Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9

( 1054 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.33333/5Overall Rating 3.33333/5Overall Rating 3.33333/5rating 3.33333rating 3.33333
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


KL
KELLY L.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
The people and service
The employees are friendly, caring and fun. They pay close attention to details about your vehicle and your concerns.

JM
JIM M.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
The service and friendly staff that you can trust!
Kory and employees at A-1 Automotive live up to there name, A-1 service and A-1 treatment. I have used their service for years and have always been pleased. Friendly staff and excellent work performed keeps me coming back. Yes, I have recommended them to friends and my customers with fleets. Great place even to hang out.

MV
Melinda V.
Portland, OR
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Melinda said the business took care of her vehicle once it was dropped off. They were efficient and very hopeful with the diagnosis.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TR
Teresea R.
Clackamas, OR
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Teresea said that they have good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AE
AMANDA E.
Portland, OR
Mitsubishi Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Great service and communication!
Some of the parts my car needed were hard to find, but Brian and the folks at A-1 Automotive found them at a good price and were very communicative about the whole process. They're so great! Definitely working with them again.

MB
MIKE B.
Portland, OR
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Honest and professional.
The people at A-1 are top notch. They worked on the fleet vehicles for my last company and they are the only ones I trust with my personal vehicle. Everyone you will talk to is friendly and honest. Most mechanics will try to sell you services you don't need just to make some extra money. The staff at A-1 has always been 100% honest about what NEEDS to be fixed and what might need attention down the road. They got my truck to pass DEQ the cheapest way possible knowing I am on a very fixed income. I know I will need to take care of some larger things down the road but at least I can now register my truck so I can get to work. I am a new contractor and no truck means no work.
Thanks Bryan and the A-1 team!

NS
NICOLE S.
Portland, OR
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Awesome Service
Very knowledgeable and friendly people and great service.

BA
BRANDY A.
Portland, OR
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Very friendly!
Great work!

KG
KELLY G.
Clackamas, OR
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Oil, tire replacement and overall service on my van.
The recent visit was great and went smoothly. Brian and the guys took great care of our rig and had ready for me when I needed it done. Thanks again to everybody at A-1!

BW
Bryce W.
Gresham, OR
Ford Club Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Bryce said this business was fantastic and overall exceptional. They went above and beyond for him. Mike helped him through it all and he was a legend.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AW
Anna W.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Anna said the staff do a good job servicing her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DP
Daniel P.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said that the facility did not charge him when they could not diagnose the problem with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SP
SCOTT P.
Happy Valley, OR
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Quick to help and honest to give advice and suggestions!
Bryan was super helpful in the diagnostics and plan to address all the needs of my car. He saved me a significant amount of money by not doing things I felt needed to be done and only doing the things that needed to be done, thank you!! I'll be back and a long term customer!

GS
GARY S.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2019
Brake replacement, misc repair
Very thorough in their assessment and expected costs. Explained the difference between using standard vs quality parts. Very professional and provided great customer service. Their prices may seem high yet are comparable to other shops, in fact there were other shops that charged alot more for the same repair.

JO
JUAN CARLOS O.
Portland, OR
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Great experience, as usual
I have an old car, and the fine folks at A-1 Automotive always treat me and the vehicle first class. They made it easier to get the car in and out the same day, they thoroughly inspected it, and they identified and fix the problem perfectly well. The car is now running great again, thanks to the honest and trust-worthy service A-1 provides.

MV
Melinda V.
Portland, OR
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Melinda said that the customer service was exceptional. She stated she thought that the texting update on her vehicle was a key point in customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RI
Rehan I.
Portland, OR
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Rehan said he was very pleased with the quality service and the price, that they took him in without an appointment and that the staff took the vehicle in timely manner. He added he would like them to keep up the good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SO
Shannon O.
Damascus, OR
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Shannon said the business is professional. They worked hard to get the vehicle done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LP
LOGAN P.
Portland, OR
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Always Amazing
I've been coming to A-1 for about 5 years now and they have dealt with me through 3 cars and have been absolutely amazing every time. Brian and his team always make me feel welcome and never judge my dirty car!

LG
LEANNE G.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
A-1 Auto is the best!
From the moment you walk through the door and are greeted with a big welcoming smile from Lisa to Brian asking how you are and how can we help you to all the friendly mechanics this place is top notch! I highly recommend you come in and give them a chance to show you their professional work, Kindness and humor. I love A-1 Auto!