Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(337 Reviews)

89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


JT
JOHN T.
Portland, OR
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2018
Jusst the beest
For many years I had my 1995 Explorer serviced at local Ford dealer and was increasingly dissatisfied. Several years ago I began taking it to Art of Maintenance and have been thoroughly satisfied with their work and friendly attitude ever since.

Verified Customer
Portland, OR
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/04/2018
Cordial,Responsive and professional
The work done was fine and I have no complaints about that aspect. My radiator was shot and needed to be replaced. Since it is my only means of transportation I had to get it done quickly so didn't have time for comparison shopping. I was told it would be around $1200.00 which I felt was ridiculous but I had no options. The final bill was $1484.50 which was easily double most estimates on line. After talking with other shops and people with knowledge that I respect the common theme is "boy, they saw you coming" or "Man, they really put the boots to you". I was charged extra for flushing because I had supposedly used some kind of coolant sealer. Seriously??

TD
Tina D.
Portland, OR
Buick Verano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2018
Please include break down of cost on report
Con:I could not find a break down of what i was charged(hourly rate, time spent on repair, cost of each part, ect.) on the bill.
Pros: Service was great, they were quick and efficient. They take great notes, have a web site to view your report and send a link to your cell phone to have on the spot viewing. They showed me the damage parts.

CH
Charles H.
Portland, OR
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Charles said he had a good experience.

JV
Jeff V.
Portland, OR
Toyota Previa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said this business was great. Everything went as planned. He was happy.

CJ
Cooper J.
Portland, OR
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Cooper said the service was good overall.

AG
Angela G.
Canby, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Angela's son. He said his vehicle works well.

TL
Tyler L.
Portland, OR
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Tyler said the employees are always very fast and they get the job done.

AS
Arthur S.
Portland, OR
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Arthur said he would not recommend the business because the staff cant fix the vehicle. They have had the vehicle for 3 weeks and it is still there. He is disappointed in their ability to service the vehicle.

RI
Ron I.
Garden City, ID
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Ron said he still had issues when the vehicle was finished. He didn't seem to get a real sense of care or understanding from the staff.

MD
Michael D.
Portland, OR
Pontiac Torrent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the facility had qualified technicians who provided quick and effective service. He stated to only go to this facility if one has deep pockets.

DM
Dominic M.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Dominic said the customer service was great. This is a very reliable business.

IW
Iba W.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/28/2018 Category: Service
Iba said it was good that the business did the work but, there was a lot of misspelling in the reports, and the personalities could have been nicer.

TC
Terry C.
Portland, OR
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2018 Category: Service
Terry said everything was fine. He had a great experience. He liked the person that helped him. The staff were super nice.

JJ
Jeff J.
Portland, OR
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said the staff figured out what was needed and then did it in a reasonable amount of time.