Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,515 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (47)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


CC
Carolyn C.
Centerville, MA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/24/2019 Category: Service
Not great
Unfortunately I have to say I am disappointed with the crew at Balise. They failed to do routine maintenance on my car then tried to say I drove 3,000 miles just to cover themselves. My calculations say I drove @ 1,500. I will not be going there again.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/26/2019

Hi Carolyn, 
 
 I am sorry to hear about your experience. When you have a chance could you reach out to me directly. If by chance I do not answer please email me as I can work out of any station but always have a computer in front of me. scannon@baliseauto.com

Regards,

Stephanie Cannnon
508-957-6370
scannon@baliseauto.com

BM
Barry M.
Yarmouth, MA
2019 Hyundai Kona Electric
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Great response to complaint about spare tire
I had a flat tire on a new Kona EV which does not come with a spare, and found out that the EV uses a specialty tire which wouldn't be available for three days; the dealer provided a loaner while awaiting delivery of the needed tire, but I realized I wouldn't want to drive out of town without a spare and so ordered one, but felt the issue should have been flagged during the original sale. I got a call this morning agreeing that the dealer should be flagging this for new EV buyers, and offering to refund the cost of the spare for the inconvenience. That seemed like a smart, generous response and restored my faith in the Hyundai dealer -- otherwise the Kona EV has been a great driving experience.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Don't buy EV from Balise Hyundai
Balise Hyundai sold me a Kona EV without disclosing that tires are unique to Hyundai, and not readily available. Had a flat tire after 3 months, took three days to get a replacement, no spare provided or available: means that you can't drive the Hyundai Kona EV out of the immediate area despite indicated range, Hyundai didn't seem aware or concerned about the issue. I've ordered an extra wheel and tire to create a spare, but this isn't a car to buy if you ever need to drive more than thirty miles from the dealership.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/14/2019

Thank you Barry for giving us the opportunity to clear up the mis-hap at our Hyundai Dealership. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. 

Thanks again!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

RH
Rhonda H.
Harwich, MA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/08/2019 Category: Service
The lack of maintenance on purchase of suv....... You don't spend 21,000 dollars on a purchase only to have to replace tires, after 1 oil change and brakes after 4 oil changes
So disappointed!
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/12/2019

We truly apologize for you recent experience. Would it be possible for you and I to discuss the situation with a phone call? I can be contacted at the number below at you convenience.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
MA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/29/2019 Category: Service
Not completely happy
Car is great. Service needs to be more personable and less antiseptic.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 07/30/2019

Good morning,

We apologize for your recent service experience.

Could I have the opportunity to discuss this with you? 


Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

JA
Jeanne A.
East Falmouth, MA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/22/2019 Category: Service
A day wasted
When you make an appointment for a specific item to be replaced you would think the parts manager would have the part on hand.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 04/23/2019

Sorry to hear of your disappointment Jeanne. I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you at your convienence. You can contact me at the nu,ber below to discuss.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
MA
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Unexpected charges and services done when not asked for them
Unexpected charges and services done when not asked for them.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 04/17/2019

Hi Kerry,

Sorry to see the poor feed back.

You can contact me at the number below to discuss.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

RM
Roberta M.
East Falmouth, MA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Alls good
Gary Iudice called me and we spoke. He listened to the issue and said he would take care of it. Given that the service is usually very good I accept their apology and look forward to the excellent relationship I have with Balise

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/21/2019 Category: Service
disapointed
I have been going there for many years and have bought at least 6 cars there. To be denied service because they said I didn't pay a bill from December and then no call to apologize was just pathetic.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 03/21/2019

THANK YOU

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

BD
Bob D.
Mashpee, MA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Xxx
Good car. Poor dealership.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/19/2019

Hi Bob, Sorry to hear of you disappointment. I would love to discuss this with you. Please contact me at the number listed below

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
MA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Disappointed Long Term Customer
Love the cars, customer service is marginal at best.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/25/2018

Dear John,

Sorry for the mishap. I will gladly reimburse the difference for the service.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

GB
Geraldine B.
Sandwich, MA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Ac
Not Happy
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/06/2018

Good morning Geraldine,

Sorry to hear about your recent experience with us at Balise Hyundai Cape Cod. If you could please contact me, I would love to have the opportunity to further discuss your visit with us.








Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
Mashpee, MA
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
What happened?
Not amused with the condescending attitudes, the delay of delivery of vehicle with no explanation, the lack of respect for customer when checking out - mechanic and service manager comparing Fitbit stats rather than finishing my service appointment.
Jason R. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 07/10/2018

Hello,
      Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback.  I'm very sorry to hear this visit was lacking and I  unfortunately was not there (out due to back injury). I would like to hear from you directly. My email is jasonrobertson@baliseauto.com.  Thank you. 

Sincerely,
Jason Robertson 
Service Manager 
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod 
508-957-7170
JasonRobertson@BaliseAuto.com

Verified Customer
Centerville, MA
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Some of the employees appear to be biased, kinder to those with newer vehicles.
A little genuine kindness goes a long way.
Jason R. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 06/22/2018

Hello, 
    Thank you very much for this review.  Could you please send me an email directly about this experience at jasonrobertson@baliseauto.com.  Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Jason Robertson 
Service Manager 
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod 
508-957-7170
JasonRobertson@BaliseAuto.com

RG
Richard G.
Brewster, MA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
A disappointing experience .....
2 hours is too long to wait for completion of a simple 5000 mi servicing. You should upgrade the customer waiting room.
Jason R. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 06/14/2018

Hello Richard, 
     I am sorry to hear about this experience.  We hope you will give us another opportunity.  We will have our on duty manager contact you asap about this experience.  Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Jason Robertson 
Service Manager 
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod 
508-957-7170
JasonRobertson@BaliseAuto.com

SM
Sara M.
Yarmouth Port, MA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/02/2018 Category: Service
Low Tire Pressure light on, Check engine light on: make and appointment spend 3 hours waiting, at the tune of $900.00 and still those lights are on, Ugh!
They need to do a better job in satisfying the customer who calls upon them for service. Take pride in the work they turn out. Not let the customer leave unsatisfied and the job incomplete.

Feel free to contact me at

(508) 292-9779
JASON R., Service Manager from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 01/02/2018

Hello Sara,
     Thank you very much for completing this review of our service team. I am very sorry to hear that your appointment was not satisfactory. I recall when you came in for your appointment you had asked me for an oil change and asked for new tires as you were not happy with the traction of the tires that were currently on the vehicle. I provided you with multiple pricing and options for the tires you may be happy with. At the time of our write-up it was not mentioned that the engine light was on. We noted that on your paperwork. As for the tire monitor light (which was also on when you came in for your service) we did not know was an issue beyond low pressures on your old tires until after we mounted the new tires and road test. We did attempt to fix this before you left but did need more time. I would like to get this resolved for you asap. I was with a customer when you came in and spoke to Paulo today. Please call me directly at 508-957-7170. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Jason Robertson
Service Manager
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod
508-957-7170
JasonRobertson@BaliseAuto.com


RJ
Robert J.
Mashpee, MA
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/29/2017 Category: Service
Recurring fail condition.
Replaced part during recall has also failed.
JASON R., Service Manager from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 11/29/2017

Hello Robert,
     I completely understand your concern and would like to assist you further with this condition. The part and labor is guaranteed through us here at Balise for factory parts purchased from us for two years and 24k miles. After 5 years the warranty would have expired. As said prior I would like to assist you with this. Please call me tomorrow (Thursday) to discuss this matter. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Jason Robertson
Service Manager
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod
508-957-7170
JasonRobertson@BaliseAuto.com