Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(375 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JK
JIM K.
Robbinsdale, MN
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/22/2020
Poor install
I was upset after install. They forgot to put my spare tire tighten up in it's place and it dragged on the street on my way home. The electrical input they installed fell off and I had to fix that with bigger screws

KP
Kathy P.
Minneapolis, MN
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/08/2020 Category: Service
Kathy said it was frustrating from start to finish. She stated that there was no instruction as to how to install the hitch, the staff that attended to her was very rude, no sitting room, it took 4 hours to finally hitch, and no one told her it would take that long. She added that the service was very unsatisfactory, and there was no customer service at all.

SW
Steve W.
St Louis Park, MN
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/29/2012 Category: Service
Steve said he was very unhappy with the customer service because he said he felt they were rude, pushy and did not solve the problem he was having with his vehicle. He did not elaborate on what the problem was. He would not recommend the business for the reasons mentioned.

SS
Steve S.
Minnetonka, MN
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/11/2012 Category: Service
Steve said they overcharged him for the service they performed.

CJ
Chris J.
Chanhassen, MN
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/14/2014 Category: Service
Chris said he knew this business was busy but he had a tough time getting a hold of them via the telephone. He went to them personally and stood around for a good five minutes before he was noticed. The staff was very nice and helpful.

GR
Gerald R.
Minnetonka, MN
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/23/2013 Category: Service
Gerald said the business could not get back to him in a timely manner about when the vehicle would be ready.

JC
John C.
Excelsior, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/11/2013 Category: Service
John said he is still having a problem with his tires vibrating. He said he plans to change the tires before he brings his vehicle back in to the business for future service.

GA
Gary A.
Minneapolis, MN
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/21/2013
MY MUFFLER STILL RATTLES
THE PEOPLE AT BAUERS ARE FRIENDLY AND UNDERSTANDING. HOWEVER, THE PROBLEM THAT WAS FIXED IS ONCE AGAIN THE SAME PROBLEM - ONLY WORSE!

PLEASE HELP

THANK YOU,

GARY A

CI
Christina I.
Hopkins, MN
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/22/2012 Category: Service
Christina stated the technician did not get back to her for a couple days. He sent the vehicle to another facility after leaving her a voice mail. She said she wished he'd spoken to her personally before sending the vehicle, but he was a nice guy and did fine. The business was very conveniently located for her.

SW
Steve W.
Minnetonka, MN
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/25/2012 Category: Service
Steve said the experience was great. Everything including the price was as expected.

DN
DENISE N.
Hopkins, MN
Lexus NX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2021
Great place
This is the second hitch I have had installed on my car. They do a great job. But waiting while they do the work is not great. No place to go. No WiFi. Just a folding chair in the aisle. No coffee joints around. It took a little longer than expected but mechanic didn’t show up so someone else came in. They were very nice. But next time I won’t wait.

TL
TIM L.
Hopkins, MN
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2021
Hitch installed well
The hitch and wiring was installed and all looks great. My experience was just a bit of a letdown because a 3pm appointment wasn’t finished until after 7:30pm. The car in ahead of mine had issues that caused a big delay, but they did stay passed closing time to get mine done. Overall, they worked hard to get it done.

Verified Customer
Minneapolis, MN
Ford Police Interceptor Utility
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2021
Good service
I called to schedule a hitch receiver install. Was told I was in the schedule for the selected day. I called again 5 days out and was told that everything is still a go. I brought my car to drop it off and left the keys. I called the next day, an hour before I was scheduled to pick up the car and apparently the rep who was supposed to schedule my service had not put any of my notes in the repair order. The hitch was in the back of the vehicle and they thought I needed a new hitch. I talked with Shea who was very helpful. He made sure they knew what to do and corrected the previous mistakes made by the other guy. Thank god I called when I did! He made sure it was still ready for the scheduled pickup time! Great recovery and good customer service!

Verified Customer
Eden Prairie, MN
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2020
Does not care about Covid
I’ll start by saying that the staff here is very friendly and were quick to respond. The hitch was installed as promised and works great.

My only complaint is the staff’s lack of safety during this pandemic. A sign on the door says “masks required,” yet not a single staff member was wearing masks. One had a mask on but kept it on his chin. I’m extremely disappointed at their obvious disregard for Covid and their own Covid rules. This speaks volumes about their genuine care for their customers... have they even considered those that are are high risk or immunocompromised? Do better, Bauer.

Verified Customer
Minnetonka, MN
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2020
No masks
He did a great job thorough.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 376 in total