Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

710 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 1.6666667/5rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 18 hours ago

Reviews


SM
SHANNON M.
Lexington, KY
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
Great work!
Awesome job! Thank you for recommending the tires with a great warranty.

RG
Ryan G.
Kentucky
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
Ryan said this business was fast and straight forward. They did not try to price gouge him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
SAMUEL K.
Lexington, KY
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
My Awsome experince with the Staff of 5 StarAuto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington
Just wanted to say that I had my 2004 Dodge Ram 1500 worked on with some major issues and these guys did an Excellent job on the Steering issue and suspension system issue as well. From the front counter Employees to the Mechanics all are subject matter experts at there jobs and got all the parts at a reasonable price so that I could be back on the road safely and there prices are great and did not over price nor did they charge for something that was not needed. You do need to go and see and meet the whole staff at 5 Star Auto Repair in Lexington KY. My Family thanks all of you.

SB
Shiela B.
Lexington, KY
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Shiela said they treated her with respect and told her what wrong with her vehicle. She said she appreciates all that they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GW
GREG W.
Nicholasville, KY
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019
Great Service and Reasonable Pricing!
First experience with 5 Star. Recommended by our mechanic, Peanut Clark of Clark's Auto Service. 5 Star was very personable and helpful with customer service. Identified the problem and gave an excellent estimate that they actually came in $5 under. Suggested a couple of other possible problems but weren't pushy about it. Always appreciate both!
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you sir, I am happy to hear our service was satisfactory for you.


CC
Christopher C.
Lexington, KY
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019 Category: Service
Christopher said the service has always been good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you for the review. Always a pleasure to see you.


LH
LES H.
Lexington, KY
Mercury Milan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Potenials
Clear explanations of both problems and potential solutions.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you for the review


DS
DORISA S.
Lexington, KY
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
Good customer service.
Good overall service.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/29/2019

Thank you for the review.


WS
WENDY S.
Georgetown, KY
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
Honest Place
Highly recommend !!
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/29/2019

Thank you for the review.


DB
DANNY B.
Lexington, KY
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Great service !!!
Great people in and out less than on hour .the mechanic new the problem ,got the parts completed the work less than one hour . Highly recommend this place for all of your auto repair services !!!
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/23/2019

We thank you very much for the kind words, Im happy I could help you.


BL
Bill L.
Lexington, KY
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Bill said the employees listened well to his service needs. They were careful with his service. They provided good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/24/2019

Thank you for the excellent review.


Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
Kia Rondo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Excellent service, friendly atmosphere
They stand behind their work. Had an issue that was repaired a couple months ago, but when I brought it in for an oil change, I mentioned that I was still hearing the same noise so they fixed it at no charge. They offered to take me back home rather than have me wait there while they did the additional repairs. My only wish is that they'd do oil changes on Saturday mornings so I wouldn't have to take time off from work to bring it in.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for the review. I now have a shuttle service, if that helps you not have to take time off work.


MJ
MICHELLE J.
Lexington, KY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Outstanding Service
Stopped in because my tire was leaking air. Didn't have an appointment and had never been here before. Carmen was super friendly and welcoming and made me feel comfortable having them look at my car. They got me in and out in about 30 minutes, and the price was extremely fair. I will definitely be back when I need service again.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/10/2019

Thank you for the excellent review. I look forward to you being part of the %-Star family


DG
DANIEL G.
Lexington, KY
Mazda CX-9
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Good work, quick turnaround
Fixed everything quick for a great price. Thanks everyone for the quality service.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/08/2019

Thank you for the review, and being part of the 5-Star family. Its always a pleasure working with you.


SS
Shane S.
Lexington, KY
Nissan Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019 Category: Service
Shane said the business goes above and beyond and they do the little bitty things that mean the most to the customer. They care. He appreciates the business being there and he hopes they are there for a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/10/2019

Thank you for the review. we do try to go above and beyond for our customers. 


TC
TONY C.
Lexington, KY
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Great Shop
Great service, fully explained everything in detail. Scheduling was easy, and timing was excellent. Highly recommend!
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/05/2019

Thank you for the review, we are happy to take care of whatever your automotive needs are.


JM
JOAN M.
Lexington, KY
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
Water pump
As always, great service. Pump was leaking a little some time ago, so I knew what the repair was probably going to be.
Great, friendly staff.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/01/2019

We are glad we could take care of the issue for you. Thank you for the great review.


AM
ANDY M.
Lexington, KY
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
Exceptional service!
Truck is running great. What a difference a leaking exhaust system makes in overall performance.
Highly recommend 5-Star Auto Repair. Service was as expected and in a very timely manner.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 03/28/2019

Im glad you chose us to repair your exhaust issue on your 2002 Toyota Sequoia. Thank you for the great review.


LD
LISHA D.
Harrodsburg, KY
Nissan JUKE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
So fast and reasonably priced!!
I had an amazing visit at the shop. My daughter was in labor and they worked my little emergency right in and got me back on the road in 30 minutes!!!!
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 03/21/2019

Im glad we could help.


SD
Steven D.
Lexington, KY
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Steven said the staff did what he asked them to do and vehicle is fixed. He stated that they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 03/21/2019

Thank you for the review, we appreciate it.


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 611 in total