Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,092 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


ES
ERROL S.
Portland, OR
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Best service ever!
Will not trust my car to any other mechanics-superb service-professional attitudes-never feel that I have been "taken to the cleaners"- Wonderful, wonderful experience with fantastic people!!
Keep up the good work and attitudes!

SR
Sam R.
Portland, OR
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020 Category: Service
Sam said he was very satisfied with the customer service.

AK
Allie K.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Allie said the business was thorough.

IC
IRV C.
Oregon City, OR
Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Friendly staff
Happy with the service!!!

CB
CAROL & RUSS B.
Portland, OR
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Excellant service!
Once again, the crew at A-1 saved us a bundle. After digging in to find out what was causing our driver's side window control panel to malfunction, they discovered that it was actually a broken ground wire that occasionally grounded itself, so worked intermitently. So they sent back the expensive control switch & fixed the problem. Net result: My windows are back under my control & the bill was less than half what we expected. Great day for us! Thanks A-1!

DC
DAVID C.
Molalla, OR
Dodge Dart
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Awesome service
Honest and fair.

KL
KELLY L.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
The people and service
The staff is always friendly and make sure my vehicle is fixed correctly and let me know when I'm due for other things like brakes or tires.

JE
JOHN E.
Portland, OR
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
Great service - upfront and honest
These guys saved us from making a bad purchase with their inspection. We’re very grateful and will definitely continue to go back for repairs and/or inspections. Honest mechanics who know the cars inside and out can be hard to come by.

SJ
Sergio J.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020 Category: Service
Sergio said he trusts Cory and satisfied with the work.

AH
ANGIE H.
Portland, OR
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Awesome!
A-1 employees are very professional and trustworthy. I have been going there for years and they have my complete trust. They do not do work that does not need to be done, and they are fast and professional. Five stars! Angie

CG
cynthia g.
Portland, OR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
great experience, great people, great outcome
Im a type of person who gets nerves going in for car repairs just because my history with mechanics have always been really bad due to them ripping me off or not getting the job done right .but coming here i met great people starting with bryan and bailey they were super professional and really nice just amazing people they got the job done and charged me fair they weren't pushy on getting extra work done for them to win more money they just wanted me back on the road with a working a safe vehicle and on top of that bryan replaced my 2 break lights for free cause he didn't want me driving around un safe. they worry more of a persons safety then sucking extra cash out of a person, they contacted me after the visit to make sure my car was working great and if there was any issues. i just think this place has great values and really look out for their customers .definitely gonna make it a place to go if i have any other car issues
thank you A-1 AUTOMOTIVE staff of
7812 se 82 ave
portland ore 97266

CG
CYNTHIA G.
Portland, OR
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
great experience, great people, great outcome
Im a type of person who gets nerves going in for car repairs just because my history with mechanics have always been really bad due to them ripping me off or not getting the job done right .but coming here i met great people starting with bryan and bailey they were super professional and really nice just amazing people they got the job done and charged me fair they weren't pushy on getting extra work done for them to win more money they just wanted me back on the road with a working a safe vehical and on top of that bryan replaced my 2 break lights for free cause he didn't want me driving around un safe they worry more of a person safety then sucking cash out of a person, they personally contacted me after the visit to make sure and check if my car was working and if there was any issues. i just think this place has great values and really look out for their customers .definitely gonna make it a place to go if i have any other car issues
thank you A-1 AUTOMOTIVE staff of
7812 se 82 ave
portland ore 97266

JD
JACK D.
Oregon City, OR
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Great service!!!
These guys don't perform unnecessary work, and they don't overcharge. I'll definitely be back!

MB
MICHEAL B.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Friendly and very knowledgeable
They do a great job!

DP
Dalyanis P.
Portland, OR
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Dalyanis said they communicated well and they were pretty quick.