Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(353 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


KP
Kathy P.
Minneapolis, MN
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/08/2020 Category: Service
Kathy said it was frustrating from start to finish. She stated that there was no instruction as to how to install the hitch, the staff that attended to her was very rude, no sitting room, it took 4 hours to finally hitch, and no one told her it would take that long. She added that the service was very unsatisfactory, and there was no customer service at all.

SW
Steve W.
St Louis Park, MN
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/29/2012 Category: Service
Steve said he was very unhappy with the customer service because he said he felt they were rude, pushy and did not solve the problem he was having with his vehicle. He did not elaborate on what the problem was. He would not recommend the business for the reasons mentioned.

SS
Steve S.
Minnetonka, MN
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/11/2012 Category: Service
Steve said they overcharged him for the service they performed.

CJ
Chris J.
Chanhassen, MN
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/14/2014 Category: Service
Chris said he knew this business was busy but he had a tough time getting a hold of them via the telephone. He went to them personally and stood around for a good five minutes before he was noticed. The staff was very nice and helpful.

GR
Gerald R.
Minnetonka, MN
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/23/2013 Category: Service
Gerald said the business could not get back to him in a timely manner about when the vehicle would be ready.

JC
John C.
Excelsior, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/11/2013 Category: Service
John said he is still having a problem with his tires vibrating. He said he plans to change the tires before he brings his vehicle back in to the business for future service.

GA
Gary A.
Minneapolis, MN
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/21/2013
MY MUFFLER STILL RATTLES
THE PEOPLE AT BAUERS ARE FRIENDLY AND UNDERSTANDING. HOWEVER, THE PROBLEM THAT WAS FIXED IS ONCE AGAIN THE SAME PROBLEM - ONLY WORSE!

PLEASE HELP

THANK YOU,

GARY A

CI
Christina I.
Hopkins, MN
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/22/2012 Category: Service
Christina stated the technician did not get back to her for a couple days. He sent the vehicle to another facility after leaving her a voice mail. She said she wished he'd spoken to her personally before sending the vehicle, but he was a nice guy and did fine. The business was very conveniently located for her.

SW
Steve W.
Minnetonka, MN
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/25/2012 Category: Service
Steve said the experience was great. Everything including the price was as expected.

Verified Customer
Eden Prairie, MN
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2020
Does not care about Covid
I’ll start by saying that the staff here is very friendly and were quick to respond. The hitch was installed as promised and works great.

My only complaint is the staff’s lack of safety during this pandemic. A sign on the door says “masks required,” yet not a single staff member was wearing masks. One had a mask on but kept it on his chin. I’m extremely disappointed at their obvious disregard for Covid and their own Covid rules. This speaks volumes about their genuine care for their customers... have they even considered those that are are high risk or immunocompromised? Do better, Bauer.

Verified Customer
Minnetonka, MN
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2020
No masks
He did a great job thorough.

MB
MONIQUE B.
Excelsior, MN
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2020
I would recommend
I had a trailer hitch put on. Even though some went wrong with part of the order, they communicated in a timely manner. They were able to get my in right away the following week to finish the job. I will return in the future as their oil changes seem like a reasonable price.

KP
KAREN P.
Eden Prairie, MN
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2020
quality product and service
Had a trailer hitch installed here - the person on the phone was helpful in giving me not just an accurate bid, but also talking through options available. The price was good for the Curt brand product - higher than a UHaul hitch, but less than another independent hitch installer. The product installed is definitely better than the hitch I had on my previous vehicle. The work was completed in the time frame promised.

WB
WALLACE B.
Long Lake, MN
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2020
Hitch Installation
It's hard to write a recommendation when something when wrong, but here goes. I had a hitch installed on my new car, and it involved a lot of disassembly and reassembly. It took longer than estimated, but that wasn't a surprise after reading the material and watching the video recommended by Bauer. It was raining when I picked up and paid for my new hitch (same price as estimated), so the following morning I gave the work a visual inspection and then tested the circuitry. The turn signals didn't work. I called to report the problem, and there wasn't any hesitation, gee, I'm kind of backed up here for the next......weeks, but "when can you bring it in?" Fixed. It works. I would give them 5 stars, but you only get back so much for fixing something that shouldn't have gone wrong in the first place.

Verified Customer
Minetonka Mls, MN
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2020
Go to Rack Attack Instead
I was given an out-the-door quote of $580 for hitch and wiring install. They were $30 higher than Rack Attack, but slightly closer and seemed like they really wanted my business.
The bill ended up being $30 more than quoted because the "mounting holes were rusty" on my 2017 vehicle with 20k miles. I'm sure they have done enough vehicles to know this was a possibility and make me aware in advance.
I hope it was worth the $30 for the negative review and loss of future business. Install was done well, thus the 4 stars.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 353 in total