Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

1397 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6666655/5Overall Rating 4.6666655/5Overall Rating 4.6666655/5Overall Rating 4.6666655/5rating 4.6666655
Original
Overall Rating 2.06061/5Overall Rating 2.06061/5rating 2.06061rating 2.06061rating 2.06061
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


BM
Barry M.
Yarmouth, MA
2019 Hyundai Kona Electric
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Great response to complaint about spare tire
I had a flat tire on a new Kona EV which does not come with a spare, and found out that the EV uses a specialty tire which wouldn't be available for three days; the dealer provided a loaner while awaiting delivery of the needed tire, but I realized I wouldn't want to drive out of town without a spare and so ordered one, but felt the issue should have been flagged during the original sale. I got a call this morning agreeing that the dealer should be flagging this for new EV buyers, and offering to refund the cost of the spare for the inconvenience. That seemed like a smart, generous response and restored my faith in the Hyundai dealer -- otherwise the Kona EV has been a great driving experience.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Don't buy EV from Balise Hyundai
Balise Hyundai sold me a Kona EV without disclosing that tires are unique to Hyundai, and not readily available. Had a flat tire after 3 months, took three days to get a replacement, no spare provided or available: means that you can't drive the Hyundai Kona EV out of the immediate area despite indicated range, Hyundai didn't seem aware or concerned about the issue. I've ordered an extra wheel and tire to create a spare, but this isn't a car to buy if you ever need to drive more than thirty miles from the dealership.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/14/2019

Thank you Barry for giving us the opportunity to clear up the mis-hap at our Hyundai Dealership. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. 

Thanks again!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

RH
Rhonda H.
Harwich, MA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/08/2019 Category: Service
The lack of maintenance on purchase of suv....... You don't spend 21,000 dollars on a purchase only to have to replace tires, after 1 oil change and brakes after 4 oil changes
So disappointed!
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/12/2019

We truly apologize for you recent experience. Would it be possible for you and I to discuss the situation with a phone call? I can be contacted at the number below at you convenience.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
MA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/29/2019 Category: Service
Not completely happy
Car is great. Service needs to be more personable and less antiseptic.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 07/30/2019

Good morning,

We apologize for your recent service experience.

Could I have the opportunity to discuss this with you? 


Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

JA
Jeanne A.
East Falmouth, MA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/22/2019 Category: Service
A day wasted
When you make an appointment for a specific item to be replaced you would think the parts manager would have the part on hand.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 04/23/2019

Sorry to hear of your disappointment Jeanne. I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you at your convienence. You can contact me at the nu,ber below to discuss.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
MA
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Unexpected charges and services done when not asked for them
Unexpected charges and services done when not asked for them.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 04/17/2019

Hi Kerry,

Sorry to see the poor feed back.

You can contact me at the number below to discuss.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

RM
Roberta M.
East Falmouth, MA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Alls good
Gary Iudice called me and we spoke. He listened to the issue and said he would take care of it. Given that the service is usually very good I accept their apology and look forward to the excellent relationship I have with Balise

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/21/2019 Category: Service
disapointed
I have been going there for many years and have bought at least 6 cars there. To be denied service because they said I didn't pay a bill from December and then no call to apologize was just pathetic.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 03/21/2019

THANK YOU

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

BD
Bob D.
Mashpee, MA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Xxx
Good car. Poor dealership.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/19/2019

Hi Bob, Sorry to hear of you disappointment. I would love to discuss this with you. Please contact me at the number listed below

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
MA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Disappointed Long Term Customer
Love the cars, customer service is marginal at best.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/25/2018

Dear John,

Sorry for the mishap. I will gladly reimburse the difference for the service.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

GB
Geraldine B.
Sandwich, MA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Ac
Not Happy
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/06/2018

Good morning Geraldine,

Sorry to hear about your recent experience with us at Balise Hyundai Cape Cod. If you could please contact me, I would love to have the opportunity to further discuss your visit with us.








Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
Mashpee, MA
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/10/2018 Category: Service
What happened?
Not amused with the condescending attitudes, the delay of delivery of vehicle with no explanation, the lack of respect for customer when checking out - mechanic and service manager comparing Fitbit stats rather than finishing my service appointment.
Jason R. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 07/10/2018

Hello,
      Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback.  I'm very sorry to hear this visit was lacking and I  unfortunately was not there (out due to back injury). I would like to hear from you directly. My email is jasonrobertson@baliseauto.com.  Thank you. 

