Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

1401 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6666655/5Overall Rating 4.6666655/5Overall Rating 4.6666655/5Overall Rating 4.6666655/5rating 4.6666655
Original
Overall Rating 2.06061/5Overall Rating 2.06061/5rating 2.06061rating 2.06061rating 2.06061
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


KO
Kim O.
Mashpee, MA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/20/2019 Category: Service
HYUNDAI
Needs to get own place away from Nissan. Also the lounge was ok much nicer at previous location. The workers were nice and informative
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/21/2019

Hello Kim, 
 
 Sorry to hear about the recent experience and please know this is part of the transition period and we have big plans for Hyundai here on the Cape. Please conact me with any questions and we look forward to serving you in the future and giving you the 5 star experience. 

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
Eastham, MA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Service department
Just not up to par
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/14/2019

I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you if possible. I can be reached at the number below.


Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/14/2019

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

MP
Mary P.
Falmouth, MA
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Horrible customer service
All described earlier. Again I do not fault the service manager he was following the rules of your management. Obviously these rules are established locally.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 07/05/2019

I would be more than happy to discuss this if possible. I can be contacted at the number below.

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

SH
Steven H.
Eastham, MA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Ok
Wish my issue was figured out my it keeps happening maybe next time
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 07/02/2019

Thanks

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
Pocasset, MA
2011 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Cost for oil change increased significantly
I will most likely not go out of my way to Hyannis to get oil changes for the cost of $69 for oil change!
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 06/25/2019

Sorry to hear of your disappointment with our pricing structure as we now use fully synthetic oil as instructed by the manufacturer. We also include a complimentary multi point inspection as well as tire rotation.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

SL
Stephen L.
Centerville, MA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/14/2019 Category: Service
..?
See previous
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 06/17/2019

Hi Stephen,

We appologize for the poor service and would love the opportunity to discuss this with you if possible. Can you please contact me so we may fix whats broken.

Hope tp speak soon.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

BT
Bonnie T.
Mashpee, MA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Oil change and tire rotation.
It was a busy Wednesday. My car was taken on time and returned eitoin a half hour. Everything was done that was requested!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Lacking this time
As previously written.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 06/07/2019

Hi Bonnie,

Sorry to hear that we failed you on your recent service visit. Is there a time that I may con tact you to discuss and resolve? Please let me know.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

SC
Suzanne C.
Cresskill, NJ
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Stranded on the Cape
Due to snow and a patch of ice my car was towed to the dealership on Saturday. I did not get my car back until Thursday at 4 PM. Causing much anxiety and 3 additional lost days at work. I felt the service writer was just accepting whatever the insurance or appraiser told him and not trying to push for quicker results . It was a very unpleasant experience!
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

WH
William H.
Yarmouth, MA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/29/2019 Category: Service
Fiirst time there
New to the Cape so needed a 60K checkup. The performed the needed service. Tried to up-sell me on a few things one of which I said I would do. When I picked up the car the up-sell service had not been done...not a big deal but it should have been.
Price was reasonable, I wasn't raked over the coals as my wife was at the Volvo place.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 01/29/2019

Mr. Hardin, Can you please contact me to discuss the low rating?

Thank you!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

MG
Mary G.
Forestdale, MA
2003 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Please review previous remarks
Same as above
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 01/18/2019

Hello Mary I would like to discuss thjis with you.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
Nantucket, MA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/15/2019 Category: Service
not so much any more
I am going to have to get rid of this car
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 01/18/2019

Please call me to discuss!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

KC
Katharine C.
Centerville, MA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Definitely needs improvement!
Waited way too long to check in!! Waiting room is deplorable! Will not return!
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 12/04/2018

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

JS
Jennifer S.
Forestdale, MA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/30/2018 Category: Service
Effective service Poor pricing
Service was fast and efficient. Pricing online much less then what was charged in person. Disappointed
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 12/03/2018

Hello Jennifer,

I would be more than happy to discuss this with you at your conveinence.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

NM
Norman M.
Barnstable, MA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/05/2018 Category: Service
Everything is very good, I just don't know why I have to pay for a warranty issue ?
see above
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 11/05/2018

Hello Norman,

I would like to assist in resolving the clunking issue you are experiencing. Please cintact me to discuss.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

MJ
Michael J.
Harwich Port, MA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/18/2018 Category: Service
The brand is great
see my comments
doesn't take much to get a +5 rating
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 10/18/2018

Hello Michael,

As we know our facility is outdated and we are currently working on plans to update to current standards, so with that we appreciate your patience.

I would love to make up for the facility short comings with your recent service visit and offer to have your vehicle washed and vacuumed for the mis-hap. I would also like to offer a complimentary oil service for your trouble. Please feel free to contact me to discuss arrangements.


Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
MA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Okay
I had a new car with a bad window switch. I had to make an appointment so they could order the part but I never got a call when the part came in. I called and left a message for the service department, but did not get a call back. I called again and got a service advisor who transferred ME to parts to see if the part was in. It was, so I was transferred back so I could make an appointment. I've never had to do that before. The repair itself went faster than I expected, so I was pleased with that. Both visits I had to dispose of the carpet protector myself. I don't mind so much, except there is no trash can to put them in. There were hand prints inside and outside the car door where the switch was replaced. They wiped off quickly with a clean microfiber cloth. I showed the service advisor water spots that were present on the hood and nose of the car when I took delivery because they didn't come off with a wash and wax. He sent me over to their detail shop, where I was told they could remove them, but if I didn't want to pay for it, I needed to contact my salesman or the sales manager. I am still awaiting a response. I am still recommending them at this time because the salespeople, service people, and detail shop people have been easy to approach and work with even though operations have seemed a little rough around the edges.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 10/16/2018

Hello Linda,

Sorry for the poor communication between the departments.

Can you please contact me so that we can take care of these thing for you.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

RW
Robert W.
Harwich, MA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2018 Category: Service
Quality repairs at a steep price
Cost of repairs much higher than expected, part of which was due to my own lack of knowledge of brake repair complications.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 10/08/2018

Hi Robert,

Could you please contact me to discuss your experience.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
West Yarmouth, MA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Too long wait
It took 2 hours for oil change and tire rotation. No explanation given.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 10/03/2018

Hello Jennifer,

Can you please contact me to discuss your recent visit so that we can correct our short comings.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

BC
Bradford C.
MA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Lounge very dirty
Very nice employees but condition of building was really bad
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 10/03/2018

Brad,
Happy to hear our personnel did their job in accommodating you on recent service visit. Good news is we are planning on building a new facility to make thing more comfortable in the future.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

AR
Alan R.
Mashpee, MA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
Wait time for an oil change was too long and customer waiting area was dirty
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/27/2018

Hi Alan,

Apprciate the feed back as we are working on a better time process. If I can do anything in the future, please contact me. Again,we appologize!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com