ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Linda G. ReScore Review on 01/07/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Linda said this business was unable to fix the problem with her vehicle.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2014
Review Created: 12/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Linda said she has to take her vehicle back to the business because the original issue was not resolved.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2014
Review Created: 12/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Autotech F. at Autotech responded on 12/31/2014

Hi Linda,Whenever we have a problem with a vehicle, We look for Factory Recalls or Technical Service Bulletins (TSB) pertaining to that particular Drivability Problem which there was a recall for intermittent engine dying while driving. You took your pontiac to the dealer for the recall. The Recall did not solve that dying problem. You brought it back to us and we road tested your vehicle and could not duplicate that issue, We researched your Maintenance History, and because of the vehicle mileage a  Throttle body Service and Tune up was due. We Performed that and again road tested with no problems.     We had your Pontiac back in our shop to try duplicate
the intermittent engine dying problem you were complaining about. We road tested your vehicle numerous times with our fuel pressure gauge and engine scanners connected to your vehicle.
We did not experience the problem that you described, but after 2 hours of driving your car I did experience a problem with your transmission shifting hard. After talking to Lee, he stated both of you had experienced that problem in the past. The engine dying while driving issue is not apparent at this time. We may have to wait till the problem is more apparent! Intermittent problems are very hard to repair, We don't want to start guessing and replacing unnecessary parts in attempt to fix this very intermittent issue. 

MIKE W. J. ReScore Review on 02/29/2012
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"hogwash"
the recipt i have says 140, and we were charged for the smog test when your shop admitted that the testing machine was down.
Vehicle: Saturn SC2
Service Date: 02/17/2012
Review Created: 02/24/2012 12:24 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not a good place"
I decided to try this place because they were the best reviewed online (the employees must have been boosting their buisness) the person at the front counter could not have been bothered to take the burger out of his mouth to talk to me, but i did not listen to my gut for this warning, after a $140 checkout, they told me fuel was in the oil, (an impossibility) and they condemmed my catylitic converter, which they quoted me at $750 for repairs, i decided to check else ware and found another mechanic who did a better job for less than 300. long and short of it is, these guys suck hard
Vehicle: Saturn SC2
Service Date: 02/17/2012
Review Created: 02/24/2012 12:24 PM
The Autotech F. at Autotech responded on 02/28/2012
You brought your vehicle to us with numerious failed inspections "4 or 5". The most recent inspection was 1 month old! We reccomended a pretest to see what needed to be addressed. The vehicle failed the pretest only at the 25mph. part of the test, Only by 5ppm of hc's. max-41ppm. tested 46ppm. At the 15 mph. test, the Max was 81ppm. we measured-80ppm. We are a Official Test and Repair Smog Check Station. We were trained to repair the vehicle with the most cost effective repairs, In this case we found excessive hc's in the crankcase=1600ppm. which if the oil was replaced, that may have brought the emissions down enough to pass the smog check! We also noted the catalytic convertor was testing weak, However you declined any further repairs! And by the way the Diagnostics was only $98.00
Tony T. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tony said the business took care of his vehicle.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 3500
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan T. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said the employees were courteous and he was completely satisfied with the repairs.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marc B. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Marc said he felt like the staff was trying to sell him everything they could think of, and this turned him off.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Headley C. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Headley's wife. She said they were happy with the service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom H. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said the business does a good job.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Roger R. on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Roger said he's been a longtime customer and the service is great.
Vehicle: INFINITI G37 Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Review Created: 02/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard T. on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said the business did a good job and they were very straight up with him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Review Created: 02/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SEAN O. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Planned maintenance and Extra Special Care provide"
I brought my wife's car in for an oil change 1 week after a reminder email... actually I think it was the 2nd reminder. While performing the oil change, a mechanic notified me that the plastic head-light covers were really "glazed" over, which I was aware and had treated with "toothpaste" as a Pinterest solution, which lasted about 60-90 days. They offered a solution that would last a couple of years, at a reasonable price. Autotech was looking out for the safety of driving, which we greatly appreciate.

I have already referred them to a group of 5 people at church, specifically one was looking for a good mechanic.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 330
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 12:04 PM
CHUCK B. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"quick in, quick out."
Had an overheating issue. They quickly diagnosed it, and spotted a potential major problem before it happened.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 06:09 AM
James W. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said he recommends the business.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex C. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alex said the service was excellent.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard D. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said he has no complaints
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICH S. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are honest, efficient and do a great job."
As the review title stated, they are honest, efficient, and do a great job.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018 08:03 PM
Sylvia L. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sylvia said she's happy with everyone in the business and likes how they're reliable and trustworthy.
Vehicle: Lincoln Continental
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Linda G. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Linda said the service was good. The employees are very reliable and honest.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Outlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard B. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said the business was wonderful.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Morris D. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Morris said the staff members provided a ride. They did exactly what he wanted them to do and the service was great.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jesse B. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everybody is so friendly and respectful and they do honest work!"
Jared and Marcus are the 2 guys I do business with every time and they are so good at what they do. It's hard to find honest Mechanics these days.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 05:39 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 909 in total