Sincerely,
Jason Robertson 
Service Manager 
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod 
508-957-7170
JasonRobertson@BaliseAuto.com

Verified Customer
Centerville, MA
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Some of the employees appear to be biased, kinder to those with newer vehicles.
A little genuine kindness goes a long way.
Jason R. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 06/22/2018

Hello, 
    Thank you very much for this review.  Could you please send me an email directly about this experience at jasonrobertson@baliseauto.com.  Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Jason Robertson 
Service Manager 
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod 
508-957-7170
JasonRobertson@BaliseAuto.com

RG
Richard G.
Brewster, MA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/14/2018 Category: Service
A disappointing experience .....
2 hours is too long to wait for completion of a simple 5000 mi servicing. You should upgrade the customer waiting room.
Jason R. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 06/14/2018

Hello Richard, 
     I am sorry to hear about this experience.  We hope you will give us another opportunity.  We will have our on duty manager contact you asap about this experience.  Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Jason Robertson 
Service Manager 
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod 
508-957-7170
JasonRobertson@BaliseAuto.com

SM
Sara M.
Yarmouth Port, MA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/02/2018 Category: Service
Low Tire Pressure light on, Check engine light on: make and appointment spend 3 hours waiting, at the tune of $900.00 and still those lights are on, Ugh!
They need to do a better job in satisfying the customer who calls upon them for service. Take pride in the work they turn out. Not let the customer leave unsatisfied and the job incomplete.

Feel free to contact me at

(508) 292-9779
JASON R., Service Manager from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 01/02/2018

Hello Sara,
     Thank you very much for completing this review of our service team. I am very sorry to hear that your appointment was not satisfactory. I recall when you came in for your appointment you had asked me for an oil change and asked for new tires as you were not happy with the traction of the tires that were currently on the vehicle. I provided you with multiple pricing and options for the tires you may be happy with. At the time of our write-up it was not mentioned that the engine light was on. We noted that on your paperwork. As for the tire monitor light (which was also on when you came in for your service) we did not know was an issue beyond low pressures on your old tires until after we mounted the new tires and road test. We did attempt to fix this before you left but did need more time. I would like to get this resolved for you asap. I was with a customer when you came in and spoke to Paulo today. Please call me directly at 508-957-7170. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Jason Robertson
Service Manager
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod
508-957-7170
JasonRobertson@BaliseAuto.com


RJ
Robert J.
Mashpee, MA
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/29/2017 Category: Service
Recurring fail condition.
Replaced part during recall has also failed.
JASON R., Service Manager from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 11/29/2017

Hello Robert,
     I completely understand your concern and would like to assist you further with this condition. The part and labor is guaranteed through us here at Balise for factory parts purchased from us for two years and 24k miles. After 5 years the warranty would have expired. As said prior I would like to assist you with this. Please call me tomorrow (Thursday) to discuss this matter. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Jason Robertson
Service Manager
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod
508-957-7170
JasonRobertson@BaliseAuto.com


CF
Cathy F.
Hyannis, MA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017 Category: Service
Service mgr is very courteous and accommodating
Jason the service dept mgr responded back pretty quickly and resolved my issue with my directional lights, he was courteous and very accomodating.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/07/2017 Category: Service
Seems like issues are covered by a bandaid
Not a happy customer
Jason R. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 06/07/2017

Hello Cathy,
     Thank you for completing this review for our service team. Customer satisfaction and quality are very important to us. I have reviewed your comment and the history on your vehicle. I understand vehicle maintenance can be expensive but we do like to keep customers informed about their vehicles. As far as your brakes - they recommended brake work soon due to rust build up on your brake rotors - your pads still have approx 6mm (a little less than half) pad life left and this will not keep you from safely driving the vehicle. The last time we did rear brake work for you was 30k miles ago. I would be more than happy to take a second look at the turn signal for you and apologize it has stopped working again. Please call me directly about this at 508-957-7171. Thanks again!

