Just one problem is that I thought other things would be checked out and come to find out the AC is not working. Will be dropping off to service again.
Mike & Mary, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the Service that we did. We are sorry to hear that your AC is not working. We have to admit that unless the customer complains about the AC not working, its not something we routinely check; unless we hear an AC Compressor making noise indicating its going bad. Please drop it back off at your convenience and we will give you 10% off the Service. We Appreciate Your Business! Thank You!
Victoria, We are sorry to hear that you have a noise now that is irritating. We had a note on your receipt that your tires had road noise (with some tires is normal) and would have been there all along. If you have a sound that is now irritating, Please swing by for us to listen to. We stand behind all our work for 1 year/12,000 miles. We Appreciate your Business!
Thank you Mike for your Recommendation! We Appreciate your business!
Thank you Helen for saying that you would recommend us. We Appreciate your Business!
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We don't claim to be perfect only honest with our customers. We Appreciate your Business!
Thank You Adrienne for your honest review and recommendation! Sorry you think our prices are a little pricey, we try to stay below other shops and dealers in the area. We are happy to hear that you were Satisfied with our Service. We stand behind all our work for 12 months/12,000 miles. We Appreciate Your Business!
Thank you Dan for your Review and Recommendation. We are sorry that you had a hard time scheduling your appointment. Our Head Mechanic took time off around Memorial Day. We became very busy and a little backed up. You know we don't like taking in more work than we can handle so that we only have your car for a day instead of several days like some businesses. We Appreciate Your business! Thank you!
Karen, Thank you for such a Great Review! We are pleased to hear that you are still happy with our service. We Appreciate your Business! Thank You!
Mark, Thank you for your review and Recommendation! Sorry to hear your Check engine light came back on. We did tell you that if it should come back on the come by and we would recheck it for you. We Stand behind all our work for 12 months/12,000 miles. We Appreciate Your Business.
Ignacio, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are sorry that you think the price of your Oil Change was higher then advertised. Our $34.95 Oil Change includes up to 5 qts of oil and a spin on Oil filter. Your vehicle takes a canister oil filter which is why the price was $5 more. Please feel free to ask me next time you think something is higher than it should be. We Appreciate Your Business.
Emily, Sorry you felt that you had to take your car somewhere else to be checked out. If the car isn't making the noise when it comes to us, it is a little hard to diagnose the problem. We checked over your car and there were no problems detected. Thank you for your review and recommendation! We Appreciate your Business!
Thank you Ellyn for your Review and Recommendation! We are sorry to hear that you feel are prices are high. We have one of the lowest hourly rates in Annapolis. We Appreciate your Business!
Thank you Elaine for the Recommendation! We Appreciate your business!
Chuter, Thank you for to taking the time to give us a review. I have been in contact with you about this issue. In the Future - If you are experiencing any problem that you are not sure is related to the work we did - Please do not hesitate to call us or Stop by. We stand behind all our work for 12 months/12,000 miles.
Kevin, Thank you for your review and recommendtion! We Appreciate your Business!
Thank you Sam for the review! Sorry to hear that you thought the repair was more expensive than you had expected. We Appreciate your Business!
Anna, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We Appreciate your business!
Marcus, We are sorry to hear that you think our service is pricey. Thank you for giving your review and recommendation. We appreciate that you had your repair done here. We hope that we can be of service to you in the future.
Thank You for your Busness. We Appreciate our Customers!
Charles, we are sorry to hear that you think our diagnostic time was expensive. We Charged your battery, Checked the Alternator Output and Checked for any Drain, that might be causing your battery to go dead. We charged $48 for checking things thoroughly instead of just selling you a battery for $140 plus, that you don't need. Thank your for your business. We Appreciate it!