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

712 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 1.6666667/5rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


JJ
JEFF J.
Lexington, KY
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
One garage in Lexington you can trust
This is the place to take your vehicle when you want to be sure the repairs are professionally done, the service bill is not padded, and the customer service is offered with the intent to develop a trustworthy relationship.

I have used 5 Star for all my vehicle repair and maintenance for over a decade now, and never once felt overcharged or cheated by the level of service. I have and will continue to use them to care for the vehicles that my family drives.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 09/17/2018

I truely appreciate the kind words, thank you for the review.


MF
Maddie F.
Ashland, KY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Maddie said Jonathan was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 09/17/2018

He does excellent work, thank you for the review


Verified Customer
Antioch, TN
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Great service
Great customer service.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for the review


TB
Todd B.
Lexington, KY
Mazda CX-9
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Todd said the mechanics fixed his vehicle and it works.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for the review


JM
JEREMY M.
Lexington, KY
Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
Great experience!
Great experience! Friendly staff and fair prices.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you for the good review.


MS
MICHAEL S.
Lexington, KY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Fast service
I was quoted a price to repair my vehicle and it was not over what I was quoted. The owner Ryan took a lengthy time to explain and find the problem. He was genuine and seemed like he cared.
I'll be back.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 09/10/2018

I appreciate the great review, our customers satisfaction is our number one priority.


PC
PHYLLIS C.
Lexington, KY
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Excellent and Courteous Service
Title says it all. Cannot be more pleased with the service I receive at 5 STAR. They always try to work me in if I need a quick fix or setup an appointment for other repairs. I highly recommend their service and expertise in diagnosing any problems. They also let me know what, if anything, I might need to have done in the future. Their employees and technicians are courteous and very qualified! I highly recommend 5 Star!
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you for the review, we appreciate all the kind words. 


MM
Mike M.
Lexington, KY
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the repairs were done in a timely and professional manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 08/23/2018

Thank you sir, Im glad we could accomidate your needs.

Ryan D.

5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you for the review.


RR
Ronald R.
Lexington, KY
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Ronald said the business is excellent. The technicians are very professional and take the time. The customer service is pleasing. Keep up the good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you for the review


RR
RUSSEL R.
Lexington, KY
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
Problem Solved
Ryan went the extra mile diagnosing and fixing a hard to find fuel delivery issue. The price was great for the amount of time spent to fix the issue. I would highly recommend five star!
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 08/21/2018

Thank you very much for the excellent review and kind words. 

Sincerely 
Ryan D. 


AB
Autry B.
Lexington, KY
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Autry said that the place does excellent work, they check over vehicles very well and he has been going there for fifteen years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 08/14/2018

We appreciate the many years of customer loyalty. 
Thank you 
Ryan D.


CW
Clara W.
Lexington, KY
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Clara said this business is pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 08/14/2018

Thank you for the review. 


LB
Linda B.
Lexington, KY
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Linda said every one was nice and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 08/14/2018

Friendly customer service is our top priority. Thank you for the excellent review. 

Ryan D. 


TH
Tony H.
Lexington, KY
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Tony said he's very happy with his experience. The people are great and could have easily charged him for something more expensive but did not.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you for the review 


Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
GMC Savana Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
Great job
Dropped it off and picked up the same day. Cheap and thorough. Great job!
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 08/04/2018

Thank you for the excellent review, I'm glad we could take care of you.

Ryan D.


HO
Henry O.
Danville, KY
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Henry said his vehicle had broken down because something was wrong with his tire. When he spoke with the lady at the front desk she was very nice even though the facility was about to close. She told him she would take a look to see if there was something she could do quickly. All of the employees banded together and helped and got his vehicle fixed. She also gave him her card and said if he had any problems to give her a call. He appreciates that from the bottom of his heart and he will never forget it. He will tell everyone how nice, helpful and professional every one was. The price was reasonable as well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 08/06/2018

Thank you for the excellent review, I'm glad we could take care of your issue. I hope to see you for future maintenance and repairs. 

Sincerely 
Ryan D.


DW
Donald W.
Midway, KY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Donald said they always do a good job for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you for the review, I'm glad you are happy with your service. 


MH
Matthew H.
Kentucky
GMC Jimmy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Matthew said this business was unable to fix his vehicle. The staff was very helpful and nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Matthew said the facility did a computer diagnostic, had the vehicle for 10 hours and still couldn't figure out what was wrong with the vehicle. However, he would still recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 07/28/2018

I am sorry we could not figure out the issue with your vehicle on 7/20/18 but if my records are correct we spoke about the vehicle on the 17th and I had scheduled you for the 18th and the vehicle was not brought to us till the 20th. Also after trying to work you in on the 20th and not being able to find the issue I did not charge you anything and reschedule you for the following Monday July 23rd and you did not show up to that appointment. I would very much like to assist you with repairing your vehicle, please contact the shop and schedule another appointment. 

Thank you for your time and review. 
Ryan D.


CM
Charles M.
Lexington, KY
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Charles said the price was reasonable and they provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 07/26/2018

Thank you for the excellent review 


CE
Charles E.
Lexington, KY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Charles said the business was very informative and they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 07/26/2018

thank you for your time and the excellent review.


Displaying Review 101 - 120 of 712 in total