Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(531 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RC
Ross C.
San Mateo, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2019
pleasant, good work, low prices, fast results
Pleasant, friendly, fast, efficient, minimum down time for my car being repaired. And that tends to trump everything.

DA
Diane A.
San Francisco, CA
Honda HR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2019
Great service.
Big E was recommended to me by a friend and I was not disappointed. Their service was thorough and Walter took extra time to answer my questions.

SS
Steve S.
Belmont, CA
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019
Repair air condiriiner
Great service, fair prices, quality work done on time

MC
Matthew C.
San Mateo, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2019
Excellent service as always
Big E has been my primary auto mechanic for almost 10 years, and even though I moved further away a few years ago, I still take my car here. They are honest, reliable, and fast. Great people and great service!

MC
Michael C.
San Mateo, CA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2019 Category: Service
Michael said the owner of this business cares. He knows his business and is honest. He can trust him.

DG
David G.
San Mateo, CA
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019 Category: Service
David said they have been going to this business for years, with no issues.

LT
Larry T.
Foster City, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2019
They do what they say they’re going to do
Very trustworthy with great work for great value

TH
Tim H.
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2019
These guys are great
Big E is great. Responsive and honest. They explain what is wrong and are firm on their estimates. Glad my friend Mark recommended Big E to me.
Tim

MA
Mike A.
San Mateo, CA
Ford Bronco
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2019
Reliable, honest and friendly service
It is nice to be able to take your vehicle to a mechanic that is knowledgeable and honest.

MF
Morgan F.
San Mateo, CA
Hyundai SONATA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2019
Friendly, fast and high quality service
The employees were very friendly and knowledgeable. They were able to help me in a timely manner and provide answers to my questions.

Verified Customer
San Mateo, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2019
Honda CRV
Always easy to schedule an appointment. Work to be done is explained in terms I understand. Cars completed on time. Costs reasonable!!!

DR
Damon R.
San Mateo, CA
Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2019
The best service
Called late afternoon and they fixed my AC and minor service the next day. Always top notch service.

DJ
Dana J.
San Mateo, CA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2019
Best car shop ever
BigE is seriously the best! Walter and Kieran are so helpful- I can trust everything they say. They even helped me figure out what to say To a dealership over the phone so that I could get the best deal (it was a time crunch situation and a big job - I would have had them do it but the dealer could do it sooner)!

TB
Tim B.
San Mateo, CA
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2019
New brakes and oil change.
Fast and friendly service at a fair price. They applied my AAA discount. I'll be back again!

MD
Mary D.
San Mateo, CA
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2019
Big E Automotive
I like going to Big E, because the work is always done in a timely manner. If something unexpected comes up, I receive a call before any work is done. If I need to bring the car in for emergency work, that work is also completed timely. And I am always remembered.

Displaying Review 31 - 45 of 531 in total