ReScore Reviews™ (7)
I apologise. we will take care of your situation.
We apologized and remedied the situation
A customer service representitive has reached out to you in attempt to fix the issue and scheduled you a follow up appointment, according to my records that appointment was missed. I will have her contact you again in reguards to making the situation right.
John came in with a check engine light on and a lean code and we found a pcv hose broken, we replaced the hose and the plenum gasket drove the vehicle and everything was good to go. He received a veterans discount. John called back later stating the check engine light had come on and was asked if he wanted to bring it in the next day. He responded upset because he thought he was being put off instead of being asked if that was convenient to him. That was explained to him later. He had sold the car and the new owner brought it in the next day. We diagnosed (for free) the problem and found that the diaphram inside of the oil trap housing (located under the pcv hose, and internal of the housing) had failed. Our shop foreman offered to do the work only charging 1/2 hour although the job took 2 hours not including diagnose time of over 1 hour. After the work was done John shook the shop foremans hand, thanked him, and came in and paid his bill. John actually saved $194.10 on his bill with the discounted labor and no charge for additional diagnose. We are sorry that two different components failed ,however we did not do the same repair twice, nor did we double charge him, in all actuality we tried to make easier a difficult situation after a customer had already sold a vehilce to someone else.
We did a follow up call to Les to understand his response which sesemed positive but with a rating of 1 star. We wanted to see if there was some way we had fallen short. He explained that it was an automated system of call back and he hit 1 by accident. We are sorry the follow up automated system was complicated but are glad that you actually gave us 5 stars!!
We did perform the vehilce inspection and at that time did not find the answer to one of your problems, however we did find another problem that you weren't aware of, and were able to make your vehicle road worthy. I am glad that you have scheduled another appointment next week and hopefully then we can find and fix your other problem. Thank you!
We checked out your vehicle and replaced a caliper bolt that had somehow worked itself back after 2,000 miles which is almost unheard of. Your brakes (pads and rotors) looked good, you have a lifetime warranty on pads and a year on rotors, so no worries. If anything needed replacing we would have taken care of it. After the rotate and balance we had spoken and figured that the vibration you felt-your warped rotors, you could not have distinguished before the balance of the tires. With everything you have done here you have a nationwide warranty, if you are out of the area you can call 1-800-457-0019. I hope you are satisfied with our work and the compensation you were given for your troubles and rental car.
I spoke to Chris and he informed me that he had taken his vehicle to the dealer for his oil change and thought he was giving a review on that. He only came to us for a tire repair which we performed and everything was ok after that. I informed Chris that we can perform any service and repair that the dealer can and his vehicle will still be under manufactures warranty since we are an ASE certified shop. Hope to see you next time Chris!
Unfortunately even after I spoke to Chris and informed him that we are not the dealer he has again rated us thinking that we are the dealership that he has gone to. We have never sold any vehicles to this gentleman, as we have only had dealings with him one time and that was for the tire repair. Chris, come to Five Star, give us 5stars on our review and let us show you that we are 5 star and not the bland and hostile dealership that you are going to!
I reached out to Mary and apologized for the delay. Her vehicle does take a special cannister filter that was not in stock and while delivering it, the parts truck came upon a train with over 100 boxcars! We now have her filter information in her memo to ensure that upon her next oil change we will have it in stock. She did receive her coupon discount, which offset the cost of the filter, which is much more expensive than a regular filter. We will work on our communication with our customers to ensure a quicker turn around and less down time. We want to be a one stop shop for our customers and will strive to accomodate their needs. Thank you Mary for our great phone conversation and allowing me to resolve this unfortunate experience! We look forward to seeing you again!
I am sorry you feel that way! I see we have replaced the blower motor resistor and pigtail in 2015 and it had been about a year since you came back needing the blower motor replaced. We also did an oil change where we did check your coolant strength by testing the coolant from the reservoir. I don't see any reason we would have opened your radiator cap. And since you didn't let us know about having a problem with the blower motor after you left I'm not sure what the short was. I am aware that last year you had many burnt wires that we repaired. Remember that we have a 12 month 12.000 mile warranty with every service but unfortunately if you don't let us know of a problem, we can't fix it. When you picked up your vehicle last month everything was in good working order which leads me to believe that your short was in fact another problem, or the blower motor installed would not have worked for us. I also don't know why you waited a month to let us know of this problem. I called and left you a message, and do hope we can speak to resolve this situation.
I am so sorry about your experience! I have called and left you a detailed message and want to remedy this situation as soon as possible. Please call me back so we can make this right. We want all of our customers to be satisfied and can't do that if we don't know that there is a problem so contact me as soon as possible.
I am sorry you feel this way. When you car came to us it was not running and was towed in. We replaced the timing belt and got the vehicle running. We are very familiar with PT Cruisers and are very qualified to work on them. My tech stated he didn't know a lot about the satelite radio. He wasn't talking about not knowing about PT cruisers. The problem you had to come back for is in the ignition switch. We replaced it and the pigtail. I showed your husband what was going on with it. It was nothing we done wrong, but was a defective part. We raplaced it and you had to come back again due to the part being defective. I looked at it today and we replaced it with a different brand from a different parts store. I know it is a hassle having to come back and I hate that. We never want a customer to have to come back or to be unhappy. I can not help if I get bad parts. I am not trying to make excuses but that is something that is completely out of my control. I talked to your husband and you all know me well enough that I will bend over backwards to try to do anything I can to make you happy. I gave him 2 free oil changes for having to come back dur to defective parts. That is also why I personally took him out and showed him exactly what was going on with your vehicle. I really appreciate you all trusting us with your vehicle and I will always try to make sure you are happy and satisfied. We do unfortuntely run into new parts being bad. I realize it is a hassle for you as it is for us also. I can promise you I don't like answering ratings like this. You all have known me for quite awhile and I hope I have built trust with you all that we can keep a good relationship. Anytime you have a problem my phone line is always open for you to call me and I will take care of the problem. You should always be able to get in touch with me at 231-5750 or 744-4054. I talked to your husband for awhile today and hopefully we have everything fixed and good to go for you. If you have any questions or want to bend my ear please give me a call. Most defiantly if you are still unhappy please call me so we can get together and work this out.
5 Star Exhaust