Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9
4.9

( 145 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Reviews


KS
Kevin S.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2016 Category: Service
Kevin said the business was easy to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 07/29/2016

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we hope that you have many great adventures in your vanagon, Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

AY
Adrienne Y.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen GTI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2016
Good service, professional
It was pretty easy & quick to get in to make an appointment. I was recommended to the shop by a friend with an older VW. The conversations i had on the phone with the company were for the most part good - in the beginning the person I was talking to was very patient with my questions, but by the last couple conversations he seemed a little annoyed to speak with me. The car was running great when it picked it up, I could notice a difference while driving it. Although the main reason why I brought my car into the shop had not changed, but no one could consistently replicate what I was experiencing. (There was a rev-ing in the engine while I was idling. The car still inconsistently does this.) The shop was able to accommodate me by leaving my car on the street so I could pick it up after business hours. My only complaint was that the spare key I lent the shop was in plain view in the car when I went to pick it up. Overall my experience was good.

DP
Debbie P.
Vancouver, WA
BMW 328i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2016 Category: Service
Debbie said she was satisfied with the customer service she received from this business. They were helpful, quick and she really liked them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 07/26/2016

Thanks Debbie we hope your BMW runs great for you, Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

V
Valued Customer
Portland, OR
Porsche 911
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016
Welcoming, friendly and trustworthy
Great service and always an honest report
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 07/25/2016

Thanks for the review and have a great summer Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

JB
Jeffrey B.
Red Lodge, MT
Porsche Cayman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016 Category: Service
Jeffrey said the business treated him professionally and they took good care of him. He also said they did a really good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 07/25/2016

Thanks Jeffery we hope you enjoy the new porsche, Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

AJ
Alonda J.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/22/2016 Category: Service
Alonda said she was the most happy with the business but she was told one price for her oil change and she had also gotten a diagnostic done on her vehicle. They had told her what the price was going to be but after the repairs were completed they had given her a whole different price than what they said it would be the first time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 07/25/2016

Dear Alonda I am glad we could find your intermittent transmission shifting problem,we hope that the selling dealer will help on tranamission repairs. Best regards. Alan & Paul.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

PK
Paul K.
Oregon City, OR
Porsche Cayman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2016 Category: Service
Paul said there were other issues with the vehicle, that should have been caught by the mechanic. He will be taking the vehicle back. He still had a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 07/22/2016

Thanks Paul for taking the time to review,we always strive to keep your vehicle in top condition for your driving pleasure. Alan.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

TP
Tom P.
Portland, OR
Porsche 911
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2016
A&P
Always the best and fairest service for Porsche and Audi!
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 07/20/2016

Thanks Tom for the review we hope you have a great summer.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

TG
Tamma G.
Portland, OR
BMW 325xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2016 Category: Service
Tamma said this business was very good, they were reliable, they did what she asked them to do, and they gave her good advice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 07/20/2016

We really apreaciate you taking the time for the review and hope you have a great summer. Thanks.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

KH
Kory H.
Vancouver, WA
Porsche Boxster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2016
Completely Satisfied
Alan was very good about explaining everything and answered all my questions in a manner that was understandable. I will definitely be going here for service in the future on my Porsche Boxster.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 07/11/2016

Good day Kory its our pleasure to serve you and thanks for the review.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

DK
Damon K.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2016 Category: Service
Damon said the business was able to fix the problem with his vehicle and he appreciates the work they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 07/11/2016

Good day Damon thanks for the review we hope you vanagon treats you well this year.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

MS
Mark S.
Portland, OR
Audi 100
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2016
great service!
without a doubt the best place in Portland to take your Audi, Porsche or VW. Highly Recommended.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 07/08/2016

Thanks Mark for the review Paul and I  really apreaciate it.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

CM
Colette M.
Hood River, OR
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2016
VW Westfalia oCamper Van
I have had my VW bus for 18 years.....I wouldn't take my bus anywhere but to these folks, they are the best....I don't think there isn't anything they can't fix. Their prices are fair and their work stands the test of time.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 07/08/2016

Thanks Colette for the review we hope you have a great summer and a good year.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

DG
Dale G.
Happy Valley, OR
BMW 328i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2016 Category: Service
Dale said as far as the work he asked this business to do, they did a wonderful job providing service. However, he asked them to check all of the fluids. He just found out his coolant is low, so they obviously did not check that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 07/08/2016

Sorry about the coolant, we always strive to provide the best service thanks for letting me know, we hope you have a great summer.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

CH
Christian H.
Happy Valley, OR
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2016 Category: Service
Christian said the service from the business was quick and affordable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 07/08/2016

We thank you for the review Christian it really means a lot to us.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

GR
Ginger R.
Silverton, OR
Volkswagen EuroVan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016 Category: Service
Ginger said this business did everything she needed them to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CT
Chris T.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
Stellar Service
A & P Specialties is an honest, reliable, and stellar outfit!
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 06/27/2016

Good day Chris its a pleasure to work with someone like yourself we will always be here for you, hope your summer is awsome.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

SB
Steve B.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
Great service
Got me thru a difficult project on time and on budget
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 06/27/2016

Thanks Steve its our pleasure to assist you on your van.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

NK
Noel K.
Mcminnville, OR
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
Audi A6 first check
Always nice walking into a place with someone like Paul there to greet you, very well taken care of! The staff is outstanding on taking care of the vehicles as well. Are Audi is in good hands!!!
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 06/27/2016

Hi Noel your satisfaction is our goal, Thanks and have a great summer.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310

BM
Brian M.
Portland, OR
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
Honest, fair priced, accommodating.
This is an old school place with new school technology. Fair priced and thorough.
Alan B. from A And P Specialties responded on 06/27/2016

Good day Brian thanks for taking the time to review it really means a lot to us, Thanks.

Alan Blanchard
owner
503 2547310