Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,877 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


CW
Craig W.
Amarillo, TX
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/25/2020
Professionally repaired.
Barney's mechanics have tried before to fix the "CLUNK" sound driving down a rough road, but this time they fixed it very well. Also found several other parts, like struts, linkage, and a motor mount that were broken; had to be replaced. Also performed alignment. I drove the Honda on some rough roads as soon as I picked the SUV up from the shop. The "CLUNK" was definitely gone and it drove quietly and smoothly, and felt all-around TIGHT. Good job!

SH
Susan H.
Amarillo, TX
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Courtesy and dependable.
Thanks for all taking care of thinks so professional and complete.

KK
Kemp K.
Amarillo, TX
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
They are always courteous and quick getting back with a diagnosis. The explain my options and make it easy to choose. Repairs are always well done.
Very good work. Never had to take car back.

BJ
Brennan J.
Amarillo, TX
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Awesome Service
Always get such great service from Barney’s! I never take my vehicles anywhere else!

LS
Lawanna S.
Amarillo, TX
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Best
Awesome

VB
Vicki B.
Amarillo, TX
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
The technicians and Jennifer and Amy
The technicians are efficient and explain what they are fixing in a timely manner.

KM
Kevin M.
Perryton, TX
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Girl up front and fast service
Suggested to my friends to use them.

ES
Ed S.
Amarillo, TX
Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
The mechanics
You have the best diesel mechanic in town!!!!

MW
Monte W.
Amarillo, TX
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Excellent business
I have been doing business with Barney’s automotive for years, I am 100% satisfied with the service they provide. From the time you walk in the front door they take care of you. I have had several expensive repairs on older vehicles that were made and that vehicle preformed like new. They have great hours and are extremely courteous. If you aren’t satisfied with your current shop give Barney’s a try

LE
Lori E.
Amarillo, TX
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
Great place
Very nice place

BT
Becky T.
Amarillo, TX
Toyota FJ Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
Honest friendly people
Took car in for routine maintenance work. They found several small details that would need attention soon. They called and gave me option of fixing or waiting. Decided to get it all done at once. They kept in contact with me on any expenses accured.i have used Barneys since way back when . He was located on the blvd when i first found him. Love the friendliness and added touches. Thank you guys

ED
Eric D.
Amarillo, TX
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020
Lots of things fixed
I had a menu of items that needed fixing, and Barney’s took care of all of them and a couple I was unaware of at the time. They kept in great contact as well to keep me informed. The repairs were completed quickly, professionally, and reasonably priced.

DA
Don A.
Amarillo, TX
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020 Category: Service
Don said he has always had good luck with Barney's and it seems like he has really honest people working for him. They get you and out pretty quick and he likes that.

DC
Derian C.
Amarillo, TX
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020
Great service
Above and beyond service. Got my car in the shop and fixed it all up. Always friendly service.

LD
Liz D.
Amarillo, TX
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020
Highly Recommend
Fast honest service. I would highly recommend Barney’s for any car maintenance or repair