Thank you,
Jason Robertson 
Service Manager 
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod 
508-957-7170
JasonRobertson@BaliseAuto.com

LP
Leslie P.
MA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/13/2017 Category: Service
Felt violated
Lied to me about work they said I needed
JASON R., Service Manager from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 04/13/2017

Hello Leslie,
     Thank you very much for bringing this service to my attention. I would like to discuss this service and review further. Please call me at 508-957-7171 at your earliest convenience. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Jason Robertson
Service Manager
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod
508-957-7170
JasonRobertson@BaliseAuto.com

Jason R. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 04/14/2017

Hello again Leslie,
     Thank you very much for bringing the vehicle back in to the shop today. I appreciate the opportunity to perform the recheck for you. As we showed you today the vehicle does in fact need the lower ball joints replaced. Ball joints are in fact a safety issue which could result in a Massachusetts state inspection safety failure. Let me know if we can help you any further in this matter. Thanks again.

Thank you,
Jason Robertson 
Service Manager 
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod 
508-957-7170
JasonRobertson@BaliseAuto.com

LW
Lori W.
Sandwich, MA
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/13/2016 Category: Service
Got robbed
Labor charge. Wow!!!
David M., Service Manager from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/13/2016

First, Thank you for the survey, I do appreciate any and all feed back. That being said, When you were written up on September 7th, I was standing there when you asked about the window switch and I stated it was, in my opinion, expensive. You stated fix it. I have no control over the price of the parts and I charged you only $59.94 for labor which is a half hours labor. To replace the Master Switch, the door panel has to be removed, that's why there is a labor charge. I'm sorry you feel as though you were "robbed" and that we don't need a gun to do it, but, as I stated earlier, I did state that the part was expensive. As far as the score we received from you is concerned, that basically is a grade for the service department and if you feel that the work was sub par, then I apologize on behalf of my tech who changed the switch and I'll be sure he knows he was scored low. Once again, I apologize for making you feel "robbed" and for any misunderstanding there may have been when I quoted you the $200 price for the switch.


Sincerely

David Marcotte
Service Manager
508-957-7170

NM
Norman M.
Barnstable, MA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2016 Category: Service
service
The service people are great and very help full. They take the time to answer any and all questions I have about my vehicle .

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/30/2016 Category: Service
great cars
see previous comments
David M., Service Manager from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/30/2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, I appreciate any and all feed back. That being said, I would like to apologize for the length of time it took to complete your paperwork. That issue has been resolved. I realize how important time is and how little there seems to be in today's busy society, but, I also feel that, as you stated, the service portion was completed in a timely manner, and would like to ask if the you might be willing to re score the service visit. As I stated, the issue was with the advisor who was dismissed, and not with the tech or the service performed. Once again, I apologize for the excessive time to close the paperwork out, and as I stated that issue was resolved.

Sincerely,

David Marcotte
Service Manager
508-957-7170
David M., Service Manager from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/31/2016

Thank you so much for the re score, I certainly appreciate it.

David Marcotte
Service Manager
508-957-7170

SL
Shawn L.
Cotuit, MA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/03/2016 Category: Service
Not impressed
Only take our care there for recalls, and this is the 5th one we have had. Don't like how lose they made the steering wheel. Said that was done bwcause 1 person complained. I hope it isn't a safety issue.
David M., Service Manager from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/03/2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey, I do appreciate any and all feed back. That being said, I'm not sure why we would have been scored  a 2 star rating when we were able to complete the recall in one hour. The repair order was written at 13:44 and closed at 14:44, a very acceptable time frame for that recall. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

David Marcotte
Service Manager
508-957-7170
David M., Service Manager from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/04/2016

It was phrased incorrectly to you, it's not one person complained, let's face it, how many Sonata's are on the road. There was an issue with people complaining that the steering felt heavy(not enough assist), and the computer was throwing a false code, therefore, the computers are being replaced, there is no safety issue with the new computer.

David Marcotte
Service Manager
508-957-7170

PW
Patricia W.
MA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/20/2016 Category: Service
I love my car and want to keep it being serviced at my dealership
Wanting a true tire explanation
David M., Service Manager from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 07/21/2016

I would like to thank you for taking the survey and submitting the review, it's really the only way to judge how my department is doing. That being said, I would like to apologize for the last visit and for the tire light not being addressed. I'm happy you were able to swing in so I could take care of that issue. If at anytime you have an issue or concern, please feel free to contact me either by email or call, I'm always here and I answer all my calls.  once again, i would like to apologize for the oversight, and I can assure you it will not happen again.

Sincerely

David Marcotte
Service Manager
508-957-7170