Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(356 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Eden Prairie, MN
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2020
Does not care about Covid
I’ll start by saying that the staff here is very friendly and were quick to respond. The hitch was installed as promised and works great.

My only complaint is the staff’s lack of safety during this pandemic. A sign on the door says “masks required,” yet not a single staff member was wearing masks. One had a mask on but kept it on his chin. I’m extremely disappointed at their obvious disregard for Covid and their own Covid rules. This speaks volumes about their genuine care for their customers... have they even considered those that are are high risk or immunocompromised? Do better, Bauer.

Verified Customer
Minnetonka, MN
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2020
No masks
He did a great job thorough.

MB
MONIQUE B.
Excelsior, MN
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2020
I would recommend
I had a trailer hitch put on. Even though some went wrong with part of the order, they communicated in a timely manner. They were able to get my in right away the following week to finish the job. I will return in the future as their oil changes seem like a reasonable price.

KP
KAREN P.
Eden Prairie, MN
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2020
quality product and service
Had a trailer hitch installed here - the person on the phone was helpful in giving me not just an accurate bid, but also talking through options available. The price was good for the Curt brand product - higher than a UHaul hitch, but less than another independent hitch installer. The product installed is definitely better than the hitch I had on my previous vehicle. The work was completed in the time frame promised.

WB
WALLACE B.
Long Lake, MN
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2020
Hitch Installation
It's hard to write a recommendation when something when wrong, but here goes. I had a hitch installed on my new car, and it involved a lot of disassembly and reassembly. It took longer than estimated, but that wasn't a surprise after reading the material and watching the video recommended by Bauer. It was raining when I picked up and paid for my new hitch (same price as estimated), so the following morning I gave the work a visual inspection and then tested the circuitry. The turn signals didn't work. I called to report the problem, and there wasn't any hesitation, gee, I'm kind of backed up here for the next......weeks, but "when can you bring it in?" Fixed. It works. I would give them 5 stars, but you only get back so much for fixing something that shouldn't have gone wrong in the first place.

Verified Customer
Minetonka Mls, MN
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2020
Go to Rack Attack Instead
I was given an out-the-door quote of $580 for hitch and wiring install. They were $30 higher than Rack Attack, but slightly closer and seemed like they really wanted my business.
The bill ended up being $30 more than quoted because the "mounting holes were rusty" on my 2017 vehicle with 20k miles. I'm sure they have done enough vehicles to know this was a possibility and make me aware in advance.
I hope it was worth the $30 for the negative review and loss of future business. Install was done well, thus the 4 stars.

JP
Joseph P.
Minneapolis, MN
Ford Transit Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2020 Category: Service
Joseph said the employees did good work.

AS
Andrew S.
Chanhassen, MN
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Jean. She said service was fine and there was nothing bad about it.

ML
Mitch L.
Cottage Grove, MN
Toyota Venza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/29/2014 Category: Service
Mitch said this business was late for the appointment they scheduled for him.

KS
Kevin S.
Excelsior, MN
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2014 Category: Service
Kevin said this business is convenient.

RF
Robert F.
Excelsior, MN
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2013 Category: Service
Robert said they forgot to provide a receiving pin for the hitch they installed. He said he tried to use it on Sunday, but the pin wasn't there. They put the wrong ball on, but corrected it. He tried to get through to the business for two days and left one message. No one called him back.

MM
Mazi M.
Eden Prairie, MN
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2013 Category: Service
Mazi said the experience could have been a little bit better. The person he spoke with did not seem very approachable. In the end everything turned out great.

JG
Justin G.
Michigan
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2013 Category: Service
Justin said everything went really well, but it took a while to get help at first.

LJ
Leland J.
Plymouth, MN
Cadillac ATS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2013 Category: Service
Leland said this service was really good.

PB
Paul B.
Chanhassen, MN
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2013 Category: Service
Paul said it took five hours to do a two hour job. They did not get to his vehicle for three hours so he had to wait.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 36 in total