Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

472 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


LP
LISA P.
Elburn, IL
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/25/2018
Owner
I came in to get a price on brakes the owner called gave me a price said $300 when I had the car serviced the bill wound up being $45 more, I went to Car-X in Aurora and they were 269.

Verified Customer
Lyons, IL
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/31/2018
Reliable. Prompt. Over-priced.
Visit resulted in prompt, reliable service. Bill way over-priced , imho. My mechanic retired, recommended Advanced. Example: labor to install battery was, $54. Higher labor costs for other parts. That is simply wrong to charge that much. Not sure how to handle it, but you make good money from one customer, but lose 3-4 referrals as a result. The labor cost was said to be, "standardized." Don't buy that. I like Advanced, like the staff, trust the work, but I am afraid to take my truck in again for fear of getting taken. New owner from my original mechanic may be my choice, though I'd rather go to Advanced.

KJ
Kevin J.
Berwyn, IL
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/26/2016 Category: Service
Kevin said the service was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Robert G.
Lyons, IL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2014 Category: Service
Robert said they were not able to resolve the issue and charged him 65 dollars. He would not recommend this business due to the reason mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don Y. from Advanced Automotive Care Inc responded on 09/23/2014

Robert took vehicle in unable to leave vehicle for an intermitant 
wiring short before we started working on car we told h of a 65.00
inspection fee which he agreed after an hour of inspection he 
was told all was working all lamps he told us he had worled on wiring for this problem BEFore and to check all his work we did 
it seemed all hoid so I don't know what he is talking about 


RB
Russel B.
Illinois
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/15/2014 Category: Service
Russel said the mechanics seem to know what they are doing and did a pretty good job on his vehicle. The business was not too open or forthcoming about the warranty when he purchased the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don Y. from Advanced Automotive Care Inc responded on 08/23/2014

yoI have us mixed up with the people you
bought car from we are the repair Facility that fixed the overheat problem!!!



DS
Dave S.
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/24/2014 Category: Service
Dave said his experience was okay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying all 6 Review