Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(343 Reviews)

89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


AC
Anthony C.
Portland, OR
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said the service took awhile, and it was more expensive than he thought.

RT
Robert T.
Portland, OR
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the staff at this business were very professional and caring about their customers. At the high cost of everything these days, this business makes sure it is worth it when he comes into their business.

TA
Tess A.
Happy Valley, OR
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Tess said she recommends this business for service.

VK
Vanessa K.
Portland, OR
BMW 328i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2018
Making my BMW safe
I wanted to thank the staff at Art of Maintenance for doing a thorough, methodical inspection of my aging BMW. They gave me price-point options, took the time to expediently fix what needed to be fixed, and even replaced some old, rat-chewed wires free of charge! The staff are courteous, informative, and never pushy. I fully intend to use them for any and all future auto-mechanical issues, and highly recommend their services!

SS
Sam S.
Portland, OR
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Sam said the service was completed in a timely manner.

RC
Russel C.
Portland, OR
Volvo S40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Russel said everything was very quick and as described at this business. Everyone was friendly.

JT
JOHN T.
Portland, OR
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2018
Jusst the beest
For many years I had my 1995 Explorer serviced at local Ford dealer and was increasingly dissatisfied. Several years ago I began taking it to Art of Maintenance and have been thoroughly satisfied with their work and friendly attitude ever since.

Verified Customer
Portland, OR
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/04/2018
Cordial,Responsive and professional
The work done was fine and I have no complaints about that aspect. My radiator was shot and needed to be replaced. Since it is my only means of transportation I had to get it done quickly so didn't have time for comparison shopping. I was told it would be around $1200.00 which I felt was ridiculous but I had no options. The final bill was $1484.50 which was easily double most estimates on line. After talking with other shops and people with knowledge that I respect the common theme is "boy, they saw you coming" or "Man, they really put the boots to you". I was charged extra for flushing because I had supposedly used some kind of coolant sealer. Seriously??

TD
Tina D.
Portland, OR
Buick Verano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2018
Please include break down of cost on report
Con:I could not find a break down of what i was charged(hourly rate, time spent on repair, cost of each part, ect.) on the bill.
Pros: Service was great, they were quick and efficient. They take great notes, have a web site to view your report and send a link to your cell phone to have on the spot viewing. They showed me the damage parts.

CH
Charles H.
Portland, OR
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Charles said he had a good experience.

JV
Jeff V.
Portland, OR
Toyota Previa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said this business was great. Everything went as planned. He was happy.

TL
Tyler L.
Portland, OR
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Tyler said the employees are always very fast and they get the job done.

AG
Angela G.
Canby, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Angela's son. He said his vehicle works well.

CJ
Cooper J.
Portland, OR
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Cooper said the service was good overall.

AS
Arthur S.
Portland, OR
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Arthur said he would not recommend the business because the staff cant fix the vehicle. They have had the vehicle for 3 weeks and it is still there. He is disappointed in their ability to service the vehicle.