Overview

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

951 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


LG
Linda G.
California
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/17/2014 Category: Service
Linda said this business was unable to fix the problem with her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/17/2014 Category: Service
Linda said she has to take her vehicle back to the business because the original issue was not resolved.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Autotech F. from Autotech responded on 12/31/2014

Hi Linda,Whenever we have a problem with a vehicle, We look for Factory Recalls or Technical Service Bulletins (TSB) pertaining to that particular Drivability Problem which there was a recall for intermittent engine dying while driving. You took your pontiac to the dealer for the recall. The Recall did not solve that dying problem. You brought it back to us and we road tested your vehicle and could not duplicate that issue, We researched your Maintenance History, and because of the vehicle mileage a  Throttle body Service and Tune up was due. We Performed that and again road tested with no problems.     We had your Pontiac back in our shop to try duplicate
the intermittent engine dying problem you were complaining about. We road tested your vehicle numerous times with our fuel pressure gauge and engine scanners connected to your vehicle.
We did not experience the problem that you described, but after 2 hours of driving your car I did experience a problem with your transmission shifting hard. After talking to Lee, he stated both of you had experienced that problem in the past. The engine dying while driving issue is not apparent at this time. We may have to wait till the problem is more apparent! Intermittent problems are very hard to repair, We don't want to start guessing and replacing unnecessary parts in attempt to fix this very intermittent issue. 


MJ
MIKE W. J.
Riverside, CA
Saturn SC2
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/24/2012
hogwash
the recipt i have says 140, and we were charged for the smog test when your shop admitted that the testing machine was down.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/24/2012
Not a good place
I decided to try this place because they were the best reviewed online (the employees must have been boosting their buisness) the person at the front counter could not have been bothered to take the burger out of his mouth to talk to me, but i did not listen to my gut for this warning, after a $140 checkout, they told me fuel was in the oil, (an impossibility) and they condemmed my catylitic converter, which they quoted me at $750 for repairs, i decided to check else ware and found another mechanic who did a better job for less than 300. long and short of it is, these guys suck hard
The Autotech F. from Autotech responded on 02/28/2012
You brought your vehicle to us with numerious failed inspections "4 or 5". The most recent inspection was 1 month old! We reccomended a pretest to see what needed to be addressed. The vehicle failed the pretest only at the 25mph. part of the test, Only by 5ppm of hc's. max-41ppm. tested 46ppm. At the 15 mph. test, the Max was 81ppm. we measured-80ppm. We are a Official Test and Repair Smog Check Station. We were trained to repair the vehicle with the most cost effective repairs, In this case we found excessive hc's in the crankcase=1600ppm. which if the oil was replaced, that may have brought the emissions down enough to pass the smog check! We also noted the catalytic convertor was testing weak, However you declined any further repairs! And by the way the Diagnostics was only $98.00

MM
Miguel M.
Riverside, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Miguel said the business did a pretty good job, but they didn't follow up when they said they would.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ST
Shirley T.
Riverside, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Shirley said the staff took her vehicle in right away and serviced it. Everybody at the counter was extremely nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Alicia S.
Montclair, CA
Ram 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018 Category: Service
Alicia said the staff went out of their way to help her. They gave her thorough information on the vehicle to educate her, and they didn't charge to put on a spare tire.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KK
Kathleen K.
Riverside, CA
Dodge Stratus Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Kathleen said she has always received good service from the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
JOHN J.
Riverside, CA
Porsche Boxster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Quality and value
I got a few (4) quotes for my car from various "Budget" repair places and AutoTech beat them all. Jared goes above and beyond in customer service. Extremely honest. They recommend what needs to be done, what's not that important, and just curtious recommendations (wiper blades were worn, which I can fix myself). It's rare to find a decent, honest shop, but they do still exist.

RS
Rick S.
Sun City, CA
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018 Category: Service
Rick said this business did everything they said they would do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
Bill M.
Riverside, CA
Isuzu Rodeo
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Bill said the staff is great and communicative. He was very comfortable with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TN
Thomas N.
Riverside, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Thomas said everything was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Mona P.
Rialto, CA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Mona said the staff took the time to look at the vehicle and communicate what the issues were.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TT
Tony T.
Riverside, CA
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Tony said the staff did what he asked them to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
Raya P.
Moreno Valley, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Raya said everyone at this business was nice and the service was efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Marcelina R.
Moreno Valley, CA
smart fortwo
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Marcelina said the service was excellent. She was very happy with the work done on her vehicle and said the employees did a great job. The parts put on her vehicle were guaranteed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AK
Allan K.
Riverside, CA
Mazda CX-7
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Allan said they did a good job and he would recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DJ
Dave J.
Riverside, CA
Cadillac Escalade EXT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018 Category: Service
Dave said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TH
Ted H.
Riverside, CA
Lincoln Town Car
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Ted said the staff diagnosed the problem. His vehicle is running fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SQ
Sam Q.
Riverside, CA
Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Sam said the service was great and he's been there before.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RE
Richard E.
Moreno Valley, CA
Chevrolet S-10
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Richard said Jarred is very quick and provides good customer service. The overall experience was good and they have a great shuttle service. He's been going there for a long while.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Jose A.
Moreno Valley, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Jose said he was told the repair would cost $118 and then he was told it would cost $180.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.