Overview

Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5rating 4.43

260 Reviews

89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 22 days ago

Reviews


JT
John T.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/28/2018 Category: Service
John said the businesses staff fixed his vehicle but they disconnected his horn and did not re-connect it. He thought the price they charged him was high for the amount of work they did. They did a good job with his ignition. Due to these issues he would not recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ST
Sonora T.
Portland, OR
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Sonora said she paid for an evaluation that cost $100. They figured out the problem, but suggested another test that would cost an additional $100, even though they knew what the problem was. If she was not paying attention, she would have paid for it. They called and try to up-sale her on another issue. The next day, she got a text saying they appreciated her business, but she did not recall giving them permission to text her. They charged her a hazardous waste disposal fee of $13.75, but they did not dispose of any hazardous waste. They told her it was a state-required fee. They did not even look under her hood. They hooked her vehicle up to a machine and she was given a code. She called around and is having a hard time to find others that charge that fee. She stated she was taken aback by the extra evaluation that cost $100. She could have gone to another facility, because they do exactly what this facility did for free. It did not take manual labor to look at her vehicle. The price she was quoted to fix what was wrong with vehicle, she was told the part was almost $450 - $475, and to put it in would be another $400. They told her what it was while she was on the phone and she looked it up while they were talking. The part was literally $47 brand new, and less if it was used. She got it done for 90 percent less than what they were going to charge her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JF
James F.
Portland, OR
Dodge Charger
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2018 Category: Service
James said the business took longer than they had originally told him. They did not call him when it was done, and they also tried to charge him an additional $100 for no apparent reason.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IW
Iba W.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/28/2018 Category: Service
Iba said it was good that the business did the work but, there was a lot of misspelling in the reports, and the personalities could have been nicer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Michael M.
Portland, OR
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/12/2018 Category: Service
Michael said he originally went to this facility for a service diagnostic. He stated it wasn't accurate, which resulted in additional charges that were not necessary. He said it did get resolved.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
Martha and Bill T.
Portland, OR
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/31/2017
Slipping a little.
I like having a service outlet on my neighborhood, and having all maintenance done at a single place, for continuity. I do have to say, though, that things have slipped a little here in the last year or so. I wish they still had Saturday hours, at least a half day or something. They keep a good service history but do not seem to consult it-from time to time suggest needed work "based on mileage" that they have already performed, so I have to keep careful records. My husband and I have both had the same problem-we make an appointment for an oil change, and they seem to forget we are there. Last time my scheduled oil change took over an hour and a half, only because they did not let me know it was ready. They similarly forgot about my husband for more than two hours, and he now tends toward one of the quick lube places. A little thing, but it leaves a bad taste in my mouth. I don't mind waiting, but do mind waiting unnecessarily since my time is valuable, too.

NB
Nathen B.
Portland, OR
Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/25/2017 Category: Service
Nathen said on both his last visit to this business and the one before that, one of the technicians was disrespectful. During his first visit, he was quoted one price, but when he went to pay, the price had changed. He discovered that this was due to the fact that the technician had installed a part without his permission. When he questioned the technician, he got an attitude. During the visit before that, a blinker that this business put in quit working less than 30 days after they had installed it. He took the vehicle back, and the technician informed him that he would not fix it next time because the part was not under warranty. For the reasons specified he would not recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FB
Fred B.
Portland, OR
Lexus ES 350
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/22/2017 Category: Service
Fred said that he was provided with good service but the prices were a little bit high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
John C.
San Diego, CA
Ford Club Wagon
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/11/2017 Category: Service
John said they were kind of overpriced. They were willing to negotiate the price. As he was driving from Portland to San Diego, over a thousand miles he starting having issues with the work they did. It was not an ideal situation. He had to make it home. The issues starting occurring almost immediately.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RN
Ron and Lisa N.
Portland, OR
Pontiac G6
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/02/2017
had to wait longer than told
how can i rate your service when you still have my car.

RT
Rickey T.
Gresham, OR
Cadillac DeVille
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/11/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Celeste. She said the employees were friendly and they diagnosed her vehicle. She didn't realize the diagnosis would cost $118 so she was unable to have the repairs performed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SE
Suzanne E.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/31/2016 Category: Service
Suzanne said the business has changed their previous owner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.